We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fab Bahar!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab Bahar!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey and we were not disappointed.
Booked Bahar after the brilliant price we were quoted and after checking the reviews on here and I must say it lived up to all expectations.

Photos in Olympic Brochure are massively out dated and do not do the place justice.
We stayed in room 203 and although a twin rather than the double we booked.....after pushing the beds together (by far not the first place we have done this in!!!).....the cleaners started putting a double sheet on the bed after a couple of days.

Reception staff are fab and nothing was too much trouble, from recommending places to eat (despite the hotel being all inclusive) to advising of excursions and places to visit.

The bar is open from 11-11 and the selection is small but sufficient. Vodka, Raki, Gin, Rum, local draft beer and wine are all available alongside soft drinks.

Food is served on a buffet basis and although the selection is small.....there is always loads of it and it is freshly cooked and topped up constantly.
We ate well at all meals and the reviews complaining about food clearly need to either book and PAY for 5 stars or be less particular.
Fresh fruit and salad available at all meals and a different fresh homemade soup is on every evening,

The hotel ring a cute little bell to advise guest of meal time (a little like being back at school) and guests tend to mob the buffet immediately.
ALL drinks are served in plastic beakers - although returning guest brought their own glasses and the hotel were happy to use these.
We ate at Sams bar and grill one evening (out of the hotel past the lighthouse cocktail bar and turn right). Got a 3 course meal and a couple of beers for under 30tl (£10).
The Olympic Rep will give it the normal spiel about not booking excursions through anyone else - take with a pinch of salt - you will save a fortune if you go out onto Calis Beach front. Book through Speedy - left out the hotel.
Go for the Turkish bath - your tan will be loads better and its an amazingly relaxing way to start your holiday.
Fetyihe market is massive - but the stalls at Calis market sell the same things - the stalls repeat over and over eventually with very little difference in price. Saffron is very cheap in Turkey - so very worthwhile buying and bringing home. This market is well within walking distance or hop on a dolmus for a couple of lira.
A lot of the shops down in Calis are actually the same price if not cheaper than some of the stalls in the market - and regardless of what you are told - you are able to haggle in shops unless the price is clearly marked. Some shop keepers are more reluctant than others - but they also reward your loyalty.

We are booking again for next year - something we said we would never do - as we heard a rumour that they are breaking away from Olympic and going B&B after 2014.

Brill holiday - thanks Bahar
x

Room Tip: Rooms poolside. 201-204 or 301-304
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    87
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
173
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

returned today and have to agree with most of the comments of the reviews re the staff,the hotel location and the cleanliness BUT we were one of only three couples staying at the hotel for the whole week and considering we purchased the holiday on recommendations from previous reviews were dismayed to find that not only were we reduced to the some of the worst meals we have ever encountered in any hotel with NO choices offered at all, inconsistantant offerings of mid afternoon loosley termed cake which at times was only a few plain biscuits, meal times reduced to 1 hour instead of 2 the concept of all inclusive was clearly the worst interpurtation by the managers and family who persistantly emptied all food plates before we as guests were offered them! It was a shame to spoil what has been a lovely week in Calis Beach which we would return to and stay at Bahar on another week where the other reviewers had a much better experience it feels like we have stayed at a different hotel!!

Room Tip: book a ground floor room and at least you can have two chairs on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseekerswhenwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We recently got back from a last minute holiday staying at the Bahar in Fethiye and I can honestly say that this little hotel is a real gem !!
The price for an all-inclusive seemed too good to be true but we were not disappointed, the rooms were cleaned daily, the food was all prepared fresh, and while the choice is limited and might not be to everyone’s taste our party of 4 found it very good.
The drinks were pretty good, water and hot drinks are available all day, there is a selection of soft drinks available from the bar, the alcoholic ones were good (I can recommend the red wine) and the staff were excellent !!!
I would highly recommend this little place and will be looking to go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mooit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I returned on the 14th October.. The same as Brian M.. I was the miserable balding Manc git there on his own :D I normally go to the Greek isles but was tempted with a last minute AI trip to Turkey for £300 and with the previous good reviews of this place ..How could I refuse ! As suggested many times the hotel has very courteous and helpful staff.The food is simple and sufficient, if you need anything more substantial there are numerous restaurants nearby..just take your pick.
Breakfast was a variation on egg and fried tomato..(one day a very dodgy looking sausage which was actually quite nice) plus toast,cold meats jam and yoghurt.. I went out a couple of mornings..with a hangover for a more substantial "full english" for about 10-12TL.I had asked for a sea/pool view..which ended up with a mountain view at the front of the hotel..Avoid room 305/6 and I'm guessing 205/6 also if you want a sea/pool view.
All the drinks at the bar were served in plastic beakers.I'm not proud.. the lager was quite nice and there were good measures of vodka/gin/raki..I'm not a wine drinker so can't comment.
I booked through Olympic and the flights with pegasus were on time.. the couple sat next to me on the flight out were quite mortified to be charged £6 for the typical small bottles of wine though.I knew the transfer back was going to be quite bad with a flight time of 715AM (I was on holiday and still had my measure of lager and vodka) but I don't think the pickup time of 230AM was justified.. We arrived at the airport for 345AM and check-in was not open till 515AM !!
Regardless.. It's a cracking little hotel and I can't fail to recommend it enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Returned on 14th October from 2 week holiday at the Bahar. Traveled as family party of 4 flying from Manchester to Dalaman with the very efficient Turkish airline Pegasus. The flight and Olympic holidays transfer were on time and comfortable and the welcome at the Bahar could not have been better. The term 'small and friendly' certainly applies to this 35 room family run hotel and we were delighted with the nicely decorated rooms, good aircon and neat bathrooms allocated in accordance with our prior requests. The compact balconies in rooms 302 and 303 gave a sunset view over the bay of Fethiye and were big enough for two chairs. Note there are no lifts at this hotel. We enjoyed a nightly sundowner from the small but good quality AI drinks selection which was better than previous turkish AI experiences- gluggable soft wines, good lager and generous raki measures seved by happy staff, albeit in plastic glasses.
The hotel was scrupulously clean and the swimming pool was sparkling and just warm enough for an October swim. The Bahar is really well positioned on the beach in the centre of Calis and the sea was pleasant - shoes were advisable because of sharp shell sand patches.We enjoyed warm evening strolls along the nicely maintained Calis prom with an excellent hassle free choice of good priced bars and restaurants if you fancied a change from the simple Turkish home cooking of the Bahar. (don't expect a large international food selection). Daytime temperatures were around 30C and it was lovely to catch the nearby water taxi across to the Fethiye marina for only 5 TL each way. Dolmus fares to Fethiye 2TL, Olu Deniz 7TL and Ghost Town 6TL each way made local travel both convenient and cheap. Look for turtles in the water near the fishing boats in Fethiye and snack at the excellent Nefiz Pide near the Old Haman in the bazaar.
The Bahar family and staff were so pleasant and went out of their way to help someone needing hospital treatment after a fall. Other attentive touches included taking time to help improve our Turkish language skills, free safe drinking water and sandwiches and coffee for our our early morning departure.If you want a simple beach front hotel with a good value AI package try the Bahar with Olympic Holidays.We will certainly return to further explore the historic and delightful Fethiye region.

Room Tip: Ask for poolview/,seaview rooms 301-303. No lifts so ask for groundfloor if less active.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

we stayed hear for a week in october .the hotel is in a great location right on promenade . the rooms are good sized clean with fresh towels daily bathroom was a wet room so best check if you want a bath (could do with a little more drawer space in bedroom).lighting not to good at night a little dim .there is a safe in wardrobe £15.00 a week
the staff are pleasant and try to please .the pool is large and sunbeds all around the food is good but very limited no choice if you didnt want the dinner it was cold meat salad and the all inclusive is limited to gin vodka and raki beer and soft drinks anything else you have to go to bar at front 10% off . location is in the middle of prom 5 mins walk to center . dolmus stops outside hotel to fethiye 2tlr when you get off at bus station another bus will take you to olu deniz and hisarano 5tlr . fethiye market is on tuesday and calis is on sunday 10 mins walk from bahar . walk over bridge to town to roundabout turn right 150metres bim supermarket on lft go to top of road on right of bim and the market is at the top .there is a water taxi to fethiye 5 tlr takes about 30mins on the whole a good place and would go back (forgot rooms have air con

Room Tip: ask for top floor for a sea view we had 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhouseleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you choose to visit Turkey, and you want everything close at hand, then The Hotel Bahar in Fethiye is the place to stay. It certainly lives up to its name as 'bahar in Turkey means supreme'.

Our room over looked the pool. With views of the sea and mountains. The hotel was exceptionally clean, all rooms had air con, the food was nice and simple, everyday was enjoyable and the pool was amazing! The staff just can't do enough for you and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise disturbance at all.

If you stay at this hotel, you also receive 10% off drinks in The Lighthouse & Lounge Bar (out the front of hotel). Again, the staff are fantastic :)

With regards to excursions, we booked ours from a permanent stand on the sea front. I believe we saved about £10 a head. You must do the boat trip!

We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: We recommend having a room with poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#16 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#62 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ceren Hotel
Ceren Hotel
#78 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#53 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#45 of 101 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Property: Bahar
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing