We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy return”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
swindon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“happy return”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

second vist in 2 years had great expectations from our past stay, and was not disapointed lovely rooms and fantastic walk in shower.
large pool and plenty of sunloungers, food is pretty basic but always hot and plenty to eat.
limited choice of drinks but not a problem as the beer is nice and vodka for the wife.
every one is looked after they are family especialy by Ian & Medina
wont leave it so long before we go back again.

Room Tip: the third floor has great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    88
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
69
173
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel from 19th to 26th may. Both my sisters had been so knew the location and the food served. Yes it is basic and one option but always something to eat if ur not overly fussy. Greatl pool. Free aircon and wi fi! Faultless location! Quite, 30 steps to beach and prom with range of fab places to eat and drink. Very friendly area. Over wheeled by the kindness and honesty of the Turkish, I left my camera by
Pool, back on reception, guest left his watch by pool, same! Friends left glasses on bus, driver located and bought them back . Fabulous weather in the 30's. Excellent room, quality beds and bedding, no bath just quality rain shower. Nice and small and friendly. Met some fantastic people!! Do NOT book trips with rep ( useless rep,), use on of the shops on the prom, no problem half the cost. Day trip on boat inc luch £18!!!! Jeep safari( an absolute must and my best day) inc lunch £14!!!!! Under 6 year olds free!!, paraglide from 6,500 feet like my son did £60!!! I did horse riding 3 plus hours £12!! Turkish lira over euros what a bargain! Totally in love with the place,
Sole and the currency! Fabulous time, I will be back, and Callis is a fab area. Sad to leave. Oh for all you shoppers out there leave lots of room in ur case, the quailkty of the 'designer' clothes and shoes is amazing! And I'm very fussy. Thank you Turkey

Room Tip: Stayed 210 so small they all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pringles044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Recently returned from the Bahar, a bargain break - enjoyed a very relaxing week in the sunshine, went all inclusive but, for the price, could well afford to eat & drink out. Very friendly staff – especially Ihan [not sure of the spelling]

Location
Beach front with very easy access to public transport. Plenty of places to walk / stroll along the prom or beach.
Accommodation:
The rooms were fine, comfortable bed, duvet covers + quilts if needed; a wardrobe but no real drawer space. Upper floor balconies fit 2 chairs at a pinch. Bathroom - wet room with shower, toilet & basin - very 'neatly' planned, no spare space so would think it would be a tight squeeze for those not as slim as others. You'll need your own toiletries
Food:
As with some other reviewers, found the food, especially in the evening, 'not to our taste' so ate out majority of nights. We went out most days so had lunch elsewhere - do take the water taxi into Fethiye & while your there try the Mozaic, Kings Garden & Megri Lokantasi .
Alcohol:
We only drink lager & wine, which was okay -but spoilt by the plastic cups - so cannot comment on spirits/cocktails. It's quite cheap to drink at the other bars & restaurants, about 6 to 7 TRY for a large bottle of Effes or a large glass of wine, so spend some money locally, it's worth it.

Entertainment:
We don't normally think of this as a priority on holiday, so didn't take much notice, although one evening there was a belly dancer who, after her performance, persuaded a few brave guests to get up & 'wiggle' it was very entertaining & we think Neil won hands down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we came to the Bahar
reception it's lovely Mel
we love all the bar staff
the sound of the dinner bell

went to the Lighthouse bar
where Mehmet served beer
thanku again Bahar
we'll see you all next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from weeks chill holiday at Calis beach Fethyie Turkey with my wife.
Stayed at the Bahar hotel which is a small (33 bedroom) family run hotel.
We found this hotel ideally situated only a few metres from a promenade and the beach.
The hotel was exceptionally clean with modern spacious bedrooms all overlooking a good size pool and sun bed area.The staff were fantastic with quick service always with a smile.
The meals were extremely good in quality and quantity albeit of limited choice.
This was our 14th visit to Turkey and would say the Bahar is the best 3* hotel we have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms on 3 floors overlook pool are good.Only 3 rooms on front overlooking car park to avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the bahar for one we and it was fab! What amazing value! It was spotlessly clean, the food was healthy, fresh, plentiful and typically Turkish! The location was spot on and all in all we all had more than we ever expected for the price we paid!! Just what the Dr ordered! These people who are complaining about the hotel well what can we say apart from, some people are just complainers and maybe they should stay at home rather than ruin other peoples holidays with their moaning!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dramaqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Bahar 5th May 2014 for one week and had a very enjoyable stay. Room was lovely and comfortable and the staff were excellent . Food was very nice . We would definitely go again. So thank you Hotel Bahar for a very enjoyable week

Room Tip: we stayed in room 301 on the top floor with good views of the sea and it gets the sun in the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#61 of 102 in Fethiye
79 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#32 of 102 in Fethiye
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Property: Bahar
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing