We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back for a third stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back for a third stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay at the Barhar. It's immaculately clean, good food, friendly staff. A no hassle holiday which is just they way we like it. Ticks all the boxes. Will definitely be booking for a third visit next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    87
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
173
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from wonderfull bahar hotel this morning,Had a fabulous week here,we will be returning asap,great hotel friendly helpfull hard working staff,food very good and cooked fresh,rooms spotless and great showers and fab views we had room 301,great location on promenade and beach front,plenty of bars and restaurants if you feel the need to eat out,cannot wait to return here,many thanks bahar for a fab holiday see you soon kaz and dave.

Room Tip: top 2 floors have view of sea and pool,ground floor has larger balcony,rooms 301,302,303,best for vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 12 days at the bahar. We had a lovely time, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was constant hot water and bathroom very modern and attractive. The staff were friendly and worked very hard.

There is so much to do in this area that we spent very little time in the hotel during the day and we only had 4 lunches there, but that was our choice. What we did have was delicious.

A second choice of evening meal would have been nice as we did have to eat out when I didn't like what was offered. However there was nothing wrong with the quality or the quantity of the food. One night it was beef curry which I just don't like but my partner said it was lovely. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemay234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford,England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I recently returned from 2 week stay at this family run 3 star, clean and tidy hotel probably more suitable to couples than a family. It is offering all inclusive......

Room ok for 2 people. An "excellent" from us for certain people - The chef/kitchen staff, Ian, bar staff.

We didn't sit around the pool but it looked nice and well kept.

Love Fethiye and the Turkish people. We organised our trips ourselves and much assistance offered to us along the way. Kalkan by Midi Bus on a very hot day saw us staggering back up the hill to the bus station! Gocek by dolmus on a quiet day etc, etc. Just so much more to explore on this our second visit to the area. We will need a third.

Spent time at 2 beach cafes with the free bed and buy drink/food arrangement. The last Stop and Escape 1881. Escape 1881 do pints(?) draft beer and chip butties with their own "puffy/light"Turkish bread. They are a very relaxed crowd there!

All inclusive. Now, not wishing to upset Management/regulars ... As much as we personally enjoyed the tasty food/salads there was only ever one main course on offer during our stay. We were fine with this but some people would not be especially if they didn't know in advance.

We paid £30 to keep our room until 7pm. We had lunch and a piece of cake each in afternoon and soft drinks and tea/coffee only. It was definately worth the money on this occasion but not something we do often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LsaKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just back from our holiday in Calis, probably the the best all inclusive break I have ever had.

The hotel is small, only 30-something rooms, but there is plenty of space for everyone round the pool and in the restaurant, so no fighting for sun loungers or tables. As it is exclusive to Olympic holidays it also means everyone there is British.

The staff were fantastic, they couldn't have done any more, and were always happy to help or chat.
Food was also AMAZING - being a small hotel there wasn't tons of choice, so if you're a picky eater maybe it's not for you. But everything was cooked freshly, a few hot dishes for every meal, and plenty of fresh salads. Not to mention the best bit - daily afternoon tea! Cakes and biscuits served in the middle of every afternoon.

Location you also couldn't fault - right by the beach at Calis, a lovely stroll up and down the beach front, plenty of bars and restaurants if you want a night out, or half an hour by water taxi into the town of Fethiye.

The rooms were not huge but more than adequate - we were there to spend time in the sun, not in the room! The room was cleaned daily, every room has a balcony, and air conditioning which was well needed.

Next time we are looking for an all inclusive break I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Book your late check-out early. A lot of the UK flights don't depart until late but they're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diskoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

When booking in to the hotel you are greeted by members of this small but more than adequate hotel. One thing to be aware of is the fact that there is no lift however the staff are more than happy to assist in helping you with your bags. The rooms are clean and should you require more bedding, pillows, towels ect then the staff again are more than ready to help.

There is no evening entertainment at the hotel but there is a fantastic cocktail bar which is also a part of the family group owned by the hotel called Lighthouse Lounge & Bar. If you are staying at the hotel then you will get a discount on all drinks at the bar. It stays open well into the morning hours and I can say by personal experience that you will have a great time.

The hotel is situated right on the sea front but is not affected by any noise created by the nigh time economy. You are spoilt with many bars and restaurants to choose from and the town is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel or you can braze a Dalmouch which is a minibus which arrives every 10-15 minutes and is very cheep to get you to Fethiye.

We tried a number of attractions while there which included the 4x4 trip (be prepared to get very wet), the gorge visit (outstanding), the Turkish Night (make sure you go with a well known company) all of which was good value for money.

In all, I would say that this holiday was excellent value for money, the hotel accepts children but I would say that the hotel is more for the mature traveller. The food is basic but of excellent quality and plenty of it. The staff is very helpful and assists in any way they can.

My partner and I will certainly be returning, well done The Bahar Hotel and Lighthouse Lounge & Bar

Room Tip: If you have problems walking upstairs then it is best to request a ground floor room prior to attend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had an amazing holiday here with my husband, the hotel is a great place to stay, the rooms were excellent, very clean and spacious, we had a pool view on the lower floor. The beach is just a minute walk away. The resort itself offers a good choice of restaurants and bars with friendly no hassle staff. I would recommend The Bahar hotel, and will defiantly return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#64 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Property: Bahar
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing