We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good value and fantastic location”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 30 July 2014

With just 33 rooms, the Bahar is a delightful, small hotel. The pool is superbly maintained and there is no shortage of comfy sunbeds! The rooms are clean and well air-conditioned.

The beach is one minute away and the views of the bay are simply spectacular, especially at sunset. All along the promenade are excellent, great value restaurants and you do not have far to walk to reach the 'normal', not tourist-orientated shops just behind the sea-front.

The hotel is all-inclusive, and whilst you do not have the variety of food a larger hotel can offer (especially at breakfast) what you do get is delicious, well-cooked food in a lovely shady setting.

This was my first visit to this part of Turkey and I will definitely go back to Calis Bay and to the Bahar Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Northerngirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just arrived back from Bahar hotel and have had the best week ever! The hotel was perfect from the minute we stepped through the door early hours to be greeted with sandwiches and drinks to the minute we left tanned and extremely happy! The staff do everything to make your holiday perfect, the cleanliness is outstanding and the food is also good! The location is perfect for excursions and also nice restaurants if you fancy going out! This place is a special place for me and my partner and we will definitely be returning for another relaxing and fun holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairefitz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great if you want a relaxing holiday with fantastic food and location . The staff go out of there way to help you a specially Melda on reception don't stay here if you want loud music round the pool day and night . We love it and friends who have stayed as well after our recommendation have loved it to , will return again .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a week in this hotel. We chose the hotel because of the good reviews. The hotel was very nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, the hotel was on the beach. Calis Beach is a small place, we saw Oludeniz, that was a real tourist paradise, lots of bazars and big beach, Calis was a bit boring for us. Unfortunately the beach is not a sandy beach and the waves were too big, so we couldn't really enjoy the sea and rather stayed in the hotel pool. Only thing I didn't like was the food. When I think of all inclusive, I imagine a lots of food, desserts, drinks and a big choice. This is like a full board, poor choice of drinks, no fruit juices, no cocktails, no ice cream, no fruits (always melon), no cakes. Only one kind of meat meal, with lots of salad. Anyway the food was mostly tasty. We enjoyed our holiday here, the hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lysza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time away as a newly 40 something courting couple.
The hotel has about 30 rooms but doesn't loose any charme with the fantastic staff. They are always on hand to direct you to the right place to visit and how to get their.
The rooms are clean and all have air conditioning. Night time it is quite and during the day time is peaceful with no children.
Location location location is perfect with the beach less than a minute away.
The food is fine but could do with a slight more variety for example having olives at lunch time instead of for breakfast. But having said that you won't starve !!!!
For those "towels on the sunbed brigade" don’t worry you'll always find one avaliable anytime of the day so no need to set that early morning wake up call.
Summing up a perfect location with good old fashioned service where your valued as the customer. Food is great but you won't over indulge.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay at the Barhar. It's immaculately clean, good food, friendly staff. A no hassle holiday which is just they way we like it. Ticks all the boxes. Will definitely be booking for a third visit next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from wonderfull bahar hotel this morning,Had a fabulous week here,we will be returning asap,great hotel friendly helpfull hard working staff,food very good and cooked fresh,rooms spotless and great showers and fab views we had room 301,great location on promenade and beach front,plenty of bars and restaurants if you feel the need to eat out,cannot wait to return here,many thanks bahar for a fab holiday see you soon kaz and dave.

Room Tip: top 2 floors have view of sea and pool,ground floor has larger balcony,rooms 301,302,303,best for vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
103 reviews
6.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £35 - £1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing