We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find!”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for two weeks in July/Aug 2014. From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after, our room was spotlessly clean and we were given fresh towels every day and fresh bedding upon request. The beds were extremely comfortable and the wet room had a fabulous shower. The pool was kept immaculately clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The food was plentiful and very tasty.

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and could not do enough for us to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

The location of this hotel could not be better, being right on the beach. There is a good variety of cafes, restaurants and bars along the seafront, just two minutes walk away. Eating out is of exceptional value, with a meal and drinks for two costing on average £10 per person.

We found the best value for boat trips was to book at the Water Taxi office, a full days' sailing trip with food costing £10 each. A trip which we thoroughly enjoyed and would love to do again.The water taxi trip to Fethiye, costing 5TL each (approximately £1.50) is a must, take this trip in the evening as it is much cooler then and the water fountains in the square are lit up and very picturesque.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and met some very special people, we would be very happy to return to the Bahar again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have a pool and sea view. Larger rooms with bay window are 301, 313, 201 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    88
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
173
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

With just 33 rooms, the Bahar is a delightful, small hotel. The pool is superbly maintained and there is no shortage of comfy sunbeds! The rooms are clean and well air-conditioned.

The beach is one minute away and the views of the bay are simply spectacular, especially at sunset. All along the promenade are excellent, great value restaurants and you do not have far to walk to reach the 'normal', not tourist-orientated shops just behind the sea-front.

The hotel is all-inclusive, and whilst you do not have the variety of food a larger hotel can offer (especially at breakfast) what you do get is delicious, well-cooked food in a lovely shady setting.

This was my first visit to this part of Turkey and I will definitely go back to Calis Bay and to the Bahar Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Northerngirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just arrived back from Bahar hotel and have had the best week ever! The hotel was perfect from the minute we stepped through the door early hours to be greeted with sandwiches and drinks to the minute we left tanned and extremely happy! The staff do everything to make your holiday perfect, the cleanliness is outstanding and the food is also good! The location is perfect for excursions and also nice restaurants if you fancy going out! This place is a special place for me and my partner and we will definitely be returning for another relaxing and fun holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairefitz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great if you want a relaxing holiday with fantastic food and location . The staff go out of there way to help you a specially Melda on reception don't stay here if you want loud music round the pool day and night . We love it and friends who have stayed as well after our recommendation have loved it to , will return again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a week in this hotel. We chose the hotel because of the good reviews. The hotel was very nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, the hotel was on the beach. Calis Beach is a small place, we saw Oludeniz, that was a real tourist paradise, lots of bazars and big beach, Calis was a bit boring for us. Unfortunately the beach is not a sandy beach and the waves were too big, so we couldn't really enjoy the sea and rather stayed in the hotel pool. Only thing I didn't like was the food. When I think of all inclusive, I imagine a lots of food, desserts, drinks and a big choice. This is like a full board, poor choice of drinks, no fruit juices, no cocktails, no ice cream, no fruits (always melon), no cakes. Only one kind of meat meal, with lots of salad. Anyway the food was mostly tasty. We enjoyed our holiday here, the hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lysza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conisbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time away as a newly 40 something courting couple.
The hotel has about 30 rooms but doesn't loose any charme with the fantastic staff. They are always on hand to direct you to the right place to visit and how to get their.
The rooms are clean and all have air conditioning. Night time it is quite and during the day time is peaceful with no children.
Location location location is perfect with the beach less than a minute away.
The food is fine but could do with a slight more variety for example having olives at lunch time instead of for breakfast. But having said that you won't starve !!!!
For those "towels on the sunbed brigade" don’t worry you'll always find one avaliable anytime of the day so no need to set that early morning wake up call.
Summing up a perfect location with good old fashioned service where your valued as the customer. Food is great but you won't over indulge.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay at the Barhar. It's immaculately clean, good food, friendly staff. A no hassle holiday which is just they way we like it. Ticks all the boxes. Will definitely be booking for a third visit next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#28 of 103 in Fethiye
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#19 of 103 in Fethiye
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#55 of 103 in Fethiye
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Property: Bahar
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#14 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing