We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed this time”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in June it was lovely. Went back in September it was awful had to change rooms because of the leaking overflow.,had a room above the kitchen so noise was the problem,staff smoking area beneath our window .Drawers with no handles . Constant coach tours in over night with early starts banging about. Breakfast stale bread left out in the dinning room with a table cloth over it . Over run with cats begging for food .Asked for a late check out was told she would let up know the night before if it would be possible.On leaving found we had a bar bill which was strange as we paid daily .but some had gone to reception Ferhat sorted that out .All the staff apart from one are lovely . Will not be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were saved by the Harman Hotel - after originally booking into a Villa, which didnt live up to expectations in many ways, which I won't go on about on here...........However we were transferred to the wonderful Harman Hotel after our first week, and were looked after by the Hotel Manager/Supervisor there called Magic - who was as the title says 'Simply Magic' and we had a thoroughly fab second week - thanks to Magic (and all the other staff) and her wonderfully clean and friendly hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble for Magic and she went out of her way to ensure we had a comfortable and relaxing time, after what had been a not so good time in our first week.

If you want a simple, clean, friendly and fairly quiet hotel - then the Harman would be for you!!!

Thanks Magic - from Ruth & Nick (and Roger/Tina/Gill & Chris)

Room Tip: Opt for the Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a spotlessly clean hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful management and staff. On our first day we asked where we could buy beach towels, and the delightful owner immediately lent us two.

The pool area was lovely, with plenty of comfortable sunloungers and umbrellas. Meals at the pool bar were tasty, inexpensive and served with a smile. Drink prices were also quite reasonable.

Our corner room was basic, but both it and the bathroom were spacious. Some of the towels and bedlinen could do with replacing, but both were changed every other day.

The location of the hotel is very good for Calis. It is in a quiet suburban street well away from “the strip” with its endless fish and chip shops and football bars. It is, however, within a five minute walk of the water taxi to Fethiye (great fun) and Calis’s lovely coastal promenade (superb for sundowners). When in Fethiye go to the fish market, buy some fish and have it cooked at one of the many surrounding restaurants for less than £3 including bread and salad. A real bargain!

The only niggles with the hotel were the cost of air conditioning (£4 a day) and safe deposit box (£3 a day) and the poor quality of orange drink served at breakfast.

Otherwise I would not hesitate to recommend it for a reasonably priced holiday hotel. Take the time to look at the interesting antiques in the reception area!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetotravelDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is our second holiday this year at the Harman. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them and if they can't do it, find it, or fix it, they know someone who does/can. The food is excellent and although the hotel is a short walk from the sea front it means it is quiet and peaceful when you want to relax but close enough to the ameneties to be an excellent choice. It's only about a 10 minute walk to the beach where all the tour operators are and the water taxi to Fethiye. The pool area is lovely and the bar is very well stocked and overseen by a very nice gentleman. We certainly intend to holiday there again, hopefully next year. We highly recommend this hotel. When you go, enjoy the experience and remember, you only get out of a holiday what you put into.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George-Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Very good hotel in every way very central to all amenaties, tours can be booked with good guys selling places directly on Calis sea front quite cheaply rather than going through the tour guides selling in hotels but be aware if you are travelling under your own arrangements meke sure you avoid "SARPENDON TRAVEL" who can arrange your airport transfer quite cheapley but at the end of the day you pay for what you get and this tour company is very unrealiable.

Room Tip: Good Clean Hotel but we were extreemly disapointed by our return tranfers back to the airport we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for a few hours last Monday.I had been on a Gulet all week and was transferred to the Harman for 10 hrs to wait for the Airport transfer.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff,despite being there for so short a time.They were friendly,helpful and polite and I shall certainly consider holidaying there.The rooms are lovely,nice dining room and outside eating area and beautiful pool,with plenty of sunloungers in various areas and a pool bar.It was spotless everywhere.Well done Harman !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I had an amazing time at the harman all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Turkish breakfast was fab our room was clean the towels were changed every two days and so was the bed.when we arrived the towels were shaped in hearts which I thought was really nice.the pool was cold but it was lovely to cool down.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hannahkate1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
848 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 101 in Fethiye
3,372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £16 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye
Harman Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing