We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever!!!!!”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at the Harman Hotel at the beginning of September. We were delighted to find such a relaxing and friendly atmosphere! The rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean with lovely views of the garden and pool area which was very pretty and well kept.

The hotel was idealy situated 10 minutes from the fantastic choice of resturants available on Calis beach. A trip to Fethiye is a must and paragliding in Oulideniz was one of the highlights of our holiday - and not that scary!!

At the end of each day it was always a pleasure to return to the hotel bar and share a drink with Ferhat, who like all the staff at Harman was wonderful!! - Serefe!!!

All of the staff at the hotel were amazing - worked so hard and made us feel so welcome making our holiday even more special! It was very emotional to see the lovely lady from behind reception waving us off after a wonderful week! - We didnt want to leave!!!!

Turkey has left a wonderful impression on us and this is, in no small part, thanks to the Harman Hotel!

Thank you Harman Hotel - You are all wonderful!

Rachel and Dan in Cardiff!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgiegirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2009

The hotel was a mixture of very good staff, dodgy rooms and a very nice pool area.

Our room was very basic and whilst the cleaner does a very good job, the carpets were dirty and the tiles in the bathroom could do with a good clean. The shower was a bit of a dribbler that went hot and cold, air con comes at an extra cost. What the room lacked, the staff made up for... all the staff without exception were very polite and always willing to help. Special mention must go to Ali who was always polite, always willing to help and good fun. Arsin was a constant source of amusement when behind the bar, unfortunately we didn't see him the last couple of days. Mustafa and the room cleaner (sorry not sure of your name) were very polite and always helped out - the . All the staff were very good, better than most hotels we have stayed in.

The hotel pool and outside restaurant area were very nice. Some hotel policies were a bit off - I can understand not wanting people to take alcohol from outside into their rooms but a necessity such as bottled water should be allowed.

Overall we had a good stay in the Harman Hotel and would go back.

Also, my wife made friends with a pair of local cats - mother and kitten, black and white. Make sure you feed them if you go (on the sly) - they like the breakfast sausages - sshhhh! don't tell Ali.

Good restaurants on the sea front - Orient Express, Bostan and Harem (all do very good Turkish food).

Sam & Sunny

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyBoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

the hotel is a good one all the staff are so friendly the food was the best in calis.the rooms are cleaned everyday and freash towels every 2 days.. its a great hotel for relaxing aswell s you have got pool and table tennis for the little ones aswell as loads of day trips.so youcan decide what kind of holiday you would like.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

the hotel harman is near enough to all ameneties,ie beach,dolmus,bars and calis market.the area around the hotel is quiet,it was whilst we were there,one tip take atorch the road leading to the hotel is alittle dark. the beach at calis is stoney so take or buy rock pooling shoes. This was our first trip to turkey and we will go back again. thanks to all the staff at the harman for making us so welcome

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballaleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We went to this hotel at the begining of September. All we can say is that the hotel was fantastic. The food was good, rooms clean and the staff were very helpful. They could not do enough for you. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach and sea front. We felt that this was great as a lot of the hotels near the front didn't have a swimming pool and plus you had to pay for sunbeds. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz_IanPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Just returned from a lovely holiday staying at the Harman Hotel at Calas Beach.Enjoyed it very much. We were B/B and found there were plenty of choice for breakfast so had a good start to the day.The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lady in reception was excellent. The hotel,rooms and pool side were very clean and think all the staff worked hard to make ones stay enjoyable.Hope to return.
Mary and Ray

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrosa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Having recently stayed at the hotel Harman in Calis, I can honestly say that it was an extremely pleasant experience.

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic, but very clean with towels changed every two days and beds made up daily. The rooms have air conditioning at a charge of £3.00 per day. The pool area is very clean and relaxing with plenty of shaded areas for those not wishing to bask in the hot Turkish sunshine. There is also a pool table and table tennis table which guests can use at no extra cost.

In the mornings breakfast is served between 8 – 10 am and there is a good selection of food to choose from. Even when items were not available, staff were only too pleased to accommodate.

The hotel is ideally located and is set in a very quiet residential area close enough to the beach/restaurants, yet far enough out so as not to be disturbed. The beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel which, for us, was perfect and on route to the beach/shops you will pass the ‘Haman’ where we experienced a traditional Turkish bath. This is a must and a truly lovely experience. The cost for the full treatment was very reasonable and the staff were excellent.

In summary, the hotel Harman is a lovely hotel where you are left to relax and enjoy your holiday. It is very clean, perfectly located with attentive and friendly staff. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rulawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
221 reviews
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £18 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye
Harman Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing