We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff , very nice pool and hotel”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2010

had great fun with the staff right from the start,the pool is quite large and very clean.Loved the belly dancer night .no complaints at all .would love to return someday!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

My 2 daughters stayed at this hotel in May for a week and we have previously stayed in April 2009.
This hotel is lovely, lovely big pool, garden area, plenty of sun beds and best of all a lovely outside bar area.
The food is lovely and quite cheap.
My daughters room was a large room and they found no fault with it, as was ours, although it wasn't as large as there but plenty of room for 2 overlooking pool area.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel....

Taffy

Stayed: May 2010
1  Thank Taffy130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Harman. Positive points are....staff...bar area...and pool which was a lovely area to lounge around. Bad points....Room was only cleaned once throughout the whole stay and that was on the night before we left!! People who were staying half board said the food was terrible, so maybe doing the B&B option is better. The breakfast was a typical turkish and adequate. We ate around the pool a few times which again was adequate.The stairs going up to our apartment were not cleaned the whole time we were there so there was a build up of peoples hair and leaves...not very nice . Towels were only changed once and that is because we went down to reception to ask for some clean ones also had to keep asking for new toilet rolls as these weren't replaced either. The mildew in the bathroom had to be ignored otherwise you would of never used the bathroom. This is my 5th stay in Calis and 1st in Harman. Normally stay at Mutlu and would certainly recommend the Mutlu but sadly not the Harman unless they sort the cleanliness out. Luckily the good point of our room was it was a ceramic floor unlike the carpeted rooms in the main block which were apparently very stained so my advice would be to ask for an apartment in the other blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmanhotel, Manager at Harman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing Harman Hotel first.Our facility made small-scale personnel and structural changes in 2017.Changes have provided feedback as satisfaction.The rise of this triadvisor and booking.com you can tell from such comment sites.We have reviewed your complaints and you can be assured that the necessary changes will be made.
We would like to welcome you back to Harman hotel to see our service and change your thoughts.


Best Regards,

Muratcan BAŞTUĞ
Harman Hotel
Front Office Manager
info@harmanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

we all had a great time staff were very helpful and friendly ,its in a great location 5 mins from town .The only slightly negative thing was the breakfasts were not really to our taste ,olives sour yoghurt etc but everything else was great .We would definately stay there again hopefully not in the too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lingy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Just returned from a wonderfull stay at the Harmen hotel.If you are looking for a nice friendly hotel with wonderfull staff this is the place to go,from the waiters ,bar staff and reception staff they could not do enough for you.We loved having our evening meal there then going for a short stroll and back to the lovely atmosphere around the bar with fantastic guys behind the bar making the rest of your evening most enjoyable.The hotel is a five minute stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Just back from a week at the Harman with my mum- first time in Turkey and what an excellent choice!!
Great hotel with very friendly staff- nothing too much trouble. Enjoyed our night caps at the best bar in town! Thank you Hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Just had a fab week at the Harman .Staff were wonderful,nothing too much trouble ,spotlessley clean with lovely pool and gardens, rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was 'turkish' style which we enjoyed ,different items were added through the week and it was nicely presented (bread was delish and very fresh) Was impressed by the security of this hotel ie,only one way in and out felt confident about leaving possesions around .Overall was a lovely relaxing week, wished we booked for longer .exellent value for money .Sunbed wars started around 7am with some not being occupied until late afternoon but that was down to selfish guests not the hotel itself .we were told this issue was being addressed .This was our first visit to Turkey and if we return to Calis would definatley want to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naanybruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £19 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye
Harman Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing