We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel staff we have ever encountered!”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best hotel staff we have ever encountered!”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Our holiday was almost ruined by our travel agent who had not confirmed our transfers and hotel booking but the staff could not do more to see that we had a room and even helped sort our transfer back to the airport.

The hotel in general is also great. Its clean, good value and not overly busy. There is a nice bar out by the pool that is a great place to stay if you do not have the energy to venue down to the beach or get the bus to Fethiye.

We will stay here again and we recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWandLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    114
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
107
203
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I have recently returned from two wonderful weeks at the Harman hotel.
This has been the best family hotel I have ever experienced in Turkey.
However, there are still two areas where the hotel could be greatly improved.
1) Take the choice of music out of the Barmen’s control. The 1st week of my stay and with a guest age profile of over 50 the predominant music played was Trance, Techno. Definitely not appropriate for the Haman Hotel during sleepy afternoons in the hot sun. I spoke to Ferhat, the senior barman about this and without him actually agreeing with me the music changed to something more appropriate. However for the last few days of my second week and with admittedly a slightly younger group of guests, the loud and repetitive Trance, Techno noise was back!
2) The other improvement that should be introduced at the Harman is the prevention of Germanism. Don’t allow all the sun beds to be claimed by towels early in the morning and then not be occupied until hours later. There are not enough sunbeds and certainly not enough sunshades for this to be an acceptable practice.
Overall my stay at the Harman, once the leaking sink was fixed, was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone.
If the two points above are implemented there is a fair chance we will be back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ME&ERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed in six hotels during a three month stay in Turkey and this was without a doubt the best. Good convenient location, good size room and lovely pool bar area which was a pleasure to sit in during the evenings. Food was good with breakfast being a little more interesting than is normally the case in turkey. The best thing for us was the staff from the management down who could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome, we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

The Harman Hotel is a fantastic place to stay,very clean and friendly,rooms cleaned daily.
Bar prices cheaper than some bars, Good selection of food for breakfast, also snacks at lunch time.
Manager's and staff are very helpfull nothing is too much trouble for them.
This is our 3rd year at the Harman, and would go back again, it is like home from home Fantastic.

Beryl + Martin

Flintshire North Wales .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We enjoyed out stay at Calis Beach, but the Harman Hotel was not as good as we thought it would be. The room was small. Not enough sun loungers.
However the staff were friendly. The bar though was dearer than others at the resort.
Would go back to Calis Beach again, although not to the Harman Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Just got back from 2 weeks at Harman Hotel. Very professionally run hotel, staff all very friendly. Rooms small, but spotless, maid cleaned every day. The only downfull is the lack of patio furniture on the balcony, only one chair! We like to sit on our balcony sometimes, so had to take out a small stool to sit on! Apart from that it was fab! Pool area lovely, although we didn't use the pool we went to the beach, but did hear some guests moaning about the sun beds being saved with towels from early in the morning. Breakfast was plentiful and you had a choice of where to eat it, inside or out in the sun. Receptionist was very friendly as was all staff. All in all a good holiday choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy22Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisleypanda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this gem of a hotel. We arrived at 6am after a delayed flight to be met by a smiling Ahmed who informed us of general hotel information and quickly registered us for our stay. We had our 10 year old son with us who the staff constantly made sure he was happy and the interaction from ALL members of staff towards him made his stay a very welcome and happy time. In the morning we met with Fusun who has more energy than I am ever likely to have. We then went for Breakfast where we met "Happy", and Celal who welcomed us like we were old friends. When the bar opened we met Fico and Ferhat who made sure all of our needs were met, from a bottle of water, cup of tea or cold Efes. Rooms were basic(what more do you need on holiday) but cleaned every day. In the evening we met Ayhan who made us very welcome at the evening meal. Ayhan would ask what our preference was and tried to accomodate where possible, a great guy. I have to say I was embarrassed at people turning their nose up and saying they would go for fish and chips(if this is what you want, stay home). We go to other countries to try different foods and tastes and Ayhan and his staff provided this along with a great variety at breakfast(not the boring stuff others have reported). Thanks to all at Harman, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paisleypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
4.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Property: Harman Hotel
Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye
Harman Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing