We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, but a bit deserted off season”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We went off season (beginning of January) and for some of the days we were the only guests in the hotel, which affected the quality of services (e.g. breakfast). Yet the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was small and a bit cold. Quiet location but close enough to shops, beach and public transport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel last year for the first time but have been visiting Calis beach for the past 8 years. The hotel is lovely, ideal location, it's walking distance to the front with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.

You can also get the bus into Fethiye town where you can get connecting buses to Olu Deniz if you fancy visiting a different beach.

The rooms are basic but ours was cleaned daily so no complaints.

Staff are lovely - Celel (known since out first visit to Turkey) & Murhat in particular. It was very hot whilst we were staying here and the bar staff brought around ice to people sat on there sun loungers.

Adequate sun loungers, lovely pool area with a childrens pool also.

I never made breakfast often as i'd rather have a lie in so can't comment there. My sister and I would normally have lunch at the hotel - basket of chicken and chips which was normally enough for us both. Family have ate during the evening and love the food here.

Prices are also very reasonable at the hotel.

Overall lovely hotel, location and people.

If you would like any more info please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle123_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We had booked another hotel through Travel Republic but was bumped to the Harman. As it was only for 1 night and we weren,t fussed about a sea view, we accepted the change of booking.
I read the reviews on here and went expecting a warm and friendly place.
We were so disappointed - the lady on reception was abrupt and unfriendly. The reception area was dark and unwelcoming.
The room we were given in B block was not clean. There was dust tumbleweed all over the bedroom floor. One of the blankets was not at all clean. The room was very cold.

When we went out for dinner we asked if the heating could be put on in the room. On our return the room was barely warm.

During the night there was the most awful smell coming from the bathroom drains. Plus all through the night a generator/pump was going.

Breakfast was a very shabby affair. We had to ask for plates and cups for the coffee. The cheese was dried up and curling and there were no eggs left. The bread was stale. Breakfast was between 8 -10am and we were there at 8.20am so hardly late.

I mentioned some of the above on leaving and it was met with just a shrug.

Certainly wouldn,t stay there again and would discourage others from doing so.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AslansMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The nicest staff we've met in Turkey, especially Murhat. The hotel was clean, the rooms are basic bad the food was great.

For the price, it's a really good deal !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Well, what a difference after 3 months after staying at the Cenk Bey Hotel and our review of that "Hotel"!
What a revelation, great reception, excellent service at Breakfast and evening meals, at the bar and even the maid service. Friendly staff and residents with comfortable surroundings made the atmosphere warm and inviting! Atmosphere so pleasant and relaxing to talk to other residents in convivial settings with plenty of activities to enhance the stay.
Departure was sad and where else would you have staff to give you a lovely and heart felt send off with the feeling that it wouldn't be long till we returned, which, can't come quick enough!
Check out Travel Republic for the offers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davyg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

jusat got back ,hotel looks nice ,rooms are nice ,food was crap and very little choice very poor effort indeed .bar staff ripped my mate off at end of holiday saying he had bought drinks when he hadnt .pool area good close to beach as well but there are much better and cheaper hotels .would rather go back to cenk bey than go here again .owner always hanging around the bar like a bad smell ,i found this very off puttting and he never spoke to guests at all.not very friendly .return transfer was 1 hour late and we asked the man on reception to get us a taxi ,he tried to rip us off as well saying if we gave him the money he would pay the driver .total rip off imo.totally let down by the hotel by this .and will not return .also an old couple got mugged right next to the hotel on the main road by the side of the hotel.would not tell anyone to go here .poor service.poor staff and poor owner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingersSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Arrived in the middle of the night to a mistake in the sleeping arrangements. This was quickly sorted out and off to bed. Only problem with nights was a couple of nights when a generator or something suddenly roared into action about 3 in the morning, otherwise a quiet hotel but then it was out of season. Mixed german and english. Never seemed overcrowded but it was out of season. Only problem is that if a coach of new people arrive the entrance is very small and guests struggle to get in while the party is checking in. Hotel reception has the look of a museum, strange to our eyes as lots of farming equipment but it grows on you! Food is unadventurous but the fresh pancakes and omelettes are nice. (only did breakfast so can't comment on dinner) Loads of places around the hotel to eat out and very good prices. Hotel close to buses and the Sunday market, (well worth a visit and they don't pester you) Home made slush puppies with ice cut from the hills are a novelty! Feithye market on a Tue is huge! Boat trips etc can be booked all over at half the travel company prices and my friend who lives there says most good so worth enquiring, we went on 2 that were good. Hotel staff friendly and helpful if asked. pool very clean. Small area around pool for sunbeds so prehaps crowded in summer but fine while we were there. Overall travelled to this hotel and stayed 2 weeks B&B for less than it would have cost us for 2 flights and transfers. That can't be bad! took £700 for 2 of us for 14 days and managed well so still cheap to.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedsnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
222 reviews
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £19 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye
Harman Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing