We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”
Review of Carmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carmina Hotel
Ranked #49 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the hotel is very close to hisarönu, not even a minutes walk.
breakfast is included in price, I payed 64 TL for a day. they have services that takes you to the blue lagoon and the pool is qiute big.
its far away from luxtury but you get what you pay for.
staff cleanes the rooms everyday and the cleaningstaff are amazing. happy people and full of aura.
i can recommend this hotel to all people, but dont come their with big expectations

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yagmur y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    49
    35
    17
    36
See reviews for
52
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I loved the hotel staff were very friendly especially gaz he was great fun and helpful they made great food and worked really hard the rooms were clean always bar staff and reception staff were excellent and also good fun can't wait to come again in October 2013 to spend more time with them all again with the gang

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have just got back from the carmina after staying for 3 weeks with my wife and 2 kids, the hotel is in a fantastic location it is a very clean hotel the maids do a fantastic job, the food is good but it seemed to go a bit downhill towards the last week of the holiday, there seed to be a bit of friction between the staff who were constantly moaning about each over, I have to give praise to Gazi who is trying to turn the hotel and food into a better hotel than it already is and also Mustapha who would bend over backwards to help us and really made are holiday a good experience and Amin on reception who is funny and are really nice and down too earth bloke all in all I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good base to explore turkey and are looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel with good staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QPR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have just come back from the Carmina hotel and I have to say that compared to last year the atmosphere was entirely different. When we arrived we did not get the rooms we had specifically ask for by email to Ferhat, we were given basement rooms for the night and moved the next day. There seemed to be a lot of disappointed guests being moved here and there from room to room. I would advise anyone going to pay for there drinks as you go also meals as they tend to come to you and say that you have not paid this or that, when you have. Having said all of that I will sing the praises of Gazi who on the whole is trying to improve the hotel. The redeeming features of the hotel is that although basic the cleaners do a great job. THe hotel is close to all that you need and 10 minutes from Ole Deniz by bus.

Room Tip: If you have any walking impairment I would recommend you book the rooms facing the pool and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my 4th year at the Carmina and will be booking again for next year. The hotel is basic but kept very clean and the staff are amazing! Ferhat is always very helpful! Bar staff are really friendly and good fun and the kids absolutely adore Ozzy and Emin! Gazi is in charge of restaurant side and service was great as was the food! The staff are the reason we return year after year and are now good friends. They work a lot of hours and still manage to provide a great service with a smile! The cleaners are amazing ladies also! See you next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed at this hotel 5 times in the last 3 years.each stay has been fantastic. .in a great location. .friendly run hotel. .reception manager is fantastic and very helpful with anything you need..rooms are cleaned daily by happy and friendly cleaners..as for the staff about pool bar and restaurant. ..they make your holiday fun..ozzy emen and gazi are a great bunch...hope to see you all again in October when im back for the third time this year. .keep up the good work guys :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we have just returned from our stay at the carmina and it was totally different from last year the staff were great this year friendly helpful nothing was a problem room was clean and tidy the maids are brilliant if you stay here you must have a massage it cost about a tenner for a full massage and about 3 quid for a half massage it is a must the food is quite reasonable and the Effes is the same price as in the toon well worth it for what you pay. also I would advise those people wanting the ritz for the price they are paying, you only get what you pay for and this is great value

Room Tip: we had a pool view this time six steps and you are at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kampus Pension
Kampus Pension
#36 of 93 in Fethiye
1 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cam Hotel
Cam Hotel
#55 of 93 in Fethiye
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tumen Hotel
Tumen Hotel
#22 of 54 in Oludeniz
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmina Hotel

Property: Carmina Hotel
Address: Kayakoy yolu uzeri - Hisaronu, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmina Hotel Fethiye
Carmina Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing