We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carmina”
Review of Carmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmina Hotel
Ranked #59 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times I enjoy the facilities and the staff are fantastic ....its clean and tidy and positioned very close to all amenities ...I will be back in early season next year and again at this time next year ..... amanda

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mongymandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely staff and food was great, you get what you pay for with the rooms, nothing posh but it's clean and the maids leave the rooms lovely every morning. Staff are very helpful and friendly. 2 min walk to the shops and bars overall I can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareeminem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been going to Hisaronu with my family for many years and have stayed in different hotels and accommodations in the area. We too like a lot of people elected to book the Carmina for its close location to the town. On arrival we were told we had a special room (201) a nice big room which was situated above the reception and adjacent to the Bar. As we arrived late we left our cases in the room and when straight out to meet friends in the town. We arrived back at the hotel around 2am and went straight to bed. After an hour I was awaken by reception/bar staff talking at the top of their voices. For the rest of the night it was constant with guest coming and going, the noise from the bar and staff booking in new arrivals. So just be aware that this is a noisy room and keep clear. On closer inspection the room, there was large cracked and botched up repaired, marble sink worktop. The sink was dented. The bathroom had a light with no cover on it. which exposed the live electrical wires. The shower was covered in black mould. The hairdryer also had exposed wires into the wall socket. One of the wall lights had been twisted to 45%. (see photos) There were pint pots and cups placed on the windowsill on the corridor outside our room which were there for four days. There were other issues such as no working lights on the stairwell so it was difficult to negotiate the steps at night. I had a word with one of the staff who said that the other rooms were tiny and was not any better than the one we had already got. As we were only there for a week and did not intend spending much time in the hotel we elected to put up with it and not complain.
On a positive note the staff did seem friendly enough and the maids did provide clean sheets and towels every day. The food was ok and the pool was reasonably clean. Don’t get me wrong I know you get what you pay for and that many hotels in Turkey are basic. But on this occasion the standard of our room was well below standard. So come on ‘Carmina’ listen to your guest and invest in a refurbishment.

Room Tip: Do not stop in room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Old-william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have been travelling to Hisaronu with my family for many years now and have tried many different accommodations in the area. We decided on the Carmina as we wanted self catering accom not to far from the resort centre. I must say our stay was in May 2010 so things may have changed since this review. Please bare this in mind when reading. Apon arrival in the early hours of the morning our apartment was not made up correctly. There were 3 adults 1 child and a baby In our party. We arrived at the apartment and there was 1 double bed a cot and one sofa bed in the living area made up. The other sofa bed had no linen what so ever. After making reception aware this was quickly rectified. The apartment itself was very basic which we are used to in turkey but found that it was dated and did need a facelift. There is no balcony as such. There are balcony doors. These open onto what I can only describe as a ledge. There literally is no room for a chair. I was very disappointed but was not going to let this ruin our stay. We made the best of what we had. The on site pool wasn't the cleanest and the we found the communal areas dirty. We didn't spend much time at the accommodation except for sleeping. The staff did get very annoyed if you didn't eat or drink in the onsite restaurant or bar. I would have been happy to spend my money on site but just didn't find the staff welcoming at all therefore this is the reason we decided to go elsewhere. I didn't pay a lot for this holiday so wasn't expecting 5 star at all and as previously stated I am used to basic accommodation. But for some reason this hotel just wasn't for us. If they updated the apartments and kept the hotel clean it would certainly be a little gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is in a Great location for Hisarönü and the town is right on your door step. Rooms are basic but kept clean with daily room service. There is a small restorant and bar which is handy but better in the area and it is complete with friendly staff... a little to friendly.. Beware most of the staff have girlfriends or wives but that doesnt stop them harassing teenage girls to let them come back and stay in there room. . asking for the girls to sneak them in behind managers back and stay there for the night. Spoilt the holiday as a "no" resulted in a sour pool side service...a few other girls we met had said the same thing. so if your not in for that kind of thing and don't want your holiday ruined stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzielady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Cheap and cheerful hotel, we stayed 2 weeks half board and found the food to be nice plenty of choice, the rooms are basic but very clean, the cleaning staff do an excellent job. The pool area was great, lovely pool, and bar staff couldn't do enough to help. Looking forward to returning next year !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is our 9th year visiting Carmina love it love the hotel love the staff, very welcoming its like our second home. They never forget you, will do anything for you. Keep saying will go somewhere else but end up coming back again and again. They have a new chef miss the old one he's not as good so I hope they get him back.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.4 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
300 reviews
0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
7.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,931 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmina Hotel

Address: Kayakoy yolu uzeri - Hisaronu, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £10 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmina Hotel Fethiye
Carmina Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing