We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carmina Hotel
Ranked #44 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last sept. We found it to be good value for money as long as you didn't mind being kept awake all night every night due to loud music and people running up and down till the early hours. The pool area was nice and all the staff were friendly the rooms were in need of updating but were clean, the breakfast was basic but it was a very cheap holiday. I personally wouldn't return to this hotel purely because of the noise through the night but it's ok otherwise.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pottysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    44
    35
    18
    35
See reviews for
50
57
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in April and have to say yes it was cheap and totally awful!!! Annoying staff who don't leave you alone, the one in particular......if you was to take your daughter along with you to this hotel, put it this way I wouldn't take my eyes off her!! Room was meant to be self catering with kettle ect but all we had was a fridge no plates no cutlery no glasses. Food is the same every night more or less and you always have company along with your dinner as they let all the stray cats in, I myself don't mind cats but not whilst I'm eating dinner, who knows what they are carrying! All this hotel is interested in is your money. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst nightmare.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Imogenw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was travelling with four other girls aged 19-22 and wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Unsafe is a very appropriate way to describe the hotel, the reception man invited himself into both of our rooms across 3 occasions upon arrival; reason being the door didn't lock and anyone could have entered. Upon arrival the name of the hotel was written on a chalkboard outside and the place seemed very eerie and unsafe on first glance. Inside the rooms one shower didn't work, there was mould on the floors of the bedroom, the fridge stunk like a dead animal! We immediately phoned our provider from huddling in one room together to feel the slightest bit safer! Additionally the "safe box" we requested was located in the reception of the hotel in which the dodgy reception man held one key and we held the other! We thought we would give breakfast a chance to find a few baskets of food (cucumber tomatoes and bread) absolutely covered in flies! We immediately collected our suitcases and found a better hotel. On top of this the hotel (Carmina) - although we stayed there for no more than 4-5 hours refused to refund us and we had to use spending money to accommodate ourselves for the rest of the week in the Pine Valley Hotel (which I would like to add was perfect and I couldn't fault it for anything). DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: Do not go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zhib2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Carmina from 15 April 2014 for 2 weeks. We arrived quite late at night in the hotel. It was back at the bottom of a small road. At first sight, we thought we come to a dead end hotel. Reception man, Mr.Jenghis Khan checked us in pretty quick and showed us to 2 large family rooms. As I was with my 3 kids aged 14, 18 and 21, I felt we really didn't require 2 rooms. The rooms were in good need of refurbishment especially the kitchen and the bathroom area. Next day, After traditional Turkish breakfast, I was greeted well and made welcome by hotel manager Ferhat. I told him that we wasn't requiring 2 rooms and we were going to be out and about, it was a waste really. He told us "tomorrow, you can move downstairs in a brand new fitted out family room". This was very large indeed and very nice. Plenty of sleeping area, large walk in shower/bathroom and modern kitchen. At night it was cold and we couldn't warm up, so we paid for air con, which again, was given to us at a bargain rate. All staff were very welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you. The meals were good enough, in fact plentiful and served in larger proportions, which we really struggled to finish off each time, so we asked if they could make smaller portions. The area was beautiful and all shops, bars, pubs and 2 supermarkets were only 5 min walk away. We booked some excursions through the hotel and they were very cheap, including paragliding which my kids had done, and thoroughly recommend this most amazing experience of a lifetime. Shops were round corner and we weren't given any hassle at all.
Fethiye was very nice, everything pretty much at Turkish prices and not aimed at tourist prices. Eating out was very cheap also. As the kids wouldn't wake up to Turkish breakfast, (egg, cucumber, salami, feta and cheddar cheese, and tomatoes with crusty baton/bread) they would eat out every afternoon a large freshly made Turkish Donner with a huge choice of fillings which was like 3 lira (£1.50) who couldn't resist this and it was very filling indeed!
The staff treated all working staff so well and they all ate same as we ate. The cleaning ladies did a good job too and worked long hard hours and were ever so nice and friendly.
As we were the first guests there, the hotel only opened the day we got there, so we were seen to without any hesitation. They couldn't do enough for ya!
The swimming pool was petty good sized and very clean, although water was cold, but day temp reached a good 30c whilst we were there.
Jimmy, was very chatty and the sort of person who would ask "where is your husband" and couldn't get away from you. We found him to be quite intimidating, right in your face and his comments became quite offensive, as he thought he was joking, but we found his behavior inappropriate, on many occasions. People who come on a holiday work extra hard, long hours and save for a long time before they could venture out on a holiday. The last thing you want is someone so nosy in your affairs, or as we witnessed it all times, him going up to female customers while they were sunbathing quietly, unaware that he would hide behind a chair and stick a twig at back of your ear to tickle you. None of us found it funny, in fact you couldn't relax thinking he could be hiding while you were having a snooze.
All in all, we made it clear, we were here for a break, and if he don't mind, to leave us alone, as my daughters thought he was a very pervy sort of man who would chat all women up! I would recommend this hotel as it was our first time in Hisaronu and we very central to all local shops etc. It is safe out an about too.
The exchange shop is around the corner too and take English money with you as the rate is much better there than taking money from UK.
JD up road was fabulous and we got so many things at discounted prices as well as having a laugh with the lad called "Hakaan" who runs this shop. He was ever so polite as were other shop/business keepers there, they were all so helpful. This is the most beautiful of places I've visited as was Oludeniz beach, which was almost deserted and the most heavenly white clear sand and blue sky and not forgetting the scenery was just to die for. Going back in over four weeks time with hubby same place!
Thank to all at Carmina for making our stay very welcome as they all played pool with my son and involved him all time never having time to get bored!
I find people have own opinions, but if they could politely ask they will get seen to straight away, but then, you do get some people that want all round perfections and not to forget a very cheap hotel package, you get what you pay for, if you are looking at luxurious, then look at ones where you would pay £40, £70+ a night in a Ritz or Hilton top nosh then you would have nowt to moan about. We didn't go round looking for faults, moulds, but on a holiday. Ignore other peoples moans as some tend to be like this generally, who can't be satisfied regardless of how well it actually is.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are family rooms, but still very quiet and not too noisy. If you cant go upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yazz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed from 4th May for 11 nights, very impressed, staff are lovely, just love the place.
The hotel was very friendly, staff & customers, loads of people had been there before, we rate it,
would definitely go back. Loved the Turkish breakfast every day, cant beat fresh salad, don't get it at home. Overall excellent.

Room Tip: There are quite a few room options to choose from, all depends what you want, a good selection. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chooosy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I went there and was gutted to be honest as always had a nice hotel but I thought this hotel was disgusting. The room was full of mould you see in the room and bathroom I felt sick. It just felt grotty. We immediately complained and was moved to another room which was better as no visual mould but you could still smell mould very strong. Also the ceiling was crumbling paint over one of the beds. We found a slug In the shower one day too. The outside area had a nice pool but I didn't use it as outside there was also a strong stench of mould. Unless it was cat urine as there were cats running around. The breakfast area was not at all clean around the plates. the machines used for drinks. It was dirty. The staff was okay but seemed really rough people. This is the first hotel in Turkey I was unhappy with and would never go back. The only good thing was the location as it was around the back of the shops and bars but I wouldn't recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great hotel lovely staff great bar near to all bars and restaurants well worth your money late night bar too staff are very helpful too can't wait to see them all again it will be are third time this year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hisar Holiday Club
Hisar Holiday Club
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmina Hotel

Property: Carmina Hotel
Address: Kayakoy yolu uzeri - Hisaronu, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Carmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmina Hotel Fethiye
Carmina Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing