We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding and tranquil Staff Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding and tranquil Staff Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have just returned back from 2 weeks at the Ece Saray.Its our first trip to Turkey and had read the reviews but did not know what to expect.Its location is stunning with views of the marina and the mountains.Yes the decor of the rooms are a little dated but are spotlessly clean and well presented.
Breakfast is served on the roof terrace over looking the marine and has a full buffet and cook to order menu.Food is great and the service impeccable.
Dinner is on the jetty again over looking the marina and the setting sun.Buffet starter and waiter service main is very good and the home made desserts delicious.Dinner was very relaxed and chilled
Staff could not have been more attentive.

As soon as you arrive at the pool a team member organised your beds adds fresh towels and opens the brolly there is no need to put your towel out.
The spa is clean and very welcoming as is the gym.

The town in a very short walk down the marina and the shops and bazaars are a great experience be prepared to haggle it is a must and great fun and if you say no that's fine there is no hassling.
If you want a kids club and entertainment this is not for you if you want a relaxation stunning views great service and food its a must.Its the most tranquil holiday we have had in 20 years
Its like Marbella without the flash cars and people

We will be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrWhoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    112
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
239
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We echo all the previous reviews and could not fault this hotel or this area of Turkey. For us the location was perfect, the hotel itself merits its 5 stars. Our room was large and very comfortable with a beautiful balcony view. The staff were attentive and you got the feeling that nothing was too much trouble, the atmosphere everywhere was peaceful and relaxed and this meant we had a stress free week which was just what we wanted. There was classical music quietly playing in all areas, we sampled the spa and had a Turkish bath (quite an experience), my husband had a haircut which he rated top class and it was cheap as chips (£11). For us the food was superb, we had no desire to eat outside of the hotel. The starters and desserts were 'open buffet', the starters consisting of typical Turkish mezze and salads with special additions each night and the desserts were to die for. The mains were some evenings 'a la carte' with 4 options and some evenings also open buffet, one night chinese, another fish, another typical Turkish etc. I heard no complaints about the food whatsoever, I think you would be very hard to please if you didnt like what was on offer. The harbour area was amazing to see and the old town literally less than 10 minutes walk away for variety if you wanted it. Dont go there if you want kids clubs, discos, nightly entertainment but if you do want (as we did) a haven of peace but with the option of typical holiday hustle and bustle within easy reach then this is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmercer2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in the Ece Saray for the first in mid June. It is superbly located by the water and marina. The staff were helpful and the views from the rooms great. It is the most relaxing and quiet place to stay. Breakfast on the rooftop dining area is fantastic. Dinner by the sea is really nice outside dining. The food range for starters and desserts are amazing. The swimming pool and pool service are grea. We will try to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

3rd Visit and best ever, started with an upgrade to a suite followed by meeting a great bunch of people who were great company anf fun the whole 11 days.
Ate in restaurant every night and the food improved since last year
Very relaxing

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

INCREDIBLE/ AMAZING/ OUTSTANDING/ LUXURIOUS - you get the idea!

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. I read reviews before booking, but yet I was still blown away at how good the place was. Everything was perfect. The location is spectacular, situated in a private marina. The views are amazing. It is a short distance to walk into Fethiye, via the marina. The hotel was lovely. Breakfast was served on the top floor in an open air restaurant. The selection was the best I have ever seen for a breakfast buffet. The evening meal again was incredible. Service, location and food quality were all outstanding. The pool was quiet with a good selection available at the pool bar. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Half board was a great move and I would advise all to take this option if possible.

The only hotel I have ever said I will definitely return to!

Room Tip: Request a room higher up - the views are incredible. Go half board - the evening meal will not disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauralooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Had a fantastic time will be going a back ASAP love the place

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is nice and small with around 34 rooms and I don't think it was ever full during our stay so it was always nice and quiet, with not many people just passing through even in peak season. The location is beautiful in a nice harbour with a view of the mountains on most sides. We opted for half board and the food did not disappoint on any night. The staff were on the whole lovely and very helpful. Pool area was really nice and always had beds available. We went for a relaxing, chilled out holiday so didn't do a lot apart from sunbathe and eat, of which this was perfect! Also had a massage in the spa which I thoroughly recommend. Only negative were the beds were a bit hard. Fab holiday : )

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonBonBoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
785 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,256 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
234 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing