We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a dissapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Overall a dissapointment”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

XRXM got it about right. best frontage in the area, decent traditional rooms, very clean. Nice clientelle who made it fun but the staff are very poor. This is not usual for Fethiye because most staff are very helpful. Overall not good value and the two Yatcht hotels on either side are better value for money. shame really I think they have got a littlle carried away with themselves and forgot that their guests are the most important thing. sad.

Room Tip: Go to either of the Yacht hotels instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    112
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
238
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day half board holiday in a top floor suite (room 315) at this hotel and our reviews are mixed. The hotel in itself is not bad but is in desperate need of a makeover including the exterior. I have read the recent review from XRXM and could not disagree more. The once luxurious furnishings are now tired and faded and at least are in need of a good clean. The carpet seams have come undone and are positively dangerous. The bathrooms need gutting and modernising, the high sided bath in our suite was very dated and a walk in shower would have perhaps been more appropriate, the grout was filthy and missing in parts. For a suite, wardrobe space was minimal. Having said that, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was lovely although unfortunately we were forced inside by the weather on about four days of our holiday. The evening restaurant was only average and the range of food pretty limited - at least it was not to the standard we are used to. Both myself and 3 other families that I was aware of had upset stomachs during our stay...................... The waiter service was delivered with a smile but they seemed overstretched and getting our wine glasses topped up was a trial. The pool area was lovely and enormous but unfortunately the pool bar was not in service so one had to go to the main restaurant and find a waiter in order to get a drink. Reception staff were helpful and, after a little trial and error I was able to get directions to the only pharmacy open on a Sunday. May 11 - 21st was still considered low season for Turkey and as such they had not yet turned on the air conditioning which was centrally controlled. Fortunately there was no evidence of mosquitos so we were able to open both balcony doors at night. Please note that the balconies are in name only and there is no room to sit out on them.
Certainly a nice location and for older visitiors the level walk into the town of Fethiye is a bonus.

Room Tip: A room overlookig the Marina is a must but don't expect to be able to sit out on the balcony, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingreporterDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Yesterday we returned from a great 10 days in Fethiye and the Ece Saray. This is a really first rate hotel with a fantastic location. To have breakfast in the rooftop restaurant overlooking the marina is wonderful. Most of the reports of the hotel are positive but there are the usual malcontents so these are the facts. It is a traditional hotel and furnished in a traditional style but it is NOT faded as one reported. If you want contemporary then go to the Yacht next door.
It does have an older clientel and we in our fifties were amongst the top ten youngest there.
The food is first rate and we got a deal which included dinner. The only downside to this place is that reception staff are in my view, useless - they don't seem to know anything about anything. No idea about where to visit and they could not even point out places in the town on a streetmap. God knows what we would have done had we needed a doctor or dentist. Other staff were great. We met some really nice people here. Including an opera singing electrical wholesaler from Devon and a couple from Cheshire who have given us details of the Scottish Seafood trail with hotel recommendations. The evening drinking sessions at the outdoor bar were a highlight. Great hotel, great people and not spoiled by over eating, over drinking Brits!
If Fethiye is for you then you will be comfortable here I am sure

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a marine view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The location and outlook from this hotel are beautiful, Pool, and breakfast terrace on the roof are also impressive. But the quality of the rooms leaves much to be desired. The bathrooms have undergone modernisation but it has been done poorly, baths have been removed and showers put in, the tiles have not been replaced and many have holes from the previous fittings. As a result our bedroom had damp spots and peeling paint. Had we been staying for more than a couple of days and not been in the room much, we would have been very underwhelmed by the room standard. Breakfast is excellent and the bulk of the staff good, although this did not extend to those serving dinner, which is geared up for a buffet, which was to a good standard. The same cannot be said of the a la carte menu, which is very inadequate for a hotel claiming to be 5 stars. Having read the reports from other customers we expected a lot better. Car parking on site is a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

i have stayed at the ece saray hotel over the past 6 years quite regularly,mainly because of its location,out of town a small bit but quiet with great views,breakfast on the terrace is breathtaking,however it is very expensive and the rooms are quite small and very aged,the bathrooms are adequate but old,the furniture and decor seriously need a face lift,that is a true and factual review ,the fact of the matter while it gets such high booking levels why should they spend money on it,and thats clear to see in the rooms,in conclusion i would say you can get far better value for money very close by[i,m not going to advertise another hotel] with equally good views and far better room quality,and 30-40% cheaper.
sorry ece but you need a makeover!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graeme a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for one week on half board basis. Extremely frıendly and helpful staff, always very wıllıng to help. My elderly parents were so well looked after and made very comfortable here. The breakfasts and evenıng meals were of extremely hıgh standard wıth wide choice of food.
Wonderful vıews from all rooms of marına, mountains and pıne forests. Superb locatıon for elderly people to stroll around and enjoy the wonderful vıews. The vıews from the breakfast terrace are particularly outstandıng. Nothıng has been too much trouble for the staff.
Would hıghly recommend this hotel for ıts high standards of presentatıon, cleanliness, wonderful staff and excellent food. All rooms have balcony and the suites have jacuzzı.

Room Tip: Three floors to thıs hotel, all have excellent vıews of marına and all have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here as a couple for two weeks early April on a B+B basis, and thats a first tip, there are so many lovely restaurants within 15 minutes walk dont even think about half board.
OK, the rooms (standard) are a little small, but perfectly adequate, after all how long do you spend in the room?
Room service was amazing, Im sure they hid round the corner and watched us go to breakfast, then nipped in and made up the room, never caught them in our room once.
While we are talking about breakfast, amazing, eating on the roof terrace, in the early morning sun, overlooking the marina, chose from full english, crepes, continental buffet, eggs anyway you like them, and to be honest, any combination of whatever you fancied, nothing was too much trouble for the chefs and staff at breakfast.
Reception did vary in the amount of English spoken, but I never failed to get whatever I needed with the help of a few sign language gestures.
Pool area was nice and tidy but i must admit at this point I think we were a little early in the season as they were still building the sunbeds for the coming season, and this applied to the bars as well, of the 6 advertised, only one was open at any time, but this didnt impact us as we always ate, and drank out at night.
Overall, a lovely hotel, looks very impressive in an exclusive, and has to be said, beautiful location, but if you looked closely, there could have been a few maintenance issues, but again, not enough to bother me.

Room Tip: Upper floors obviously improve your view, and if you fancy the extra expense, upgrade to a suite, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing