We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Yucel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Letoon(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Exclusive City Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
260
121
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
121
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardserved on the roof terracethird floorturkeylovely hoteltop floorprevious yearsnext yearlovely poolenjoyable holidaybars and restaurantsend of the seasonnothing is too much troubleecesunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent a wonderful 4 days at Ece Saray Hotel. Its right on the marina front, and with a relaxing bar literally steps away, you can daydream looking at all the million pound yachts!
For what we needed, it ticked all the boxes - not far from centre (8mins pleasant walk down the marina front); jacuzzi; pool, and plenty of sunbeds; fabulous views and a good breakfast. Oh, and there's plenty of variety of salads, snacks and bigger foods for lunch.

The staff were pleasant, but not the most helpful. When asking for a map, they didnt have one; when asking for advice on where to go for food they said 'there's plenty on the main drag which wasnt helpful; and as we were one of the younger couples it felt that we were not as well regarded as some of the other residents. It wasnt a cheap stay, so a little more service and a smile would have gone a long way.

Those who mention the tired nature of the rooms is right, though this should not put you off. However, if Ece Saray want to step up, a lick of paint, repairing the cracked balconies; new tv's in rooms, better toiletries would help justify the cost.

In all, our stay was great, and we would recommend it. We've given it a 4 (based on comments above) and the fact it was rough around the edges given that its postionned as a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor - great views. Ground floor rooms have little privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvetheLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from our 4th holiday at Ece Saray. We have never returned anywhere else before. We arrived with friends and met up with friends made from previous holidays. The Manager and the staff are amazing and treated us with first class service. We celebrated 3 birthdays and the Manager made sure that our evening meal was fantastic. The Ece Saray has a lovely relaxing atmosphere with a lovely pool area and al fresco dining. If you want to have a holiday here you wil be very pleased but make sure to make room for me.

Chris Handforth

Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floor have lovely views over the marina
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Well as explained in our review last May we have just returned from the Ece Saray after having the wedding of our dreams!! you plan your special day for months and months, but you can only pray that when your day finally arrives Anatolian Sky and the Ece Sray have also kept all the promises they have made to make your day so special. Well we promise you they exceded all our expectations, Daisy was always on the phone to help and Melissa was such a diamond, she was helpful, suportive and ensured that everything was just as we explained we had wanted things to be even taking us to the flower shop where she translated exactly how we wanted our flowers etc.Marta and Chef took time out to consult us and work out a wonderful menu that suited everyone. During the build up guests were approaching us and were just as excited as we were as the wedding day grew nearer, the atmosphere was lovely. The big day arrived and as always Melissa was there making sure it was all going to plan. I walked outside to clapping and cheers and looked up at the hotel to find almost all of the windows full of people smiling and waving and obviously as happy as we all were. The ceremony was in Turkish but translated by our little diamond Melissa and was over fairly quickly but very moving. After a few drinks at the jetty bar we went up to the pool terrace which was an absolute picture, we couldnt believe our eyes. The food was out of this world, the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and the wedding cake they made us was beautiful. Chef also popped up a few times to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and we cannot thank him and his staff for such a wonderful meal and service. We danced the night away on the pool terrace and what we both want to say is what was a very special day to us could never have been as wonderful as it was at the Ece Saray. We have beautiful pictures because the location just cannot be beaten, forget your beach weddings, Getting married on a jetty on a marina is totally different and a dream come true. thank you also to all the guests who also seemed to enjoy the build up to our big day, and we will be back to celebrate our 1st anniversary and CANT WAIT. thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. ( we will be putting some photos on shortly incase anyone may be interested to see the venue.) Mr and Mrs Webb haha or Pammy and Stephen xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyjill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and we could not fault it on either occasion. On arrival in our room was a complimentary bowl of fruit as a thank you for returning - a nice gesture.

Starting the day with a fantastic choice for breakfast - breads , pastries, cold meats,,cheese,salad, cereals, yoghurts,fresh fruit and a freshly cooked to order breakfast if desired-to looking down from the roof terrace to the marina ensures the most relaxing time. Staff are courteous and polite and open the door for you if seen arriving. On this occasion we were bed and breakfast and did not eat in the restaurant but other guests who did recommended it.

The pool man deserves a special mention. On arriving at the pool he appears from no-where armed with towels and organises beds, parasols etc for you with a smile. There are plenty of beds for everyone and we were told that the hotel was full. The design of the hotel means that although full it does not feel like that.

Rooms were adequately sized and beds extremely comfortable. Tea and coffee and toiletries topped up daily, plenty hanging and drawer space.

All in all we had a great time and will definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marym1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is really good. The location, the food [breakfast only for us] and the staff are very good.
The hotel is situated on the edge of Fethiye, but only a gentle 5 minute stroll into town. It's situated on a marina so there's lot's going on and to see but that doesn't mean that it's noisy; quite the opposite, we found it to be a quiet and relaxing place to be.
OK, the exterior of the building itself is showing a few signs of wear and tear in places, but that's superficial. The rooms are more than comfortable, with all that you'd expect from a premium hotel and the restaurant/pool/bar areas are fully up to scratch.
If I had to highlight one aspect of the hotel for particular praise it would have to be the staff. They are outstanding. Unfailingly polite but, more to the point, pleasant with it, they are a credit to the hotel. Mind you, I don't think that's especially unusual as we found almost everybody we came across in Fethiye to be really pleasant and helpful. Even the legendary 'hassle' that you might expect from bar/restaurant/boat owners is really quite low-key.
So, would I recommend this hotel? Yes I would. I guess that it's not really a hotel for people with young families, because the clientele tends to be a bit older; but that might be just because of the time we were there - late May.

Room Tip: No specific recommendation. Our room was on the first floor, at the front and was fine. The only downside would be that if you like to sleep with the window open it's right opposite the bar. Not always a good thing, especially at 2am!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bren2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews