We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A taste of paradise”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

Just left a couple of days ago.My major regret was that on a 2 week Turkey Roadtrip, I only spent 1 night there.. This fairly small hotel is located right on the Marina. The location and the weather were both beautiful and I will try to post pictures when I can. The hotel itself is an attractive building overlooking the Marina and in very attractive gardens. On arrival and indeed throughout the stay the staff were extremely attentive and I would give them a 10 out of 10. After a long hot drive, it was great to jump into the attractive and large pool. As a previous reviewer indicated the sunloungers were about the best around and there was ample room around the pool to relax in your own space and dry after a dip.. Breakfast was on the top floor of the hotel and overlooked the Marina. It was great sitting in the open air in the morning having breakfast whilst overlooking the Marina.

One negative I would raise is that the room was slightly tired. However this wasn't a major issue.

If I am in this area again, I would certainly stay here - hopefully for much longer than one night.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank IainHJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    112
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
239
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

i have travelled extensively on the Turkish coast and its difficult ti find a decent hotel that's not hugely expensive and over run with 'tacky' tourists. Well this is it. Perfect setting in its own grounds by the marina with nooks and crannies to suit all to hide away, swim and relax. Either in the huge pool or even in the marina. One of the reviews sounded like it could have been written by the management but wasn't far off the mark. Its a shame someone has not had the high standard of service i got because the staff were lovely. Never got a chance to use the spa... Maybe next time.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chalkmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

FABULOUS. This hotel is Fantastic. We are experienced worldwide travellers and don't usually return to a hotel however good it is, but we will be coming back here again.The location is stunning and all rooms have balconies with a great view (2nd floor best). The pool and spa are worth staying on site for and the pool attendant is a 'gem'. The staff are all friendly and helpful - nothing is to much trouble. The roof top breakfast room and the Al Fresco Restaurant are both beautiful settings in which to dine. The half board option is well worth taking as the four course evening menu was top quality and the chefs are to be congratulated on the variety of dishes provided. There was pleanty to eat and something to suit everyone. The pool bar is also good for lunch- try the chicken wraps.I would say the decore in the bedrooms is a little tired and some touching up is needed here and there, but the ambience, location, facilities and staff outweigh this and nowhere is 100% completely perfect. Take my advice and book NOW. See you there.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4Britsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We returned here for the second time this year. The service was very good and we found the reception desk staff helpful.

Improvements from last year included new curtains, new bed linen, and new comfortable mattresses on the sun loungers.

Outside dining is in beautiful waterside surroundings. It is true that some dining staff only speak a little English, but the problem is ours since we speak no Turkish at all. It did not present any major problems and the staff served variations from the set menu when we requested them.

We hope that we will be able to return next year and thanks to all who made our two week stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyWanderers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday. The staff was very rude and incompetent at check-in and the rooms are very dated. The lights did not all work in the room and the bed belongs in a prison. We were promised connecting rooms but they have none. Pretty location but not worth the disappointment of the lodging... BTW the in room tv is only 15"...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank baers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have stayed several times at the hotel next door (Yacht Classic) but having walked through the grounds of the Ece Sarya on a previous occassion,it was worth a visit. We were not disappointed.Our room was very comfortable and had a juliette balcony from which the views of the large marina were in full view.This hotel has a beautiful location with superbly manicured grounds,tended by gardeners each day.The staff are attentive and the man who looks after the pool area was always on hand to provide you with towels which he would lay out on the sunbed as you arrived.The pool has a lunchtime eating area as you enter and there are toilets,shower and changing facilities.The pool itself is magnificent, with a jaccuzzi pool and separate small pool for kiddies.How pleasant to sit under huge umbrellas and have more than adequate sunbeds to stop the usual towel rush first thing in the morning.It's worth noting that the sunbeds are the best we have seen in our travels around the world.
Breakfast is an elegant and civilised affair with a vast array of buffet style food accompanied by waiters who provide you with a choice of cooked food from an a la carte menu.Whether it's the full English breakfast or scrambled/bolied/poached eggs toast or really whatever you fancy,the smart chefs cooking behind the counter will more than accommodate your needs. Again,there is vert little I can add to the same level of culinary delight provided at the evening restaurant if you stay on a half bourd basis or pay separately.I defy anyone to be disatisfied with the salad starters (what an arrangement of mouth watering food and in huge variety) or cooked options including soup.The fresh fruit option including strawberries,melons of various shapes sizes and taste,apricots,peaches,nectarines etc The main courses are equally mouthwatering and whether you opt for vegetarian,meat or fish,you wont be left wanting more.Then the desert. I asked one chef whether he made the fruit/custard/jelly/cream etc presentations,all served in tiny glass presentations himslef or were they bought in.He said they were made by the in house chefs and what a work of art they were. If there is a criticism it would be that some of the young waiters need a bit more training.We were often overlooked when they mixed up the order and found we were waiting along time to be served on several occasions.
The marins is huge and there is never a shortage of ocean going "gin palaces" coming and going throughout the day.The tranqulity of the marina first thing in the morning is worth waking up for too.
Whilst the room was comfortable,the bath with shower enclosure was difficult to get in and out of.The bath was really too high to step into and anyone who has short legs can easily catch themselves either getting in or out.
The town of Fethye is a ten minute walk away and has a good selection of shops and restaurants.All ladies wanting a new handbag from Coco Chanelle,Mulberry or other well known manufacturers (both original and copies) should visit Megri in the old bazaar area they are incredible value and the service is excellent.
Day trips around local islands/to some Greeek islands or just drifting along the Turkish coast are available from the harbour and worth spending time on.
The hotel suffered some external damage from the earthquake which occurred the week before we arrived and there were some minor shocks while we were there but nothing to put off people.In fact in our second week there were builders refixing areas of stuco to the outside.
There is a bar on the waters edge which serves evening drinks until late and although it is beautifully located we felt it lacked the usual zing found in other hotels. There is a fine line between too much noise to residents of the hotel and not having enough buzz to attract and keep others drinking.
So if you need to get away from a stressed environment,enjoy good food,swimming pool and a tranquil setting then this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for an upper room (remember the breakfast floor is at the top) and make sure you get a marina vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglandHilltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our first holiday in Turkey and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we've had - it was up there with the cruises! The hotel is very charming and quirky; it definitely does need some work but this didn't seem to detract from it - maybe it was the wonderful location and magnificent views that made up for it!

Our suite was clean and spacious with 2 Juliette balconies overlooking the harbour which was heavenly, especially first views in the morning.

The food was excellent; so many choices and served by friendly, accommodating staff where nothing was too much trouble. We thought we may be troubled by Mosquitos during the al fresco dining but were relieved by their lack of presence! Breakfast was served on the roof terrace with
beautiful views over the Marina.

We can thoroughly recommend the boat trip which was fantastic, we don't usually do trips but this is a great way to see Fethiye's natural beauty. Great swimming in the sea and lovely lunch.

Perfect holiday and we don't usually return to places as there's a lot out there to see but this is a fab place to unwind so we'll probably be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219LizzieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
785 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,259 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
237 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing