We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a great hotel, great location - but...........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Third time visit for us this year. Had a suite again on 1st floor.
Still a good hotel in a great location BUT the service is slipping! They were just not as "on the ball" as in previous years. Breakfast staff seemed poorly managed. The manager, who speaks perfect english, just ignored the guests totally. Food was good athough not as good as in previous years and portion sizes were down. Several cracks in external walls made the building look tired. Pool area was as good as ever and the location is still fabulous.
The health Spa is grossly overpriced.Sadly I think we will look elsewhere next year!

Room Tip: Try to avoid ground floor rooms as anyone can look in from the walkway. 216 and 316 are the best sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterw_in_Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have just returned from spending a week at the Ece Saray and there is very little to fault here. If you are not into large, all-inclusive hotels, and prefer something a bit more boutique then this hotel is for you.

The views are stunnng, it was a pleasure to wake up every morning and look out onto the harbour with all the yachts bobbing with wonderful mountains as the backdrop. Everything is so green and lush here. Breafast on the terrace was fabulous and again over looked the harbour and mountains. The staff were excellent, polite and efficient and Fatma was just great, nothing was too much trouble.

Having gone half board, which I would not normally do, I was a bit concerned about what the standard of the food would be like. I have to say it did not disappoint. The food was delicious and hot, which is unusual for the Turks! Menu was limited but I never had a problem choosing something that never failed to please.

The locaton was fabulous - far enough out of Fethiye town to have peace and quiet but near enough to stroll in and hit the bars. A 30 minute stroll took you up to the tombs in Fethiye which I thought was worth a visit and a 20 minute tax boat ride across the bay put you in Calis which again is worth an afternoon or day visit if you fancy a beach setting.

The hotel pool was lovely and clean and a great size to have a swim in. The sunbeds are the most comfortable I have ever laid on and the pontoon's with large comfy bean bags for bathing on were just made for relaxing in the sun!

I notice someone mentoned air conditioning did not work - ours was great no problem at all, and icey cold. My only comment on a negative note would be the room is quite small but as I spent very little time in it, I could forgive this as everything else was wonderful.

The spa was good too and free use of gym, sauna, hamman if you are a guest. I treated myself to a Hamman and massage which was really good too.

All in all I had a fab holiday and would definitely go back to both this hotel and Fethiye again. It is a little piece of heaven only 4 hours away from the UK.

Room Tip: When you book make sure you request a room with a seaview that is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NatBow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned on 24th September from the Ece Saray . A rare find ! Excellent hotel set right on Fethiye Marina . Our room was on the 2nd Floor and lokked straight on to some fantastic yachts in the marina. Our room was good , but could do with some tidying up in the shower area.Perhaps an updated TV would also be good , but we spent little time in the room , so does the TV matter , ? maybe not . The staff were brilliant both in the Hotel , around the Bar and around the pool area , nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast was good and again the staff were very attentaive and the quality of the food was excellent . The pool area is extremely clean , with more loungers than were needed , so no need to 'book' a lounger pre- breakfast (although some still did !). We stayed B+B , rather than half board , so we can't really comment on evening meal , as we only had 2 , during our stay . Overall really good , would we return ? yes we would .

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the Marina , but the higher you get the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WakefieldMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived in Fethiye without reservations and were able to obtain a suite at 40% discount for 3 nights. The staff and grounds are very nice. Be aware that this is set on a marina, not the beach (which required a drive). The a/c didn't work well, but we had this problem in several hotels in Turkey, so it wasn't much of a surprise. The rate included half-pension, which though we traditionally don't like, we were happy to take advantage of, as it was above average. My children (6 & 8yrs) loved the pool and from the hotel we were able to walk to town in the evenings. I highly recommend going to the beach at Oludeniz for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathalieroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 20-27 August. It is just lovely the view from our bedroom window every day was just fantastic. The service was great. The restaurant food was OK. The menu is limited, but it is a small hotel and the views and scenery more than made up for that. Most of our meals were very good.

Breakfast again was served on the roof terrace with the most fantastic views across the bay. Fethiye is a short walk. All in all this is a fab hotel, in a great location with quite simply priceless views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the marina - you will be so disappointed if you don't....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Attentive staff who were there to help before You asked for anything. Complimentary fruit and wine for husbands birthday
Glorious food and excellent location for exploring fetiye
Would definaty return

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel has everything! Perfect setting overlooking Marina, fantastic choice of breakfast dishes with outstanding view from terrace over the bay. Massive pool with delicious lunchtime menu. Fantastic setting for dinner with excellent and varied menu. All this and only a short flat walk into town. Room was spacious and well-appointed. All staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing