We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost, but not quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Almost, but not quite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We are regular travellers to Turkey and knew of the hotel but never stayed. Changing room from our original request was no problem, receptionist excellent. Room small, dated furnishings but fine with everything we needed and, a great view.
Breakfast on the roof top was excellent.
Room service was fast, food good and not as expensive as we expected. Lunch was probably our best experience, the food, setting and service all first class, helped by a very cold bottle of wine. We ate dinner twice here, both good.
Overall the staff were excellent.
So if it is that good why do I say "but not quite".
On our first day at a pool, we always tip the pool attendant in advance to get looked after, we were impressed by the beds with thick cushions head rests and lumbar supports. Bar service was very good. To our surprise the pool was very cold. We noticed a hair clip on the floor by our beds, after 7 days it was still there. I mention this because after our first day by the pool my feet were black with dirt, this continued every day. Another guest mentioned to us it was dirty.
The pool area was not cleaned in the 7 days we were there.
The second issue was similar, were the lift stops on the third floor you exit and climb the stairs to breakfast on the fourth. The carpet on the third wasn't dirty it was disgusting.
One evening we were playing cards in the lobby and as it was warm had the air conditioning on, a man whom we later found out was the Manager came by and did not speak to us but told the receptionist to turn the air con. off. We were told it was disturbing the other guests, it was midnight the place was deserted, it was only us.
During our stay we had noticed the previously mentioned man who was obviously part of the management team but who only spoke to the Turkish guests, we assumed he did not speak English. During our stay we would estimate about 90% of guests we British.
I approached him about the cleaning of the pool area, he spoke good English, and said there was not a problem. I was wrong and that was it.
The next day a member of staff asked me if I was the one who had complained. As we were leaving I don't know if it got cleaned.
So great location, good food, good staff. Management not on the job.

Room Tip: Ground floor have large showers, instead of the "over the bath" type. But no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOFF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    112
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
236
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you're going to stay in Fethiye you won't do much better than the Ece Saray. It has a superb location by the Marina and it's set in impressive well kept grounds. Our room wasn't huge, but it was very clean and well kept, with a nice powerful shower. We were on the B & B tarriff, and had breakfast in the rooftop restaurant which is open on one side to the harbour. There's a cold buffet with just about all you might want, or you can get a cooked breakfast, omlette etc. and the service was always very good.
The pool is pretty big, my wife swam lengths and frequently had it to herself. The hotel was full when we were there but there were always spare sunbeds. A couple of minor gripes (aren't there always?). There's a gym under the pool, where I worked out most days but it really could do with a bit of an update and some maintenance, it's a bit the worse for wear. There's a beautiful hotel bar by the edge of the marina, great setting, well appointed, good place for a drink before dinner but it was always empty as the drinks were so expensive. Those minor niggles aside, a really nice hotel I'd be happy to stay at again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was our third visit to the lovely Ece Saray. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and Hassan, the pool attendant is exceptional. Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors have wonderful views over the marina and bay. It's situation on the edge of the charming town of Fethiye makes its position ideal while the pool area is charming with sufficient sunbeds, even when the hotel is full.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with tea & coffe-making facities but, the bathrooms are badly in need of refurbishment especially the grouting around the bath/shower which is now very discoloured in places.

Breakfast in the rooftop restaurant is a lovely start to the day. Eggs are cooked how you request them and there is a genererous and varied buffet. In the evenings food is served by the marina which is idyllic. The starter is a help yourself buffet with such variety that it did not become boring, even over a two week stay and the same applies to the desserts. The main course occasionally let down the overall high standard of the evening meal. There are four theme nights, which are repeated each week and these varied in quality. The steak dishes were overcooked and tough despite a requests for medium rare.

Despite these odd grumbles this is a lovely hotel and town which provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abernyte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my first visit to Turkey and was impressed by this hotels reviews. Was pleased it went beyond my expectation (and I'.m fussy!) The staff, service, rooms etc were faultless. I dined most of the time in the roof-top restaurant, both breakfast and dinner, and was happy with the waiter/waitresses, food and wine. (The Turkish wine was also excellent - which I have to admit surprised me; preconceptions no more.). The hotel is right on the water next to the marina with wonderful views beyond; the town centre being only five minutes walk away. Turning right outside the hotel, in the opposite direction of the town centre,,takes you to the boatyard which is well worth a visit - fascinating place, Can also recommend the restaurant in the small marina that you pass en route. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a sea view room with french doors and balcony - fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewangfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife just returned from this excellent hotel room 316 3rd floor suite fantastic views 3 balconys. Staff are the best I have experienced Hammas the pool guy always on the ball reception staff always very polite. Breakfast very good especially the crepes chilling place highly recommend looking forward to our return trip.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steviebeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

we have just returned from the ece saray hotel in fethiye after our 3rd visit. I cannot find fault with anything at this hotel. all of the staff are so friendly and I do mean all of the staff. Hassan the pool guy is always efficient and is always running about to keep the area clean and tidy and makes sure everyone has their towels etc. the rooms are spacious and kept clean by the cheerful girls every day. the food is good with the salad bar and deserts bar fully stocked at all times .the main meals are tasty too. we are already missing this hotel and hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: rooms on the second and third floors have better views of the marina,and are more private than the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harvey652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from Fethiye and the hotel
we found the hotel perfect for us and I would most certainly recommend it to my friends (which I already have)
we had a 3rd floor room and the view was stunning I thought that I would miss a balcony ,this was not the case.
Hotel is very clean and yes there is work to done on the front ,but this is being done in November 2013..
Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice ,other guests have remarked that your cooked breakfast arrives before you have finished your fruit Etc ,just ask the waiter to serve when you have finished no big deal,!
The staff were all excellent ,but I must mention Hassam the pool man who without fail was also eager to please ,he has a serious side but if you interact with him he is lovely.
One aspect of the pool area was that on Saturdays there were none hotel guests (from the sailing holidays) that tried without paying to use the pool but Hassam would ask them to leave if a pool card had not been purchased ,so yes the pool was a little busy on somedays, but sunbeds were always available.
The hotel was a lovely 8 min walk into town with all its restaurants .
All in all we had a great holiday and would return to Ece saray again
we made lots of friends here and it was lovely sitting at both the pool bar and the deck bar with always someone to chat to.
A really friendly hotel .

Room Tip: Top floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing