We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

One week half board late October to celebrate wife's 60th birthday. Efficient welcome on arrival with sandwiches waiting (Arrived late evening so we missed the evening meal service). Location fantastic with own exclusive grounds area. Service and food really excellent (Cooked breakfast to order, and themed dinner nights each evening)
Double room was requested (two single beds pushed together) Mattress topper would have sorted that out!
Lovely swimming pool with best sunbed cushions we've experienced (really comfy!). Water temperature could be warmer though!
Must thank Reception staff and Pastry Chef for laying on (at short notice) a birthday cake for my wife (at no charge)....now that is service!!
Hotel also had no problem allowing us extended room stay past our check-out time on last day (at extra charge of course).
If you wish to stay in Fethiye in a quiet, exclusive hotel with great food, service, in a lovely location, five minutes walk from the town centre, then there is only one choice - Ece Saray!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Contented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    112
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
238
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,079 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,811 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here in May & was pretty critical of most things except the location. We stayed here again in October to extend or Kalkan holiday & this time stayed in a suite.
Very spacious, with huge bed, separate sitting room, two balconies & fantastic views of the Marina from all windows.
The service at the pool has improved, the breakfast was less chaotic & the general look of the place has improved. The seem to be at last spending some money on the place.
I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Fethiye.

Room Tip: Book a suite they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Once again had a lovely relaxing holiday among lovely guests. Mainly retired couples which suits us, as Agatha Christie said, "guests with hotel manners". All areas of the Hotel are kept immaculately clean, the pool area has enough sun beds and umbrellas, I have always found the pool very cold, others seem to as well as it is only used by the hardy. The hotel grounds are spacious and lots of areas to sit and relax. Breakfast has everything you could want. We don't do half board so can't comment on the evening meals but it always looks lovely to see the tables lit with candles on the edge of the marina. The parrot in the Reception greets you with a "hello" they have also required a rescue dog which is a lovely Labrador but unfortunately is constantly barking from 7am to well into the evening 11pm one evening. So those who like an early night or a siesta, forget it. A short stroll, approx 15 minutes through the marina takes you into Fethiye.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have walk in showers if you suffer difficulties. The 1st and 2nd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterbabyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Ece Saray was the first small hotel we have stayed in and I was not sure if it was going to live up to my expectations but i was very surprised and could quite easily convert to staying in smaller hotels compared to larger ones. One of the advantages of being a smaller hotel, was that It was nice not to have the usual scrum at breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was lovely as it was served in the restaurant based at the top of the hotel with fantastic views over the harbour. You have the normal selection of fruit, yogurts, bread and cakes, cereals and then the choice of cooked breakfast as well. If you are around the pool during the day, you can get lunch at the little hut by the pool - the sandwiches are lovely - all served with french fries and very reasonably priced as well. The dinner in the evening was the most relaxed we have ever had at a hotel. It was served on tables outside by the harbour and because the hotel is in the most peaceful setting, it is very relaxing. You get a choice of cold starters and salads which you help yourself to, the main is either a buffet on themed evenings or off the menu and then the desserts are also self service. The food was really nice, well prepared and presented. We had a couple of nights where the mains were a bit disappointing but only due to lack of choice rather than quality, but considering we were there for 14 nights it was no big deal.

The hotel itself is old, and could do with a bit of TLC. I would class it as 4 star though. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and you could have a choice of pillows at no extra cost. We had a standard room which was OK in size, but if you could afford it, i would chose a suite for the extra space. We had a shower but it was in the bath and was a bit of an effort to get into and out of - it would make me wonder how older people or people with leg difficulties would manage and again it needed some TLC. It was nice to have a tray of the usual bath and shower gels and shampoos which was a nice touch. We were lucky as we had a room on the third floor and the view was amazing.

They do have spa but be warned it is in Euros and it is fairly expensive. I had a massage which was nice, but cost me 55Euro just for 45 mins. They do have a hairdressers as well which do manicures - but again be warned, no-one really speaks English so it is very hard to get across what you want. I don't know how people managed with getting their hair cut! I had a manicure on my last day, it was not the best, but it was only 15 lira.

The staff at the hotel were generally nice. Quite a few only have very basic English if at all, which is quite surprising considering 90% of the guests are British and are regulars who come back every year. The waiters in the evening were very good and attentive. The wi-fi is useless at the hotel. My husband kept trying to log in and gave up in the end. I think it was OK around the pool but depending where in the hotel you were depended whether you got reception!

The pool area is lovely and the sunbeds are very comfortable. There is a pool chap who is always on hand and is ready with towels as soon as you approach the pool. The pool itself was lovely, if a bit cold, but it was a good way to cool down! The only complaint i would have about the pool is that people from the marina come in and pay for the day so sometimes you are stuck for a sunbed, but this only happened on a couple of days, and all the rest of the time there were plenty of sunbeds to use. It was a very peaceful area, no music which suited me and someone on hand with drinks if you needed them.

The hotel is ideally placed being near the end of the marina as it was very quiet and had stunning views, and it was only about a 10 minute walk into Fethiye. There are a couple of small supermarkets near by as well so you could stock up on water. There is a good choice of shops in both the old part and the new part and we got quite addicted to the apple tea they serve. A good time to go into town is about 4 o'clock as it is quite quiet compared to the evenings when everyone comes out!

The market in Fethiye which is on a Tuesday is very good if you want to get your fake originals - they do all the bags imaginable, watches, brand clothing, food, anything really. We did this on a trip our first week, but we actually walked to it on our second week as it is only about a 20 minute walk from the hotel and again, it is a lot quieter if you go first thing in the morning.

There are lots of trips you can do while you are there, Tloss is a good place, Yaka Park is a trout farm where you can eat the trout and it is devine, Saklikent Gorge is also well worth doing. If you want a boat trip you can walk around the harbour in Fethiye and there are loads of boats doing trips. We were thinking about doing Rhodes for the day, but it was expensive at £60 each.

We would come back to this hotel just for the views and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the marina so you will get a good view. There would be some rooms on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cheerytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just returned and had yet another fabulous holiday at this great hotel. Excellent food, spotless rooms, great staff throughout and well ran. Obviously due to a keen eyed and approachable manager, who kept his eye on the ball at all times without being intrusive. Will definitely be back,as will most people we spoke to. The number of return guests can't all be easily pleased.

Room Tip: Upper floors for views, first floor for walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hi,me and my wife stayed at the Ecesaray...from 03/10/2013.untill 07/10/2013.As part of our 15 night stay around surrounding areas.We stayed in a suite room (215) which was great,but to be honest you don't need to stay in a suite to get the "Wow" factor you look out of your room window that's the wow factor the marina,as someone who does not own a yaucht,some of the yaucht's in the marina must be worth millions.The staff who work at the hotel are very friendly(there is a small language barrier,(with a few staff) if you can not speak any Turkish,but it wont spoil your stay;If you just want to order drinks etc everything's fine.the pool area is big and the sunbeds are comfortable, parasols are plentifull.the hotel is brilliant; we would not have any problem staying at this hotel; if only for the marina.Sorry now for the complaints?,We would have know problems staying at this hotel,but not half board;(bed and breakfast only);we are not fussy eaters,but some of the meals we ate in the short time we were at Ecesaray were awfull.This was not the biggest complaint,and nothing to do with the hotel!,I don't have any problems with people feeling high about themselves;I have a lot of respect for myself,but their is a (Snob) problem,I will explain,people who own a 'Yaucht' can stay at the hotel;some of the remarks off these people were shocking.1) there is not enough (middle class staying here)2) They don't own a boat; why are they here?.) thankfully not too us.The hotel needs a little bit of repair work,but don't let this or the snobs put you off;we loved the stay at the Ecesaray Marina Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghostwriter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

ok so the hotel needs small amount of maintenance...so whot?everything else about the hotel makes up for it you dont even notice it.room was situated on 3rd floor so had brilliant view.views all around the hotel were unforgetable.service and staff were faultless throughout our stay.we would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing