We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for peace & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed at the Ece Saray for 1 week in April. Unfortunately, the season had not really started but I was aware of this before I booked. This meant that there were very few people in the restaurant during the evening ( We were staying half board), which meant the restaurant lacked atmosphere. I am sure that in a few weeks time it will be very different. The evening meals consisted of 5 courses, beautifully presented, tasty and varied.
The pool area was beautiful but sadly had no water in during our stay - the water would have been too cold anyway! The surrounding area was very attractive and the views from the bedroom windows were incredible - snow capped mountaind overlooking the Marina. The rooms were tastefully decorated and plenty big enough. One draw back for older travellers - you had to step into the bath to take a shower.
It was a good 15-20 minute walk into the main harbour & town but achievable. We discovered after a couple of days that it's possible to take a Dolmush right into the town to catch other buses anywhere you might want to visit. These are very frequent and incredibly cheap.The fish market was incredible. There are plenty of trips to take out of Fethiye which makes it a good base for a holiday.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was a trouble although they had a limited understanding of English.
I feel this hotel would not be suitable for anyone wanting to be in the 'thick' of things, but is excellent as a quiet retreat at the end of a hectic day!
The spa facilities were fantastic but expensive by comparison, although relative to prices at home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2008

Nothing special or memorable about this hotel. Bland decor, below average service..nothing really bad, but nothing good either. Served by a "hoodie" at night at cocktail bar.. certainly not five star. Wont go back and wouldnt recommend it. Booked top suite..I had to ask if we had the right room. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sunscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

The Ece Saray Marina Resort Hotel is a little palace. We stayed there for 7 nights in mid-July and we had a great experience. Spacious rooms with jacuzzi, also the suite was lovely, with view to the Marina from the bed.
Adorable decoration and furniture, very aristocratic.
Spa was very good, turkish bath and all the kinds of massages were given by good trained stuff.
Tranquility is the main characteristic of this hotel, although it is front on the Marina. it is on the center of the town but at such point that you think that you are miles away.
Stuff was very helpful and tried to satisfy all our needs and wishes.
The restaurant is by the sea and you can see fish on the water.
Dishes was above our expectations at very reasonable prices for their quality and quantity.
There were also nights with live music and dishes from other places.
One drawback is the lack of beaches for swimming around the hotel but the big swimming pool with jacuzzi (very good indeed!) can satisfy the most difficult person.
Our staying there was unforgettable. Hotel is open throughout the year. We wish to come back next year and spring, I believe would be lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank STAVR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I had a good experience in Ece Saray.
The outside area is very good - a fantastic building, a lovely bar and a great pool. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and with amazing views over the marina.
Some charm is missing in the common areas.
Breakfast is served in the terrace and even if is a good service, is not a 5 star hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Maria76Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

The Ece Saray was a fine choice for us: we were looking to chill out for a few days after jumping around the country and staying in lots of 'boutique' hotels.

In Fethiye, it's probably one of the most expensive options - if not the priciest indeed. So, value for money should not be necessarily expected.

But, the virtues of the hotel are singular: a large very comfortable pool that overlooks the marina. A good breakfast with terrific rooftop views. A well appointed rooms and bathroom. The decor is serviceable -- but nothing to write home about.

The hotel felt strangely understaffed, but the front desk were very helpful to us. The grounds are very nice -- not sure what the other reviewers are referring to. We were there in June '08, so perhaps just missed some work. But, lots of flowers in bloom around the property.

If you're just looking for a bed at night, probably better value options around. If you want a pool and some seclusion -- but still be in walking distance of the rest of Fethiye, this is a good if somewhat pricy option.

PS: Booked through expedia. Dont use their website - they never replied to my booking requests.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Spivman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We just walked into this hotel without a booking because it was on the marina and had easy parking. They only had a suite which we took because it was quite late in the day. However they didn't have any hot water which we didn't find out until we went to take a shower soon after arrival. They seemed to think this was acceptable for a 5 star hotel, didn't offer any advice as to when they might have hot water, the manager just sat hidden in his office and left it to the receptionist. We didn't stay, got our money back and moved next door to a 3 star hotel who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
Needless to say we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank TPHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

I can't recommend this enough as a perfect holiday destination. It is true that the hotel is a little run down but that is more than compensated for, by the glorious views across the Marina. The hotel room was very pleasant, if a little small. The buffet breakfasts were absolutely sumptious and kept us going all day. The location simply can't be beaten and we enjoyed evening drinks in a hotel bar overlooking the water. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful if sometimes a little slow off the mark.

There were building works when we stayed but we did not find this intrusive.

The hotel was quiet and there was none of the usual scrum for sun beds. Quite often we were the only ones in the pool! It was also the perfect time weather wise - not too hot or cold.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheMacsIlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
4.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £75 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing