We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location, lovely hotel, luxury by turkish standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire, angland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful location, lovely hotel, luxury by turkish standards”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a lovely 2 week stay at the Ece Saray in June. The rooms were fine, perhaps a little more storage space for clothes would be nice, but apart from that they were clean and comfortable with a huge bed.
Yes, they had a small non flat screen tv - but do you really want to sit and watch tv in your room all the time?! We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and spoke good English. We were greeted everytime we passed reception and all the staff at the pool and on meal times were equally friendly. They aren;t the sort of staff to be out and about laughing and joking round the pool etc because thankfully, its not that type of hotel!
The food was very nice and served by the waters edge in the evening which was lovely (you will struggle to find a nicer setting to eat in Fethiye). The pool area was spotless with lovely comfy wooden loungers and free towel service. The location of the hotel is perfect, private yet easy to acces the town.
I can recommend a trip to Sakklikent Gorge, best on a dolmus to avoid the obligatory carpet factory - but well worth a visit.
The MOD yacht lounge on the Marina round the corner from the hotel is a great place for lunch, evening meal or just drinks - the staff are lovely and food excellent.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claretsumo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    114
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
60
242
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Excellent location only a short walk to the centre of Fethiye from which surrounding villages/beaches can be reached by water taxi, dolmus etc. One day went to Calis Beach, and Olu Deniz another, also visited the local beach 6 minutes on local dolmus.
However, the Hotel has a beautiful pool area with such outstanding views almost a shame to leave the hotel. We ate outside next to the marina and fed the fish while dinning, the service/food quality is very good, the only thing I could comment on is I would have preferred a few more Turkish Dishes on the main dinner menu each night, a couple of evenings were themed i.e. Mexican, etc. However, a Turkish dish is available
when themed evenings are on. There is also a least six deserts to choose from!
The breakfast is outstanding with cheeses, fruit, cercel, toasts, pancakes, omelettes. full english etc,served on the roof terrace, regarding comments from previous reviews, younger staff do wait on breakfast tables, and do remo ve plates quickly once you have stopped eating, I think one reason for this is to stop encouraging the birds to the tables,
Also we visited during the world cup, the hotel, did put the large flatscreen tv in the cigar lounge on for us, and also it was screened outside. However, on evening we went to a local bar to see it.
I can see why holidaymaters go back year after year to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I total agree with Sue from West Yorkshire. We have just returned from a fabulous week at Ece Saray Marina Resort and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Some of the previous comments have referred to the small TV's in the rooms and the lack of English spoken. Do people really go to such a lovely setting to sit in their rooms and watch television? (whilst we were staying at the hotel the World Cup matches were quietly projected onto a boat sail for everyone's convenience) We also found all the staff spoke excellent English and had no difficulty with communication. We too went on a boat trip which we arranged our selves at the waters edge. We had a great day visiting 12 islands, with lunch provided (and no music), for under half the price quoted by our travel company.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovecake2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Having just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Ece Saray with my husband, I have to completely disagree with the previous 2 reviews. This is a lovely hotel, in a fantastic location and staffed by very courteous, helpful, friendly and professional staff - who did speak very good English. We stayed in a suite (certainly worth the extra cost) which had a good sized lounge as well as a large bedroom. We had 2 french windows, both facing the marina (all the rooms in this hotel face the marina) and the bay. The room was clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable, We had no trouble at all with the air conditioning - it was very efficient and very welcome as at the start of our holiday the outside temperature was 40. The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent. We ate breakfast on the roof terrace overlooking the marina and bay, and dinner was taken outside on the edge of the water. Service was excellent, friendly and courteous. The pool area and gardens are very well maintained and there are several different areas to sit outside. There was little to do after dinner, which suited us as we wanted a quiet restful holiday, but within 5-10 minutes walk along the marina you can be in the hustle and bustle of Fethiye, where there are many bars, shops and restaurants if you want nightlife. The only criticism we had was not with the hotel, but with the travel company, Yesil Dalyan, who advised us on trips etc. We had a very bad experience on a boat trip, which did not visit the places we were told we would be visiting. The boat was crammed full and the music played was deafening. We complained to the rep afterwards, who was not at all helpful and refused to refund our money. We formed the conclusion that they were only interested in selling the trips and our advice would be not to book anyhing through the reps, but talk to other people in the hotel and learn from their experiences then head off to Fethiye and book your own trips - its much cheaper this way too. This apart, we both agree that this is one of the nicest holidays we have had and would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel and location to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _suewells5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The hotel is on the marina (as the name suggests) but there are plenty of other hotels with similar location so I would suggest trying somewhere else. The hotel looks okay from the outside but when you get inside it is clear that it hasnt been renovated in many many years. The bathroom was disgraceful and the television in the room was so small we didnt even try to use it (not very useful when the world cup was on!). The staff should not be working in hospitality - they are all very unfriendly and they all look miserable. We were so disappointed with this hotel that we left one night early - when we tried to explain this to the staff they simply commented that we wouldnt be getting a refund for that night... instead of trying to find out why we were unhappy (we did get a refund eventually after much convincing).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neutronSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks. It is in a lovely setting and my husband got very jealous looking at the lovely boats all the time! However the rooms have very little storage space and the air conditioning is not really very good at all. The breakfast is good but the food in the evening leaves a lot to be desired. I am not sure that Cottage Pie or Chiili Con Carne are traditional Turkish dishes! The atmosphere in the dining room is non existent and eat outside if you can. The staff are very friendly but are not given much direction. Their English is much better than my Turkish but still not good enough to explain what was required. The swimming pool is lovely and the gardens are well maintained. The black out curtains in our room had holes in them and the net curtain developed a large hole whilst we were there, due to sun damage. This was taken down and replaced with one with a large darn in. I complained about it - it would have been better not to have put a new net up really - and it was replaced with a reasonable one. The Turkish Bath my husband and I had was fantastic but be warned the price is quoted in Euros and Pounds not Turkish Lire. The MOD restaurant just a few minutes along the marina is good for lunch. With some extra attention from the extremely unfriendly manager this hotel could be outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Visited here 4 years ago, have since recommended to many friends and eventaully returned ourselves with little trepidation... It's never the same going back but we were very pleasantly surprised as the standards had been maintioned the staff who were very good before were excellent. We booked half board with the intention of eating in the town at least 50% of the evenings but did it only once as the food was very good and imaginative. We will return again but it won't be years probably next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
809 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 103 in Fethiye
3,295 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 103 in Fethiye
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing