We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Location - Location !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The Ece Saray is an oasis on the edge of Fethiye. You could stay there all day if you wished and enjoy the best of hotel pampering poolside ,at the bar, lunch, sauna, health spa......or nip back inside for some very welcome air conditioning. This Hotel made our holiday!!! The staff were attentive, friendly and always smiling. They really could not do enough for us.
The rooms were a little tired and in need of some refurbishment but as every thing else was so perfect one soon forgot the condition of the rooms.
We also asked in advance for a room on the top floor and although we were given a middle floor room on arriving , we were offered a top floor room as soon as one became available the next day.
We would most certainly recommend this wonderful hotel and if we return to Fethiye it will only be to stay at the Ece Saray.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culturevulture63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

Just returned from ece saray we had one week to celebrate our birthdays. We are all caked up! The setting, staff, food,cleanliness cant fault it.Massive blocks of ice in pool in afternoon and icy flannels to cool you down.Dinner by the water every night it was perfect cant believe it isnt more well known but that would make it too popular. The massive pool was heaven. Wish i was back there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuar81082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Ece Saray is a lovely hotel. Beautiful pool and gardens. Wonderful breakfast. Granted the rooms are not huge, but amazing views. Really good old-fashioned service. Will definately return
Try out the Turkish bath and spa - really indulgent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

just home after a great week at the saray, wonderful location, great rooms, food fabulous,
staff brilliant, we have made a reservation to return here in september.
i highly recommend this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 week holiday at the Ece Saray Hotel. The setting is perfect - right on the marina - where you can relax right from the start. (In fact the only argument we had was over whether we would go for a motor cruiser or a sailing boat when our numbers come up on the lottery...........).

The view across the marina from the bedrooms is stunning (we requested a room on a higher floor as had been suggested by someone else previously and we got a 3rd floor room so may be worth requesting one when booking although everyone we spoke to seemed to be happy with their lot). Yes the bathroom is tiny and the TV old etc etc but everything was clean, the beds were comfy and how long do you really want to spend indoors?? The only criticism I would have is that the air conditioning wasn't the best in the room we had but not bad enough to warrent a complaint of any discription.

Breakfast is served on the roof terrace with again a stunning view of the marina. A choice of eggs / cooked foods is offered each day and cooked upon request and served to you with you being able to choose from a variety of other continental style breakfasts to either supplement your egg choice or as an alternative. Fresh bread and fruit also available and you are also served a jice of your choice along with tea and coffee - always being regularly topped up if required by the lovely staff.

We normally go for bed and breakfast as we like to sample different places to eat our evening meal and, having had to book half board as there was no option with the tour operator, said before we got there that we would probably eat out more than eat in before we actually arrived at the resort. Not the case - the setting for the evening dining being along the marina side was fantastic. The starter is meze style and you help yourself and there is plenty to choose from. The main course is a choice between about 4 options and this is served to you by the friendly, efficient waiters. Every so often they do a "specials" evening where it is buffet style where you help yourself. Good choice of sweets always available - I managed to hold out until the 3rd day before even looking at them and then could not resist trying at least one each night.

We did eat out a few times whilst in Fethiye. We visited the fabulous fish market - I would say this is a 'must'. Basically a fish market surrounded by numerous little cafe-style restaurants who will cook your choice of fish (which you pick and pay for at the fish counter) for 5 Turkish lira whilst also providing you with bread, salad and whatever your choice of restaurant offers specifically for this money - each seems to have a slightly different offering. All the locals eat there and the buzz around the place is something else - a real taste of true Turkey. Fantastic. The other restaurant worthy of note is the Ocakbassi restaurant on the harbour side.

The pool area is fantastic - towels provided - and at times it is like having your own private pool as it does not get over-crowded. Plenty of beds and plenty of shade available if required.

The drinks in the hotel are more expensive than you pay in the resort itself (aren't they always??) but the bar on the marina side is a great place to sit and chat with the other guests and is manned by the lovely Emre who readily joins in with the banter.

We will definitely return - wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thetravellerstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a lovely 2 week stay at the Ece Saray in June. The rooms were fine, perhaps a little more storage space for clothes would be nice, but apart from that they were clean and comfortable with a huge bed.
Yes, they had a small non flat screen tv - but do you really want to sit and watch tv in your room all the time?! We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and spoke good English. We were greeted everytime we passed reception and all the staff at the pool and on meal times were equally friendly. They aren;t the sort of staff to be out and about laughing and joking round the pool etc because thankfully, its not that type of hotel!
The food was very nice and served by the waters edge in the evening which was lovely (you will struggle to find a nicer setting to eat in Fethiye). The pool area was spotless with lovely comfy wooden loungers and free towel service. The location of the hotel is perfect, private yet easy to acces the town.
I can recommend a trip to Sakklikent Gorge, best on a dolmus to avoid the obligatory carpet factory - but well worth a visit.
The MOD yacht lounge on the Marina round the corner from the hotel is a great place for lunch, evening meal or just drinks - the staff are lovely and food excellent.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claretsumo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Excellent location only a short walk to the centre of Fethiye from which surrounding villages/beaches can be reached by water taxi, dolmus etc. One day went to Calis Beach, and Olu Deniz another, also visited the local beach 6 minutes on local dolmus.
However, the Hotel has a beautiful pool area with such outstanding views almost a shame to leave the hotel. We ate outside next to the marina and fed the fish while dinning, the service/food quality is very good, the only thing I could comment on is I would have preferred a few more Turkish Dishes on the main dinner menu each night, a couple of evenings were themed i.e. Mexican, etc. However, a Turkish dish is available
when themed evenings are on. There is also a least six deserts to choose from!
The breakfast is outstanding with cheeses, fruit, cercel, toasts, pancakes, omelettes. full english etc,served on the roof terrace, regarding comments from previous reviews, younger staff do wait on breakfast tables, and do remo ve plates quickly once you have stopped eating, I think one reason for this is to stop encouraging the birds to the tables,
Also we visited during the world cup, the hotel, did put the large flatscreen tv in the cigar lounge on for us, and also it was screened outside. However, on evening we went to a local bar to see it.
I can see why holidaymaters go back year after year to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
4.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £75 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina & Resort Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing