We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly Valley

Butterfly Valley
Book In Advance
More Info
US$294.72*
and up
Private Trekking Tour
Ranked #14 of 74 things to do in Fethiye
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First visited as part of a 6 island boat trip, the view from Rock Bar was incredible, felt like a film set. We returned later and stayed the night in a tent, where breakfast and dinner was included in a very reasonable price. The valley itself was gorgeous with many butterflies and a small waterfall. The valley is also home to tortoises, geese, and chickens. At night we saw shooting stars and drank with the locals. It has a very relaxed vibe, far from the neon nightmare of the Oludeniz strip. As the only English people there that night it was magical, if I returned to the area I would stay at Butterfly Valley again, a must see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    139
    129
    55
    75
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No waterfall”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The waterfall is dry at this time of year so don't bother with the walk in the heat. The beach is very stony so rake waterproof shoes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Liverppool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nothing to do with Olu Deniz, without fancy hotels and restaurants and tourism driven water sports. Just a marvelous beach, a camp, a

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlessandroT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After reading some previous reviews im thinking that some strays from the seedy drunken streets of Magaluf visited thinking it was maybe a strip joint. Its a valley, and a beautiful one at that.
Anyone with the ability to read basic English should have perhaps looked at what Butterfly Valley was all about before making such halfwitted reviews. The campsite is available for should anyone want to stay in this wonderful area. Shame there's not a 10 story All Inclusive for the Magalufians.
Saw many butterflies and lizards, and birds. Very peaceful.
I did manage to get to the higher of the waterfalls by climbing up the rock with the rope.
Incredible views from there.
I read an intelligent blog about Butterfly Valley before i went and he said it reminded him of Jurassic Park. I couldn't agree more. The sea is beautiful and warm too.
Well worth the staggeringly outrageous fee of 5TL (£1.80) LOL

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute but few butterflies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can on a boat tour (definitely recommend that). I assumed it was free but there were 2 men at the 'entrance' of a dirt path charging 5 lira and marking down what boat you came from.
Be sure to be quiet and you may see a butterfly or 2. Or a turtle :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Valley also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Butterfly Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing