We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2011

There were 15 of us for this holiday ranging from 6 years old upto 41 years old. The complex was spotless and the food wad excellent and the staff were very helpful. Animation team were superb and I can't say anything bad about our experience there. I would certainly go back !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nice-shot-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 3,398 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Hotel is of a good standard and exceptionally clean & well kept. However it is really not set up for cold or wet weather with no indoor areas except for the buffet restaurant.
Staff were friendly & helpful & the animation team great with the kids but they were really not set up for evening entertainment. This was poor but may improve later in the season as it was the first week of opening. Food was really not good although again hygiene standards were high. A la carte restaurants provide similar standards to the main buffet & there is no choice of food as you eat from a set menu. These restaurants were outside & there are no awnings to break wind or rain in bad weather so were very cold.
There are a lot of organised activities & if you like to stay on the resort & just do these or sit by the pool then it will suit you but it is a bit out of the way so if you like to wander out and visit local towns, shop etc.

Room Tip: Rooms are of a good standard with little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GC19VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We went to this hotel at the end of April in the school holidays. 2 adults and our 6yr old daughter.
Transfer from Airport - we flied into Dalaman which is an excellent airport. Transfer was about 40 mins.
Weather in April - averaged 23/24 degrees, mainly sunny and warm with a couple of mornings cloudy and rainy. Take a hoody or warm jumper for the evenings as the entertainment is outside and it does get cooler in the evenings.
Arrival at Hotel - check in was speedy and trouble free. Lots of information about the resort and amenities was given along with a map of the hotel/resort and eating times etc.
Room - we went for a Park Room which suited us perfectly. When we arrived at our room there were 2 twin beds (which with a little arranging, we pushed together) and a sofa bed for my daughter. This was still in 'sofa mode' when we arrived, but as we arrived at 4pm, we decided to get a couple of hours by the pool and i made a mental note to ring reception when we got back and changed for tea for my daughters bed to be made up. I needn't have bothered, as when we got back to the room it had been converted and made up without being asked. Also it was turned into 'proper' bed, not just a camp bed. It proved to provide a very comfortable sleep for our daughter (judging by her snoring on occasions!). The room was spacious and very well equipped, flat screen tv, phone, lovely bathroom with bath/shower etc. Our beds were very comfortable also. The only very small thing was that the balconies are only approx 6ft x 6ft and can't really be used to sit out on, but are more for drying clothes etc...but with such a lovely resort why would you want to sit on your balcony?
Hotel amenities - Lovely pools (childrens pool was great (judging by the fact i couldnt get my daughter out of it every day!). No shortage of pool side loungers with thick cushioned attachments...very comfortable and all no charge. Free beach towels every day also.One of the largest hotel resorts i have been to with lots of grounds. There is a small 'zoo' housing guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens etc..mini golf, archery, air rifle, water polo, beach volleyball, football pitch etc - all no charge. There is also a wide range of watersports on offer for a cost (which tended to be a bit expensive compared to other places i've been to, but still worth a go. There is also a water slide pool with 3 slides that are all good fun.
Food and drinks - Nice pool side cafe's, enough drinks and variety to keep all but the biggest drinkers happy. Food was of very good quality and variety. Evening meals changed daily and there are also 3 a la carte restaurants (italian, turkish and fish restaurants). Food was excellent all week. Lots of choice for the kids too.
Entertainment - this was some of the best i have seen. It is very easy to roll out some tired old caberet singer knocking out shirley bassey in a pub singer stylee, but these guys try to do something different. Yes they have the nights of comedy, dragging couple up on to stage to have a laugh etc...some of which doesnt always work, but most does, but they also did some great music and dance shows taking excerpts from Phantom, Riverdance, Chicago etc and it is clear to see that some of the animation team have had some dance training at some time in their lives. Most of all they really got the crowd going and as it is all ouside in an amphitheatre, everyone can see everything going on, even kids of all ages. In the amphitheatre nightly, they have a kids mini disco before the 'main show' goes on (i challenge you to NOT join in with every kids dance routine and be signing the songs weeks after you get back!), but even the main show is suitable for kids of all ages to stay up and watch...our 6yr old watched all the main show with us before we all went to be at 11pm, which is great. Hats off to the animation team for the effort they put in..brilliant!
Other activities - the hotel itself is somewhat isolated which throws up a few + and - points....- it's a 3km dolmus ride to the nearest pharmacy (so if you have small kids take your own medicine, calpol, plasters etc) + private beach and jetty etc...its a taxi ride to anywhere else if you want to go outside the resort (but no need to really apart from...you must go to Fethiye market on a tuesday...even if you dont want to buy some 'genuine fake', "cheaperer than shoplifting" 'Ronny Hilfinger' or 'G-Straw' tops etc There is a fantastic food and cafe area that has to be seen to be believed....genuine rule of thumb for buying your "quality crap"...ask how much, then offer ridiculously lower, then meet at about half of what they first asked for. They take TL or GBP or Euro. Also the taxi and bus ride costs into Fethiye vary wildy from 65TL taxi to 4TL pp for the dolmus (parked directly outside hotel gates). We took the traditional dolmus which is an experience in itslef and is used by locals every day...it was brilliant...got talking to a local on the bus who was going to help his sister on her stall in Fethiye market and took us there (even though the dolmus stopped right outside the market...think he was angling for us to buy something from her stall!!)...but the thing that struck me was that the pople were really friendly and helpful and they really play up to the kids...they really make a fuss of them etc. Great experience....and a tip...take more money to the market than you need as you will be tempted to buy a lot more than you thought!
Summary - brilliant holiday, great hotel, food, entertainment, people - highly recommended. We dont usually go back to places we have been (just cos' we like different places), but i would go back to this place without doubt. Daughter made loads of friends as well, didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brooky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Just got back yesterday, fantastic resort for children and adults, definate 5 star resort.
When we arrived our luggage was taken to our rooms very quickly, we had adjoining rooms as I was with my son his girlfriend and my 2 great grandchildren age 3 and 5. The rooms were lovely and spacious, cleaned on a daily basis.
There was a buffet restaurant where the food was great, every you could wish for (apart from bacon) ice cream for the kids in the restaurant as well as outside. There was also an Italian, Turkish and seafood restaurant, we only went to the Turkish though as we found the buffet restaurant great and the kids didn't like fish.
The entertainment was conducted by the animation team and were very talentented, both during the day and at night. Lots of games to play during the day bowling, archery, shooting etc. For the kids, a club which was great, and aqua park which was only only 4 hours a day as they had an attendant for the whole 4 hours, the club kept them occupied to give the parents a little peace. The spa was also great, we had a Turkish bath with massage, our hair done twice, (the best) my son had a shave and haircut, best he's ever had. We hired a jeep, from the hotel and of course visited the the history of Turkey, which you have to see yourself, and I am normally an Egypt person for holidays. My son loves diving which he did, he enjoyed it, but only went for one day with having the children there, so didn't really see a lot, and he's used to diving in Egypt.
We booked our holiday through Travel Republic and got a great deal, children accomodation and all inclusive is free. They booked our transfers, which as they were 5 of us we booked a private minibus a little extra but no stopping 40 mins and we were there, and no hitches.
Great holiday by all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveLoveLaughCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The hotel is great. We had a great time here. Staff are very friendly, food is great. We enjoyed the la a carte resturants. This place is great if you like drinking (24 hrs) also disco til 2pm. Went for a turkish bath & massage at the spa at this hotel. We really enjoyed this. We would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed in the majesty tuana with my mum and my sister for one week, and i can honestly say, it was the best holiday i have ever been on. The food there was emaculate, a big range from salad, meats, desserts ect. The cleaness of the whole complex was superb. rooms were cleaned daily, as was the pool. They had 1 main pool, very big in the main part (central complex) and a childrens pool next to that. then near that they have 3 water slides, very fun:}
then there two parts of the hotel that go off too the sides+in each part they have a pool each. The beach has a lot of beds to get, and so does the pool. The majesty bar, is a 24 hour bar, this is under cover. There is also a lobby bar, a pool, swim up, bar and a beach bar. The animation team were fantastic, they are so hard working and try and get everybody to get involved but they dont nag, witch is very good. They do activities like, water polo, dars, air riffle shooting, archery, volley ball and water arobics and a kids club. In the nights they work very hard still. they have a kids club on the stage with dancing then after that the animation team put together a sketch or dance or something like this.Also the grounds of the hotel are beautiful, full of flowers and trees and its just magnificent!.
The rest of the staff are really friendly, they are happy to help you and are really friendly people. At 11.00pm they have a disco which runs from 11 until 2, it's very good. The dj(s) use a wide veriaty of music which is from oldies to top hits. The rooms are very nice. They have a flat screen with loads of channels including cnn. They have a mini fridge witch the first things in there are free, you must pay too refill them but we just took bottled water from the fridges in the bars and then put them in the fridge. in the fridge at first they have 4 bottles of water, 2 sparkilng water and 2 cans of efes(beer). all in all, it was a very good holiday and we will definatly be staying here again. i loved this hotel and everyboy in it!<3

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaEnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just spent 2 weeks here, wished it had have been 3-4 weeks. great friendly people both at the hotel and in town, great food with a gd selection we never found the need to use the al a carte restaurants,teh hotel was very very clean, gardens to die for, great great entertainment gd selection of daytime activities, beach not so gd but not that bad, weather a bit cool at night at this time of year needed a warm jacket. had a really really excellent time :)

Room Tip: a complex room best or a 2-3 minute walk to complx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiser97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
1.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
4.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £67 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing