We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is not quite so good as it used to be”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

my wife and i spent 10 days at the Tuana in June 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the holiday,we were particularly impressed with the entertainment staff who were mostly young people from Russia and Turkey,they were very pro-active and encouraged guests to join in the various activities although no pressure was applied. We returned in June 2011 and although we enjoyed our stay,the entertainment staff had mostly changed and were certainly less friendly.My youngest son and family spent 10days there in September and noticed that there was no longer a childrens club and the bars kept running out of various alcoholic drinks and beverages.Hopefully next year things will improve as the Tuana is a lovely place and well worth visiting.l

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the Tuana side was a little larger and more modern than the Park area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,400 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We visitied Tuana as a family of 11 from 9th to 21st September and had an awesome time. We feel this resort catered for absolutely everyone and we cannot recommend it enough. The staff all work incredibly hard and we found them to be some of the friendliest people we have ever met, (I saw some holiday makers with terrible manners and was suprised how the staff handled it so well) the entire hotel was spotlessly clean and the gardens immaculately kept. The food choice and quality were excellent with pretty much anything you could imagine being made available at some point in our stay and the staff in the resturaunt were very friendly and attentive. You couldn't want for more activities and with such a variety, there really is something for everyone when it comes to having fun. There are plenty of extra outside activities and excursions and our favourite was the 12 Island Boat Cruise, again, very friendly staff on board and a really relaxing day with some beautiful sights. Our Thomas Cook rep Herma was a lovely lady and we got the impression that she really does care about the families she looks after. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. The Animation team really stole it for us, these guys work so hard in their job and we came away feeling like we were leaving old friends. The productions they performed were excellent and you could see that a lot of hard work had gone into both preparing and performing they had a very genuine care for the children they were entertaining and had a very inclusive attitude towards everyone. Our particular favourites were Zafer, Mehmet and Umut and i experienced firsthand Zafer's kindness when i was unwell. He gave me some of his own medication & advice and asked after my health in the following days. We visited the surrounding areas of Fethiye and Oludeniz and found the people to be equally as friendly. All in all this was a heavenly holiday and it looks like they may have to put up with our tribe again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammmmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Just back from a 10 day stay at this hotel. Booked last minute through On The Beach and have to say everything was excellent. We had breakfast, wandered down to the pool or beach at about 10 and had no trouble getting a sunbed - if you can be bothered getting up at the crack of dawn on holiday to reserve a spot go for it but we were there to relax. All staff were very friendly and helpful - treat them as you wish to be treated!! Onder at the Poseidon (beach bar) was excellent and had our drinks ready for us as he saw us approach. Only one slight problem was the choice of food for veggies but if you are a carnivore there is plenty of choice. All in all a great hotel that I would recommend

Room Tip: We had a club room - very close to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindseyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Absolutely immaculate complex, friendly staff. The animation team were oustanding, very friendly. No pressure you could do as many activities as you liked or none at all. None stop food and drink, to a very high standard. This holiday was a present from my brother and sister in law for my birthday, there were 7 of us in our party of ages between 7 and 40 and everybody wants to return next year . if i had the money i would go twice a year. I cannot praise this hotel, and all its amenities enough again i must praise the animation staff big shout out to Aziz, Memoly, The entertainment manager does an amazing job with nightly shows in the ampitheatre. excellent all round holiday for anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just back from 2 weeks from a brilliant holiday. Party of 5 couples all young 50 year olds. Arrived about 9.30 at night grounds quite large so get your bearings if you want to get back to your room, had many a wrong turning & had a good laugh dodging the sprinklers at night which kept the gardens immaculate. Found the snacks which were limited on a night. First shock asked when the bar shut and were told it didn't WOW. Novelty of pouring your own pint of Efes didn't wear off. Smirnoff vodka & bottled lager also. Sully the bar man was a star served everybody in a crack. Food in main restuarant wide & varied & always freshly cooked food to choose from, Omlettes, fried eggs, Fish, kebabs to name a few. Must mention Jane the Thompsons rep. she helped our group on more than one occassion which was definately above & beyond her call of duty for this we can't thank her enough. Main pool was towelled up very early in the morning, we found the pools in Park 1 & 2 were perfect for us just a nice size but the staff got to know you really well and many times we just served ourselves. If you like seafood go to the fish market in Fethiye the tiger prawns were unbelievable, 20 lira for half a kilo. 6 lira to cook them.

Room Tip: Club rooms a good central position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ponchoev12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed at majesty tuana, arrived 29th August for 2 weeks. I booked with thomas cook, What a mistake that was , the rep looked bored, and openly admitted that all she was interested in was getting excellent so she could go to gambia in the winter. We booked 2 club rooms , but was told by her that the hotel was over booked so we had to have park rooms for 3 nights, take it or leave it She did nothing to help, However the customer relations dept at the hotel were fantasic. I cannot fault the hotel in anyway. , every member of staff in the hotel were lovely. The only rudness was from English ignorant people, The hotel was spotless ,food lovely,and plenty of sun loungers, there has been alot of rubbish said , which is not true.
The shows are really bad though, but you just laugh you are on holiday.I am booking again as l had the perfect holiday, Im just not using thomas cook again, I can highly recommend this hotel, l went with my husband and 2 sons and we all had a perfect holiday. Please excuse my bad spelling of names , as i cannot remember how to spell them but , Orchan , Yoseph, musiffer Beril, and Ozgay were that hadest working staff ever , Thankyou everyone at Majest club Tuana for making my holiday perfect

Room Tip: Club rooms are really worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kazakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

There are a lot of mixed reviews regarding this hotel that we read before going on holiday - some causing us to wonder if we had made a mistake in booking to go there.

However, having been, we can only say what a fantastic relaxing time we had.

ROOM

We had paid extra for a Club Room, which we got close to the centre of the hotel. The balcony is tiny, and in our case, was covered each day in bat droppings (this was swept away each day), but we didn't miss sitting out on it of an evening as there was plenty of room in any of the bars where we could sit alone if we wanted or socialise. The room itself was comfortable and roomy (2 adults) and very clean. Towels, bins and bed linen were changed each day. One issue was that you could sometimes hear the disco into the early hours, but it wasn't too intrusive.

RESTAURANTS

The main restaurant had plenty of indoor and outdoor seats and we never experienced any problem in being able to find a table to ourselves. The food was good with plenty of choice to suit most tastes - each night having a different theme, although this tended to be based on fish, beef or chicken/turkey, so each theme came around again fairly frequently. Plenty of choice of side dishes and desserts. The food was uncovered, however didn't see any flies/insects to cause concern (no upset stomachs with us!).

We booked one night at the Italian restaurant and it is probably best to remember that it is 'Italian-themed'. The menu is set and the plates are not cleared between dishes - just reuse the plate. We were kept entertained by the English couple on the adjacent table complaining the whole way through - especially when he ate the entire pizza dish (meant for 2!) and she complained loudly about the lamb being undercooked (it was veal!). Probably wouldn't bother with the themed restaurants again - stick to the main restaurant - although we didn't try the fish or Turkish restaurants.

We tended to eat inside the main restaurant on the side close to the bar (!) as the air con worked well there and the staff in that area were excellent - special thanks to Nil-gun and Samet who really looked after us.

DRINKS/BARS

In the main restaurant, soft drinks and beer were available at the bar at the entrance or some waiting staff would get them for you. Also available were bottles of red, white and rose wine to help yourself to. Fridges containing bottled water were available at all the bars throughout the hotel to help yourself to.

In the Club part of the hotel there were 3 bars we went to - Majesty Bar (main), Pool Bar, and Poseidon Bar (beach). The beach bar was usually the quietest and a great place to chill out in the afternoon/early evening. Spirits available, including Jim Beam, Havana Club rum, Ballantynes whisky, Beefeater gin, and Absolut and Smirnoff vodka. Not bad for all inclusive! Special thanks to Mustafa for his friendly and attentive service.

Self service Efes beer was available at the Pool and Majesty bars.

POOL/SUNBEDS

Don't know what all the fuss is about! Admittedly, we weren't at the hotel at the peak, but there were plenty to go round. The poolside beds were always occupied during the day, but although they could be reserved, if they hadn't been occupied by 11 am the staff would make them available for others to use. We tended to lie on beds on the beach on the grassy area near the beach bar as the afternoon breeze was refreshingly cooling and the music at the pool wasn't always to our taste.

The pool was large and clean and never too busy. The beach is sandy higher up, but shingly at the water's edge. We tended to go in the sea off the jetty where there were ladders and a shower.

GROUNDS

Very well kept and pleasant to walk around for an evening stroll, although they are very well watered.

STAFF

Generally friendly and helpful, and extremely hard working. They tended to respond to friendliness, rather than initiate it, but we didn't experience any issues with any of the staff - all responded well to a 'thank you' and a smile (it costs nothing!).

The Animation Team were excellent. Very enthusiastic and inclusive, they didn't push too much if you didn't want to take part. Extremely friendly and hard working, they started in the morning, took different activities during the day and performed the evening show and then attended the night time disco - a long day, however they were always friendly and happy. Worthy of a special mention are Mahmut, Darina and Elena, who went out of their way to make sure we had a great holiday, even spending their lunch break with us (thanks for coming to see us off, girls!). PS Darina, it was raining when we got home - you'll be jealous!

SPA

A fantastic experience in the spa. Very clean. Having never had a Turkish bath/massage before, we didn't know what to expect, however the staff were very professional and really looked after us - if you don't do anything else, make sure you have a Turkish bath.

MISCELLANEOUS

The nearest town is Fethiye, which is about 30 mins on the local bus (dolmus), which starts at 8 am and runs all day every 10 mins - couldn't be easier to use and costs 4 Turkish Lira one way. If you're going to the Tues Market, go early to avoid the heat.

Take plenty of insect repellant - we did and didn't get bitten once, but others had clearly been bitten.

Tipping - unlike in other resorts (notably Egypt), tipping is welcome, but not expected. Tip boxes are located in bars/restaurant, however there is no pressure to use them. Be nice to the staff and they'll be nice to you.

In summary, we had a fantastic and very relaxing week. We would highly recommend this resort based on our own experience.

Room Tip: Park rooms are quiter, but quite a walk from the main part of the hotel. Club rooms are better loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank anniePembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
173 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £59 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing