We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

--Arrival--

Transfer from dalaman was only 30 minutes as we had a late night flight and roads were empty. Arrived at Majesty Tuana as the first drop off at 4am a cheerful member of staff who helped us through the checking in procedure before being carted off in a golf buggy to our room, the grounds on first look were fantastic.

*you can book a safe at this point ours cost £14 for 10 days

--The Grounds--

Woke up on our first morning to fantastic sunshine and we were both amazed at just how fantastic the grounds were, they were kept phenomenally well by the brigade of gardeners. Fresh flowers were picked every day from the gardens and out onto the tables in the restaurants which was a nice touch. Overall very clean and plenty of photo opportunities.

--Rooms--

We stayed in park 1 right next to the swimming pool and we loved it. Our area was very quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of the hotel which we enjoyed. Air con worked fantastic and the room was cleaned daily

*we tipped £5 on our first night and we came back to towel sculptures which was nice

Balcony was more than big enough and had tables and chairs provided for us ready along with ashtrays. All the rooms have wardrobes with hangars in to hang your clothes but could of done with a few more as we had 5 each. Beds were very hard compared to what we have at home but we got use to this after awhile, we did request another pillow each as only provided with one and they arrived same day which we were pleased with.

*No kettle for making tea
*Has a buit in hair dryer
*Clean set of towels everyday
*Shampoo and conditioner provided
*Hangars provided

--Food and Drink--

Food was very nice with lots to choose from such as mezze, fresh fish and meats aswell as a themed night every Monday, which is turkish night with kebabs and pides to choose from. We did find however that after 7 or 8 days the food got very repetitive and struggled to face it on the last day. In park 1 they have the snack bar which provides fruit Aswell as fresh pizza which is fantastic Aswell as burgers and chips. Would recommend being at the restaraunt for 7pm as it gets very busy and is sometimes hard to find somewhere to sit, it's also a good idea to leave a bag or something on the table as a sign to the staff to not clear your table away!

Drink selection was very good
-bottled coke, fanta and sprite
-orange juice
-efes and becks on draught (certain bars)
-jim bean rum

Aswell as a local baileys peach snappes etc!

Always had access to water everywhere in the hotel

--Staff--

On the whole staff were very friendly and helpful, the staff at park 1 were always very friendly to everybody who went there and were a pleasure to talk to, always very happy and seemed as if they really enjoyed their jobs. Majesty bar staff were a bit more straight to the point and sometimes got our drinks wrong, but they were constantly busy and had to deal with some very rude people at times. Entertainment team were fantastic and always enjoyed themselves which was nice to see.

--Entertainment--

Majesty has its own amphitheater and this is where all the evening entertainment happens. During the day you will pass a big board near the main pool showcasing that evenings entertainment, during our stay we watched grease lightning and crazy mamma Mia, both of which were fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed them, the latter was followed by a big fireworks display which was a nice addition. Was easy to see everybody worked very hard for the shows and everybody was brilliant.

For the men, next door is a small bar just down the track and it shows SKY SPORTS! Aswell aa all the live football and attracted many Brits during our stay, there will be a board advertising what games are being shown. It's 10tl for efes here but avoid spirits as it was 15tl for a vodka and coke!

--Excursions--

We went on a trip called cruise the blues, best day to do this is on a Monday as you actually depart from the boardwalk at the back of the hotel and its cheaper at £29 instead of the usual £35. This was a fantastic trip which was one of the highlights of our holiday, we left at 9.30am and arrived back at 4.30pm, lunch was provided Aswell as all inclusive bar!

We visited the fetihye market which was a great experience and as you can imagine its a buyers paradise and is good day out. We payed 5tl per person each way, the dolmus stop in fetihye is just over the road from the market!

Our last trip we booked through TC was the oludeniz shuttle bus, it's nearly £50 for a taxi there and bak, instead we paid £20 and caught a mini bus down. Oludeniz is ill of restaurants bars and shops and was a lovely day out with many picture opportunities!

--Weather--

We visited late September and it was scorching! Went a few days without seeing a cloud, despite the forecast rain! My advice would be to ignore the forecast as every day it said cloudy yet we never saw a cloud or a spot of rain, tempreture was always around the low 30s and still warm enough at night to wear t shirt and shorts!

--Facilities--

Whole hotel was furnished well and looked great. Was a games are with pool tables, football tables and games consoles.

*15tl for an hour of pool, 15tl for an hour on the games consoles

Was also an Internet room to check emails. Main lobby had wifi but was sometimes slow due to volume of people using it but still worked well. Only let down for the holiday was everytime we tried to book a la carte we were told it was closed which was a shame but didn't spoil the holiday at all.

Beach was a stony beach so you defiantly need something on your feet! The sea was very warm compared to the swimming pools and lots of sun beds on the beach although these were always taken very quickly

Small shopping mall in the hotel with fake bags, sunglasses, beats headphones etc but you do tend to get things cheaper down the market, we did buy a 2 handbags in the hotel which were very good fakes and the missus loves them! You can also buy cigarettes if you run out from the shop!

--Overall--

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return here next year!

Room Tip: Park 1 was fantastic very quiet and had a bar which also served food throughout the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we are delighted to hear that your holiday here was a pleasant one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    904
    330
    102
    78
See reviews for
1,863
705
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Well where do we start, We've been home from Majesty Club Tuana Park 2 days and are already planning to go back next year. Fantastic hotel, very clean, always found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. We did not want our 2 week holiday to end.
The main pool area was buzzing, always something to do, from Aqua Aerobics, Pool games, Darts, Aerobics, Club Dance, Bocce (pertanque), Archery. But if you wanted to just sit back and watch/relax, there were always enough sun beds available. The Entertainment staff were amazing, so friendly & worked so very hard to make our holiday special. Neyo introduced himself on our first day and always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed, such a polite, caring, confident young man, always smiling and laughing. The same can also be said about Hilmi, so funny, and talented, we had many laughs together and feel we have made some special friends. Not forgetting Umut and Suheyla (Sushi) who we got to know towards the end of our holiday, but what lovely people they are. We really appreciated Umut coming to see us off in reception as we were leaving, it meant a lot. We never had a problem in the main restaurant, always found something we liked each day. Our waitress, Merve became very special to us & worked so hard. (We miss you!!!) We have absolutely NO complaints and are hoping to go back next year. A big thumbs up from us. Gary Debs AJ & Spencer :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor and we are delighted hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your motivating comments on our staffs will be recognized and shared with them. We also hope to welcome you again next year and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First visited in June 2010 three years ago. Returned in September. with accomodation in Park 2 rather than Club room. Quiet and a short stroll to the main pool area. Larger balcony than Club rooms . Good choice of food at main buffet restaurant but does get a little repetative. Nice to have unrestricted use of A La Carte restaurants. Booked the Turkish once and the Itallian twice. Regularity of proper musical shows a bit sparse. Watched the late night film on big sceen twice. Both were newly released, very good relaxing on giant bean bags in the ampitheatre. The disco was still the best we have used in an AI hotel.
Rooms were kept immaculate, and staff were friendly. Nice to have tableclothes on the dining tables although sometimes the tables were not always cleared that quickly. Unfortunate to witness guests of a certain nationality taking far more food than they would consume leaving it untouched on their plate, regularly wrapping up several nectarines and taking them out of the restuarant, and rudey telling the barman how far up the glass they wanted their baileys (or other drink) to be poured.
One area that has deteriorated since our previous visit was the Posiedon Bar (beach bar). This area used to have atmosphere with a normal range of drinks, and a pre-dinner hour with champagne and a waiter with a sequined waistcoat! Now its a can of Efes or wine.
We used the Health Suite to change on our last day, as many guests do, and was surprised to see that the hairdryer in the Female changing room had been removed. I was directed to the hairdressers!
Overall still a very friendly place, great club dance, and still good value for money, even accounting for the greed aformentioned.

Room Tip: Although the Park rooms are slightly further away they have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday with us again this year. We hope to welcome you again next season. If you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly and our staff will be more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Without a doubt this is a hotel for FAMILIES. It is rowdy, noisy, overcrowded, has bump, bump 'music' pounding out most of the day making it hard to relax.

The only free Wi-fi is in reception which is chronically slow.

Apart from reception, which is little more than a walk through area, smoking is permitted everywhere! People smoke in the restaurants, bars, shops and shopping mall. Spa staff smoke outside the spa entrance.

No tea and coffee making options in the out dated rooms.

Beds and pillows so hard you may as well sleep on the floor!

Cockerels crowing from 4:30am every morning. After a few days you will want to bring the air gun back with you!

I should imagine when this hotel is full in the summer months when the kids are off school it is an absolute nightmare!

Apparently the hotel holds 1450 people. When we were there recently there were about 1200 people there and that was crowded enough. Imagine all those people descending on the restaurant 3 times a day and you will get the picture!

Actually the Russians were well behaved and kept themselves to themselves. Unlike the Brits whose main purpose on holiday seems to be to meet other Brits who they don't know and congregate near the pool and restaurant to swap stories of how good they are. The kids were unruly and noisy unlike the little Russian kids who behaved impeccably. The Russians were immaculately dressed while the Brits dressed slovenly. I make this point because I think there has been some unfair criticism of the Russians on here. They have as much right to be there as does every other nationality. This resort is not just for Brits - thank God!

The entertainment team were just doing what other teams in resorts like this do and that is to arrange the land games. Unfortunately they are starting to believe their reviews on here, especially Neyo, who actually just walks around gurning at everyone all day long - and think they are it. They are not all that actually!

The 'entertainment' in the evening was dire, cringeworthy and mind numbing. Without a doubt their 'performance' of The Bodyguard was THE worst I have ever seen In Turkey. It consisted of a boxer, a chinaman and another wondering around the audience shouting "Bodyguard!" Then Alex came on as Kevin Costner which was so embarrassing I wanted the ground to open up to save him!

The entertainment manager has obviously recognised his teams limitations because he hangs the prelude to the 'shows' - which only consist of miming to music anyway - as long as he can presenting prizes talking in 3 or 4 different languages which sound nothing like any of them! Then he involves the audience in childish clapping games.

His best option would be to track down Adnam who was absolutely brilliant when he was at Lykia Botanicka - the resort just up the coast - and beg him to head the entertainment team!

Apparently Tuanna have acquired Lykia so there is hope yet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWHMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts. your concern will be shared with the related department. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I had a fab time at this hotel it was a bit dated but rooms were very clean and complex was lovely there was always something you could find to eat only complaint was we did not like the idea you could smoke in the restaurant. All the staff work very hard , and neyo was just the best he always went that extra mile and made our holiday ,also have to mention salin who worked around beach and pool bar she works so hard and always put herself out to make you feel welcome and always had a smile for us going to miss you guys so much love yas Sylvia and wilf from england

Room Tip: We were in club rooms near gym, they were near to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the stay here in Majesty Club Tuana Park. Your kind comments on our staffs will be shared. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Please contact us directly for any questions and our staff will be more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed at majesty club tuana park for a week
Reception staff were helpful and polite
We stayed in park 2 which was a bit out the way but didnt bother us at all as the grounds were well kept and well presented which made it a nice walk
We had 2 pools near our room with bar and snack bar we also had the turkish restaurant in park 2 which is definately recommended
The main pool area is definately the place to be during the day with all the entertainment pool games water polo etc
The entertainment team were definately the stars of the show especially neyo and umut getting us involved in as much as possible and the shows at night were unmissable
Beach was clean and tidy but didnt spend much time so cant say more
Facilities were clean and constantly monitored
All staff were polite friendly and helpful
All in all a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanPW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your kind comments on our animation team will be sheard and recognized. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This complex is absolutely lovely.We have been to Turkey on four different occasions, to different areas. This hotel is FAB. it caters really well for familys with children. We can find no fault at all. The staff in the main restaurant work so hard cleaning up after us and I would really like to mention Nurgun and Abduraman who really looked after us so well. We sat in their service area every day and they were so polite and helpful, they were a delight. They worked so hard every day, they seemed to be there every shift. But always pleasant. Thankyou to you guys. Although we did'nt meet the housekeeping staff, they kept our room immaculate.It is definately worth going to, food, accomodation,grounds, staff service everything really good. Will definately go back there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. your motivating comments on our restaurant staffs wil be shared with them and will be recognized. We hope to welcoöe you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
223 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing