We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The resort has everything,
helpful staff who will do anything for you. There is a proper family feel in the resort.

Entertainment at night is mixed as it caters for all, kids grown ups. German Russian and of course Brits.

You won't have any problems staying here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Dek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,844
    923
    343
    107
    84
See reviews for
1,911
721
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I wanted to give this review 3.5 stars but wouldnt allow this... Figured I would mark it up rather than down.

Mixed review - we really did enjoy our time in Turkey, which was the first time we had been. Country and people were lovely. We stayed at Majesty Club Tuana in September 2013. The first room we were allocated to was in the park area and was fairly depressing! The room itself was dark, not particularly clean and the shower room was very dark and needing upgrading. The following day we upgraded to a club room at extra cost, and this actually worked out great for us location wise. Only issue we had with upgraded room was the balcony with only enough room for one chair, meaning that we couldn’t sit out on it. Room itself was much bigger and had a big bathroom etc. I think it was possibly the room location of the first room that was the problem as it was in a dark corner – we enjoyed going to the Park area most days to use the pool and sometimes have lunch – the girl who worked at the bar there was fantastic – really friendly and pleasant.

Food for us was fine. Our son didn’t eat much, but I think more so because he is fussy. We always found something to eat – I tend to eat veggie options when on holiday so was spoilt for choice. Only gripes I had about the dining room were people smoking at some tables, if you went in later it was really difficult to find a table with a clean table cloth, and certain nationalities wasting ridiculous amounts of food! Some people were so rude to the staff – manners cost nothing! The guy who runs the shop selling inflatables, postcards, suncream etc was great - again the way some people spoke to him was unbelievable - I am surprised he remains as friendly!!

The grounds of the hotel were really, really lovely – well cared for and lovely to walk around. Some areas were a bit water logged and could have done with less water!! We took the dolmus into Fethyvie 3 times and really enjoyed the trip, our son thought he was on an adventure. The hotel is a bit out of Fethyvie, but wasn’t a problem for us – it clearly states this on the website so I don’t understand why there are complaints about this? We took a water taxi over to Cailais which was good, although I wouldnt rush back there. There were more ciragette butts on the beach than stones - it was horrible! We neotiated a taxi back for a fair price. Fethyvie itself we enjoyed - nice town and we never felt harrassed by any shop keepers at all.

Shows were ok – we saw most of them. Yes they were amateur shows, but the staff did put in a lot of effort and provided entertainment in the evening. Our son went to the mini disco each night which he enjoyed (it was exactly the same each night and by the end of the fortnight I knew every song!....).

I don’t really like to talk down the hotel, as for what we paid we felt we had a really great holiday. Majority of the staff were so nice and friendly, Umut in particular. But the main reason we would not return was the kids club. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was due to the fact it had a kids club. It was very poor, in my opinion. Sushi tried very hard but really seemed to be doing all the work. The guy who worked there (cant recall his name) was pleasant enough but didn’t really do anything! There was very little interaction with the kids in general, or effort to make things fun - after I watched them playing mini darts for less than 5 minutes with the least enthusiasm I have ever seen, I was really disappointed.

Other than that, we enjoyed our holiday. Yes, the main pool was fairly noisy, but other areas were quiet – a good mix I thought. Doughnuts each afternoon were lovely, and pier is great to sit on while watching the sunset. We took out a pedalo, played tennis, swam in the sea, and there were activities on such as football, archery and air rifle shooting. No pressure to join in either. It is a big hotel, but for the majority of our 2 weeks, it never felt overly busy which was nice. I would recommend this hotel to others for value, friendly staff and the hotel grounds which are fabulous :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much fortaking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts. Your kind review on our staff will be shared. Your perticular comments will be passed on to the the related department manager for our future improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Majesty Tuana for about 19 times since 2004. And we absolutely like it. We don't go into many details here now, because many other guests have already reported about all the brilliant aspects of having your holidays here.

But some aspects should be metioned though. The food and beverages are very delicious. All the staff is very pleasant. We never encountered any problems, that could be not solved either by the staff or by the guest relation-manager during our several stays.

We especially like the enormous dimensions of the whole property, where you can always find a little calmness (if you want to). And if not, you can take part in many activities, presented by the brilliant animation-team all day through (including evening shows).

The rooms are mostly in normal conditions, although some renovations should be made.

We will come back for sure in spring 2014. "Once Tuana, always Tuana".

Finally some suggestions to the management for the future:
-- What about wireless internet access in the whole hotel-area not only at reception?
-- What about installing a web-cam, so that all of us Tuana-freaks can have a look at our hotel during the time, when we are not there?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roland_Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to share your holiday experience with us. We are honored to welcome you year after year and we hope to keep welcoming you for many years to come. We are looking forward to welcome you soon and any inquires please contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we stayed in May 2010 for 12nights, the hotel was brilliant the food the staff all of it was amazing. the evening entertainment was really good too (it had to be though as there was nowhere to walk out on a night) the hotel is located down a track off the main road which is about 10mins to the main road. the hotel offered a bus service - we go on this to the fethiye market. our room was very big it had a small balcony, a lovely bath/shower room, and was always very clean - our room was located near the main reception - the hotel grounds are massive and we were just far enough away to not have any disturbances and walking distance to the pools and resturants. the large ampi-theatre where the evening shows and entertainment is fills up quickly so if you want a seat you've to be seated about 15mins before the show is due to start! the food there was something for everyone did not have any complaints there and no upset tummys! the beach was the only downfall as it was shingle all over no sand there was a jetty to get into the sea though. a lovely hotel and lovely staff!

Room Tip: a room close to reception would be a good idea then there isn't too much walking too and from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us in 2010. We hope to welcome you again this season. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I went with friends for 2 weeks at the beginning of October, 2013. All in all we had a good time. The grounds were very spacious and so pretty, flowers everywhere. We enjoyed our walks around the place. We felt though that at that time of year it wasn't necessary to do quite so much watering. A lot of the flower beds were flooded, a haven for mozzies! The views out to sea were spectacular.

The main dining room was the biggest we have ever been to, with indoor and outdoor areas. They usually had live music in the evenings, very pleasant. The food wasn't out of this world, but there was plenty of it and you could always find something to your taste. There could be long queues for the most popular items though and you needed to be in early to have a chance of getting any decent fruit! Some Europeans took huge platefuls! The red and rose wine was really nice and you just helped yourself to a bottle as you entered the dining room. The tea and coffee were good too, again self service.

The free wi-fi was only available at reception, but we didn't find that a problem.

We thought the evening entertainment was mediocre and the first week we were there the evenings were really cold. There was nowhere at all to be warm and we ended up in the room playing cards. The large open bar could have done with patio doors.

There seemed to be plenty of activities for those with families and the water slides were popular. The music around the large pool in an afternoon could be over loud, but it was quieter at the other pools.

For what we paid for this holiday, we were very satisfied and the few niggles I have mentioned didn't spoil it for us.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to club rooms, people told us they were much bigger.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review in the tripadvisor. Your comments will be shared with the related department for the future improvement. We hope to welcome you again this season and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, Scotland, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We visited Tuana again in September as a couple after staying for the first time in June for our silver wedding in a party of seven. We were so impressed we returned and we were equally impressed as we were first time. Beautiful resort, wonderful staff, management work so hard to make your stay amazing especially Yilmaz. I have to thank Nurgun our amazing waitress in the main restaurant, biggest smile in Tuana and nothing is too much to ask, Ibrahim who runs the bars so well and ensures everything is to your satisfaction, the brilliant animation team Hilmi, Neo, Mr Bond, Umut, Zuby, Surheyla, Baha and Alex who choreographs everything! They work so hard and spend a lot of time with their guests, not pushy at all and smiling all the time. We are called their Scottish mummy and daddy!

We are returning twice again this year in April and September, some reviews on here are very picky, we love it which is why for the first time ever we are returning to a resort. 4 times in 15 months proves that!

Love to all the staff and see you soon

Shona & Scotty (Mummy & Daddy)
xxxx

Room Tip: We always stay in a Club Room as close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shona64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are honored to hear the great compliments from the repeat guests. we are very excited to hear that you will be returning again this season. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at Majesty Tuana last May and has the most amazing holiday, we didn't want to come home at the end. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and they can't do enough for you, anything you want they do their best to make happen.
The animation team were just amazing, constantly doing activities throughout the day for all to join in and then shows in the evening, which were always entertaining for both child and adult. They made everyone feel very comfortable and become good friends during the holiday.
The hotel is lovely, very clean and spacious. It has a good range of food which is buffet style but there's always something for everyone in the buffet. It has a large selection of drinks to choose from with many bars to pick from.
One great thing about this hotel is the fact that it has a private beach so you have a choice of the pools or the beach. The beach has water sports which is reasonably priced and there is a wide variety of water sports that you are able to take part in.
The location of the hotel isn't great but with the swimming pool and the beach many people tended not to leave the hotel, however there are buses ad taxis available from the hotel to take you into the local towns and the market that happens in Fethiye once a week which is definitely worth a visit.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us last season. We hope to welcome you again this year. If you have any inquires please contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
810 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
250 reviews
12.3 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing