We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This is not something that I have done before but I thought I would write a review on our experience. Don't get me wrong we went with an open mind, not looking for fault but it was difficult to avoid at times. First impressions speak volumes and from the start things were not brilliant. The reception staff never smiled once. A lady had a complaint and was trying to get her point across but the reception staff were not interested, in the end she walked away and a comment was made between the woman and man who were behind the desk and a smirk came across both their faces, not a good impression to set but heyho things must get better. We found our rooms, my daughter, her husband and 2 children (ages 11 and 8) had 3 single beds in their room for the 4 of them. Surely they didn't expect the children to top and tail? No, after reporting the problem another bed was squeezed into the room. Fine. But surely they knew how many people were in their party. The rooms were clean but I cannot say that the cleaners did a good job while we were there. We are not dirty but the floor was never swept and there was a label in the bathroom that stayed there for 3 days. The beds were the most uncomfortable we had ever slept in and the pillows were flatter than flat. The food however was good. There was always something to eat even for the fussiest of eaters. The entertainment was poor and the entertainment manager looked like he should of be on a Harley Davidson. He certainly did not look like manager material. He sat around all day smoking. Certainly not setting any kind of standards but the entertainment staff did try their hardest, but I'd rather watch paint set if I'm honest. The pool area was very clean and there were plenty of sun loungers. Overall I have rated this hotel a 3 but I will not be returning and I would not recommend it to any of my family or friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your review on the tripadvisor. We appriciate your honest thoughts. Your concerns have been looked in to and the department managers have taken necessary actions. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,768
    889
    323
    100
    78
See reviews for
1,830
679
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in April this year and was amazed! pictures just cant do it justice! it was truly amazing! the view was lovely, food was incredible, so much chose all cooked on front of you. Unlimited everything! fridges of cold water around the complex, bars everywhere, extra restaurant's included on site but also all inclusive.

We had an amazing time and would honestly recommend it to anyone. Couples, families and even people travelling alone. It truly was an amazing holiday and did not want to leave.

We will defiantly be returning in the near future. I have uploaded images also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay here with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. If you have any questions or inquires please contact us directly and our staff will be more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We took a family trip to this resort during the 2014 Easter break and could not fault this resort at all. The staff were very attentive and service was excellent. Rooms were freshly decorated and of excellent quality. There were plenty of activities for both children and adults if wanted. There was a wide selection of food available and quality was really good. Location was very pretty and beach was clan with plenty of Sun beds. Weather was also fabulous. We would certainly return to this resort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your holiday here with us was a pleasent one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and for any questins please contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just arrived back from an Easter Week long break at Majesty Club Tuana Park and felt the need to spread the word.
Family of 5 (10, 7 & 5yr Old) the place was perfect, nice and remote. The food was varied and plentiful, whether you wanted to eat Turkish or stick with chips & pizza. Restaurant wasn't too busy and lots of chefs/servers keeping the food & drink flowing.
Animation/Entertainment Team were the best we've seen, tons of stuff for the kids all day, every day and lots of fun things for us grown ups to get involved, daily football, darts, water polo........!
The Clapping Song finishing the night is a must to get involved in.
Overall great experience and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Club rooms are bigger and the ones to go for if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where_To_Next2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that youhave enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your compliments on our animation team will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. For any questions or inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed as a family with 7 year old daughter Easter 2014. This is a large hotel that is professionally run and over all we had a smooth, comfortable stay and enjoyed our holiday. We stayed in a club room that was nice, large and clean and close to the pool area. Beds were comfortable, good curtains to keep out the light, fairly quiet. Food was pretty good, we are vegetarian, needed to use caution as dishes not labelled as containing meat or not. Some of the dishes were really nice. Pool was nice, big and clean, a little chilly this time of year. We enjoyed walking on the beach and swimming in the sea. My daughter absolutely loved this place, the adults were happy with it too. I would recommend to others.

One complaint we had was the equipment for activities was not good - one badminton set had just two split shuttlecocks to play with, tennis rackets needed to be restrung, they needed new tennis balls. Also they did not have enough equipment - when we wanted to play tennis we were told all the rackets had been taken by other guests, but when we looked on the courts only two people were playing on one court.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmulousHeathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holiday here with us. Your concern regarding the sports equipments has been reported to the related department manager. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending 11nights here. Lovely resort thought a bit remote. Nice food & service. Went with my kids 16 & 13 and to be honest they got bored, but thats teenagers!! Animation team were ok.... if you like slapstick 1970's entertainment!!!! But overall its a decent resort...though more a 3* rating.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyb19725647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on the tripadvisor. We appriciate your honest thoughts. We hope to welcome you in the near future. For any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly and our staff will be more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Turkey and were all pleasantly surprised. Travelled with husband, 7 yr old, 4 yr old and in-laws. Room was pretty basic but spacious, separate bedroom for us, needs up dating but comfortable, you don't spend much time in your room anyway.
Food, good variety overall, never red hot but that is all inclusive for you, snack bar open throughout the day.
Entertainment, the animation team were fabulous, both with adults and kids, Amar and Cihan our favourites. Kids club was a bonus if you wanted some quiet time, some activities you had to pay for but not mandatory, the team were also very friendly.
Setting, fabulous scenery, right on own private beach with mountains and greenery surrounding you, nothing to walk to as too far out but minibus every 10 mins outside hotel (not expensive)
Pool, two pools, one baby and one large plus 3 water slides which the kids loved and the 'bigger kids' ie. Dads and grandads! Free pool towels every day, loads of sunbeds with free cushions for extra comfort and limited large cushions for complete relaxation.
Entertainment at night was OK but only just started season, had a Turkish night one night with belly dancing and dancing, was good. Audience participation was also required at times which was hilarious!
Father in law really came out of his shell and joined in everthing as plenty of daytime activities too, darts, archery, shooting, water polo, aqua fit etc.
One negative, its away from everything and need transport, but plenty of stuff going on to keep you busy, as I said best holiday to date with family all inclusive and great weather, mid 20's plus but need thick cardigan/jacket at night as temperature really drops!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to share your holiday experience. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay here with us. Your positive comments on our animation team will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

BEst Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: YanIklar Mah.Mezargedigi.Sok.No.61 | Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing