We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards slipped since 2012 but still worth a visit if.....”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Visited tuana in 2012 & was really looking forward to return, while we enjoyed our holiday there are a few issue's at this hotel that require addressing before we would consider returning again.

7am should be the earliest any beds could be reserved
Heat in restaurant was unbearable, additional fan installations a must
Bar staff to be instructed to ignore russian / turkish queue jumpers
Towel lady was a misery!

Room Tip: request close to main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RickyG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and we appriciate your honest thoughts. Your thoughts will be looking into consideration for the improvement for the next season. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went having read the excellent reviews from last year and extensive research by my teenage daughters. The brochure made it clear that we were some way out of Fethiye (around 10 miles) although there are good local bus services and taxis right outside the hotel.

Airport transfer was quick although the reps are not clearly signposted outside the airport.

Hotel booking in was efficient as was the bell boy service who carried our cases to the room.

I will start with the areas that could be improved as with a small few adjustments the hotel could be lifted to another level.
Bar Staff: the pool bar could be annoying with apparent lack of interest by some staff. If a Turkish guest approached it was not uncommon to see the drink being poured for your order handed straight to the Turkish guest, other incidents included being given half your order and the barman walking off..and I mean leaving the bar and never to be seen again that day. The remaining staff looking at each other and appearing not to be allowed to serve if their role was washer up person or glass collector.
The Poseidon Bar is the opposite with Muaz showing what a barman should be like, exceptional service and rapport with his customers, He is the example that the others should follow.

While on the subject of drink I think the hotel should issue wristbands for those over 18 and under 18, during our stay there was not a persistent problem with under age drunks but drinks were being freely served to 14 year olds.

I had words with a barman who was shocked that the 6'4'' "man" he had just served a treble raki to was in fact 14 years old, the same 14 year old who ended up doing a reasonable impression of a new born giraffe later on in the evening falling around in the night club damaging himself and endangering other guests.

Management must be more visible to understand what is going on as I noticed that if a problem was mentioned on this site something appeared to happen, like the improvements in bar service towards the latter stages of our holiday. I only saw the entertainments manager all holiday and that area was where this hotel excels. (Managers photos are in the lobby if you want to play the game of spot the manager)

The positives of this hotel start with the animation team. This team are among the best that I have seen in many years of this type of holiday. They openly admit they are not professional dancers /out of work actors etc, but they love what they do. The shows are typical of the all inclusive hotel market but are enjoyable, don't go expecting cast members from the west end and you wont be disappointed. The Mr and Mrs show was very funny, all nationalities were laughing together, a brilliant night for all ages. To single out individuals seems almost unfair as they are all excellent.

Sanitar (Sunny) ran the teenagers club and had an almost magical quality about her; the teenagers love her, she makes them feel individual and helps them to make friends with other nationalities. Sunny leads the activities such as football, archery, table tennis, air rifle, darts, swimming, water polo, to name a few. As I write this review my children are in conversation via SKYPE with Belgian friends made at the teenage club. Then at night she plays leading roles in some of the productions and after doing an 18 hour day she still has time for everyone,

Damla is unbelievable, her energy levels make you feel tired watching her. Her darts games are hilarious with the players coming back time after time. I cannot comprehend how someone can start at 200 kph in the morning at 10.00 and still be going at 00.30 the next day.

Enes is a self styled leader of the males within the animation team, a few remarks have been made about his style but he is genuinely interested in making sure you are having a good holiday engaging guests in conversations in slower periods during the day he is a good man to have even if his hair style is a bit strange.

Alyonka is always there with a hello and a smile, again someone who people are attracted towards because of her personality and easy going manner; join in her afternnon stretching sessions they are just what is needed after a lazy day.

Food: Ok there are crowding problems and sometimes the cooks are swamped by the demand ( I am sure management can work something out to ease the problem), the easy way is to stagger when you go, earlier between 7 - 7.30 seemed fine to us, we went for a later session around 8.45 and it was far busier. If you can, eat outside on the perimeter tables as it can get hot inside. For the traditional British palate you have curries, pizzas, chips, mash, spagetti, kebabs anything you want after a typical Saturday night out really, then we have the genuine Turkish food which is worth tasting. My daughters enjoyed several different dishes which they would have sneered at if presented at home. The Turkish cant do a pudding, enough said. An interesting game is watching the Russian plate filling Olympics, several times the British crowds were amazed by the balancing skills of the Russian ladies, a possible record being 37 nectarines on a dinner plate in her left hand and 17 trout on the right hand plate. #impressed

You wont get bacon in Turkey so don't expect it, breakfasts are fine with loads of choice and again we went at 9.00 which was not overtly busy.

Sunbeds: The battle begins at 5.30 ish if you want to bag a prime spot. Go later and you can still get a bed but maybe not exactly where you want. I am as guilty as the next being a 6.00am merchant but we did get beds at 10.00 one day after a change of plan, they are available and the staff will help you when asked.

Our Room 1024 was spotlessly cleaned every day by the maid, we had wardrobe and drawer space so we did not live out of a suit case this time. We had 2 faults in the room which were fixed in record breaking time, another positive.

The gardens are beautiful and kept to an immaculate standard.

The ever present photographers do a decent job, we had a nice sunset photo taken it cost 6 euro to buy

Our friend needed hospital treatment for a cut ( not the hotels fault), this was arranged and went smoothly although 500 euros for 7 stitches seemed a bit steep. There is a Doctor on site.

The real highlights for my family and especially the girls were the, teenage club, White Party, Beach Party and the night club dancing which left us completely shattered and our girls and their friends wanting to stay up till the small hours.

Overall a good holiday, a massive thankyou to the animation team and especially to Sunny and Damla.

Room Tip: Clubrooms with separate bedrooms are worth the extra. Air Con is good, and as others have said, sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. We will share you kind comments with the animation team, they will be more than happy to hear you had a great time with them. Your suggestions on our main restaurant will be shared with the related department for the future improvement. We hope to welcome you in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay, 2 adults and 3 teenage boys. Having read some of the negative reviews prior to our departure I was a little worried, sadly they were right. Check in was fine, upon entering our room there was a damp horrible smell and the rooms are very basic, definitely need updating, not particularly clean either. Upon further inspection the bathroom had water coming out from behind the sink, reception sent a man with a tool box!, not sure how he thought he would be able to sort this. We asked to move rooms but were told the hotel was full. We paid a lot of money for the holiday so next day spoke to the Thomas Cook rep who did manage to get us another room, although no leaking water, the room was virtually the same as the other one. Although the "cleaning" ladies come into your room everyday to empty the bins and make the beds I don't think any actual cleaning took place.

Moving on from the room, the weather was lovely, pool was great although we ended up getting our sunbeds on the beach as there was no way you could get one around the pool, the beach is quite stony near the waters edge however I actually liked the beach, much quieter than the pool area and plenty of shade with wonderful views. It was a very short walk to the bars and pool from the beach so not a problem getting drinks.

Drinks were ok, some people have said how great it is having a bottle of wine with dinner, the wine is not great and warm wine even worse. The restaurant is very busy and staff are very slow to change tablecloths from the last diners so you end up sitting on someone else s dirty table. The food wasn't that great, the last thing I want to see on holiday is chicken nuggets and chips,

I like secluded hotels however there is absolutely nowhere to walk to, we got the bus to Fethiye on market day, this was a good day, very hot in the market but looking at all the lovely fruit and veg for sale as well as your usual bags, shirts, shoes etc.

The animation team work their socks off and although the entertainment in the evening isn't west end they put a lot of effort into it.


Made the most of it and enjoyed soaking up the sun but wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the room at the start of the holiday. Your concern will be shared with the related department managers for the future improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any other questions please contact directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I am 15 years old and have just arrived home from two weeks at Majesty Club Tuana with my sister (13) and parents. Our room was in the club section and it was large and spacious, we had one of the newly refurnished rooms , which had two rooms within one.The balcony was of a good size and had nice views into the very well kept gardens.
The animation team really do make the hotel there is activities throughout the day and most of the night. All of the team are really friendly and enthusiastic. I joined in with the Teen Club , run by sanitar which i found to be great fun.We done loads of activities like air gun shooting, water polo and football. I also found this a great way to made friends. Sanitar is really friendly and always encouraged the teens to get involved. The discos i found really enjoyable along with the white and beach party. The animation team always joined in with the dancing in particular Alyona and Sanitar. Damla is full of energy and always bouncing about the pool area, my dad found the darts hilarious.
The bars are always fully stocked up with water and plenty of branded drinks. However at the pool bar i often found that the queue was quite long and there wasn't enough staff actually serving. The Poseidon bar is lovely at night and Muaz is very friendly and by the end of the two weeks we didn't even have to order, he always made sure everyone had their drinks topped up and is a really good barman.
The restaurant is quite hot so we tried to sit outside most nights, there is a lot of grills on the go and often kebabs. The queues can get quite long depending on how late you were to the restaurant. But that is to be expected at a fully booked hotel.
We were at the main pool which is very big and not too deep throughout. And it was quite busy sometimes.
All in all I had a very fun time and would recommend it to all teenagers !!

Room Tip: Refurnished club rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lcw3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review on the tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Holiday here in Majesty Club Tuana Park. Your kind comments on our particular staff will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Weather gorgeous everyday, if anything too hot, room was OK, and air-con very welcome.
That was the good bits, unfortunately it goes downhill. Firstly it is not in Fethiye, it's miles away. Plan for your day to start at 6-00 with the laughable rush to put towels on the sunbeds and don't expect to get one after 8-00, or pay the staff the put your towels out for you (as some were clearly doing). Then keep an eye on them as the staff will move them and the sunbeds for their favoured guests (usually Turks). the food is acceptable, but 5 star I don't think, everything tastes the same, and getting it, well if you like feeding time at the zoo, you'll be in heaven, when you do get it, then you begin the hunt for a table to sit at, all at 30+ degree outside temperature! Entertainment and activities were OK, but too hot to do most. Definitely will never return, NOT value for money. Save your money, go to a cheap hotel, sit in the sun/by the pool all day and go out to eat very very cheap in Turkey, when you want to and eat what you want to

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your honest thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent holiday here with us was not up to your satisfactory due to the few concerns. During the high seasons sunbeds can be difficult to find although we have enough sunbeds for everybody. We can not promise the guests that they will find the beds in the same particular place everyday.

Your concerns you had with the restaurant as well as sun beds will be looking into with the related department for the improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.



Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Sanitar is very kind, very nice, very smiley, a good entertainer, a good dancer, i like her, animations presented in it are very real, facilitators are also very good, very nice, but it's the best :) <3

Room Tip: chambres côté terrain de tennis sont calme et prés de tout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review. Your comment on our particular staff will be shared and recognized. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please contact us directly and we are more than happy to help you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really enjoyed this holiday there was 30 of us altogether grounds are beautiful food good only downside there is absolutely nothing outside this hotel staff are friendly they take some beautiful photographs and you can view them on computer beautiful beach and jetty it suited me 2 lovely pools you can have food at dinner time at both pools the small one was close to our room and the lady on the bar was very very friendly could not do enough for you yes would recommend this hotel you can get a taxi to fethiye about 28 pound for six people do not have your nails done I had acrylic ones they were rubbish cost 'me 30 pounds.

Room Tip: Club rooms close to everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Tuana Park and we are delighted to hear your recent stay here with us was a pleasent one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please contact us directly and we are more than happy to help you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
1.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £59 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana Fethiye Turkey
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing