We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,581)
Filter reviews
3,581 results
Traveller rating
1,995
998
372
125
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
998
372
125
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomanimation teammain poolmain restaurantpark roommr bondrifle shootingnext yearpool gamesturkeymini zoodiving boardgreat holidayguinea pigsbar staffthomas cook repkids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,384 - 2,389 of 3,581 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

this is my 5th turkey holiday, if it had been my first I would've been impressed as it fares better than the usual Spain/Canaries resorts, but we've been spoilt in Lara Beach resort so this complex pales a little. First if you are going, definitely pay the extra for a club room, they are larger & near the restaurant bars & pool areas. The Park rooms are too far away & don't have seaviews. Bathrooms are very spacious but bedroom furniture needs upgradding, chipped shabby pine drawers that don't open/close easily. Air conditioning in the room is, however, the best we've come across. Bathroom toiletries all supplied, even slippers. But take mosquito repellant & after bite.
Food is superb for the hotel rating, the buffet had a better selection than "Titanic, Lara Beach" which was more expensive. Italian a la carte in a pretty setting is worth a visit too. No trouble booking multiple a la carte restaurants. The main buffet is well laid out with most tables affording sea views, however no waiter service for drinks orders lets this down.
Entertainment ~ The team work hard and are excellent, but only 2 out of 7 nights were worth watching (Mamma Mia & Notre Dame Shows). Minidisco 20.45 for half an hour. The turkish dance is addictive, once you try it.
The hotel provides a daily leaflet updating you what's on that day ~ nice touch.
Water Taxi to Fethiye market is a must. 15 euros return each, incl kids, takes 20 minutes much better than a crowded hot bus taking 45 mins ~ it's a trip in itself. The market had loads of fake handbags + Jack Wills, Abercrombie etc. t shirts. Cheap fake handbags fixed price 3 for £10, better quality "genuine" fake bags £35. Book water taxi from cabin on beach. Take English or Euro money.
Stunning scenery looking out to sea, but very isolated.
Outdoor disco very noisy until 2am, take your ear plugs.
Three waterslides are disappointing after what we've had at other hotels
High standard of cleanliness.
Rabbits & Guinea pigs for the kids to visit
Sand is poor quality and dark in colour, very stoney at sea entry point.
Hotel photographers are pretty good, £5 per photo, will put onto a cd for you too, plus 20% discount negotiable. CD worked fine when we got home in case you're nervous.
Dress Code not as formal as other hotels visited, mostly young families and teens.
We booked a spa trip offsite to Dreamland, the scrub & foam was excellent but the massage was painful, £20 package. The hotel was offering the same deal but we didn't try it, please note the hotel spa relaxation suite is next to the kids club playground, not very tranquil
Overall a very nice holiday, good value for money, but we won't return as our kids prefer a larger aquapark & nicer beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willsySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I have just returned from tuana park, and want to recommend this resort. You are made to feel safe from the minute you get there. A buggy takes your luggage and you! to your room, the gardens and pathways and choice of space are expansive. We stayed in the park 2 area which has its own pool and kids pool,and bar for drinks and snacks and ice-creams!! 2 minutes walk is the main area of pools and restuarants, and bars. We never had to wait long to be served at the bars,or you could just get your own Fosters and bottled beer or water! coke is in the bottle so great for kids,cofee machines which are self-service too. We were surprised to see loads of English there too,which was a surprise. The entertainment team are great, always games at the pool to get involved with and they are not too pushy either if you say no,then they understand. The swim up bar was great my 5 year old loved it and you are in the shade there! Beach bar was lovely and chilled with nice views of the ocean and mountains. the open air nightclub on site was great for a dance and the drinks are still all included! A first for me was the bottles of wine in the resuarant that you could just get with your meal,then take the rest outside to finish! ampitheatre was great , a show every night,some better than others but hey its great for the kids and if they are happy then we are. Ice towels in the day free use of towels for sun loungers. The best pizza from 1230-130 every day then burgers,pasta,chips after that. Soup and bread 1100-1200pm too. 24 hour bar and games area too for kids.My son even hired a motorised car for 15 mins to drive around in. Staffare great especially Hakan.Volkan.and Compella(the entertainment guy). The beach party which is every other Friday is super,fireworks,bonfire,food and dancing on the beach was so special! Will return to this special place definately!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalou111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I would like to recommend this hotel complex, the food was excellent, with a wide choice of dishes at all meal times.
The club rooms were large enough for my wife ,two teenage girls and myself
The grounds were well kept, tidy and clean.
The all inclusive was first class, with branded named drinks, quality
I must state the entertainers were good, especially three people
Hakan was a great guy, the best one by far, he was entertaining, pleasant,well mannered, always a smile on his face, he would do anything for you, cheers HAKAAN
Then there was Darina and Ceren, these two girls were amazing, always busy doing their job, professionally throughout the day, and they all worked very long hours, these were a credit to the team
I hope this review is shown to the entertainment manager, so they can receive special plaudits
Then there was Betty from the photographing team, she was a well mannered and a great person, as were all the team
The weather was amazing, with only an hours thunder storm, and then the entertainers and waiters had to clear away the flood water, they all worked extremely hard.
I can honestly say, it was the best hotel we have visited in Turkey, this was our third consecative time in Turkey
My daughters enjoyed the disco every night, they were safe there, the shows were good, could have been better if not mimed,but this is not a criticism
Thanks once again, a great holiday

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank gazzaColneLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We've just returned from our trip to Turkey. The Club Majesty Tuana was all we hoped for having read the reviews. The reception staff were very efficient. The day after we arrived I asked to change rooms - I'm a very light sleeper, so being on the lower floor meant that I heard every little noise from above, they moved us to a room on the upper floor the next day without any problem. The mattress was comfortable (king-size).
The Club rooms are set in beautiful grounds, just watch out for the water sprinklers which come on at 8pm - just when we had dressed up for dinner. We got drenched on one occasion, but it was 38 degrees so we were quite happy. We needed to use our mosquito repellent in the evenings - we were told that the Turkish Restaurant was bad for mosquitoes.

Had a Turkish Bath, skin scrub and massage in the spa on the first day (£20), make sure you wear your bikini, they don't cover you with a towel as they would in England! The tour operators do offer trips off site.
The pool was great, the Animation team work really hard to keep everyone entertained - if that is what they want. We tried Archery, Rifle shooting, Darts (Hakan was a great darts host), aqua aerobics. I joined in with the pool games which were fun. The parasailing was brilliant, we were really nervous beforehand, but could tell that the equipment was good quality. The price was much better than that with Thomson. (110 Lira for a tandem parasail).

The food in the restaurant was good, the omelettes at breakfast were lovely, fruit was usually limited to watermelon, oranges, apples, lemons, occasionally there was green melon or peaches. The chips were so good we had to try to restrict ourselves. There was always pasta on offer. The Turkish style stews in the clay pots were very tasty. The beer on tap was Efes, you could help yourself to bottles of Efes light from the fridges. There was Becks on draught at the Majesty Bar, and self service Fosters at the pool bar. The soft drinks were Fanta, Sprite and Coca Cola ( chilled bottles available at all bars!).

We really enjoyed the waterslides - they don't look much, but they were great fun. The sea was really warm, there is a long wooden jetty with steps down into the water, we had great fun jumping or diving in. There is a high diving board at the end of the jetty for the more adventurous. The sea wasn't very clear - no point in snorkelling, it was clearer on the boat trip we did, so it might be better at other resorts. If you want to see lots of fish go to the Red Sea.

The evening shows were just about what we expected, let's face it, this is a family hotel in Turkey, not the West End - the animation team really put in a lot of effort - a couple of the dancers were great. The Mamma Mia and Shrek shows are mimed which is a bit off putting- but I still enjoyed singing along. The Best Couple night was really funny - a bit
suggestive, but I think it was way over the kids' heads!

We booked the 12 Island boat trip and Dalyan mudbath Trips with HamishMcTurk.I texted the office from my hotel room and they called me back to arrange everything. We enjoyed both, the boat trip was more relaxing, take snorkels and towels, we took drinks from the hotel. After the mudbath you go to the Turtle beach - take snorkels. Unfortunately we didn't see any turtles! . I would recommend the company, they collected us from the hotel for both trips - none of the other companies I tried would do this, because the Hotel is quite a way out from Fethiye.
We did the Land Rover Safari with Thomson- I was apprehensive about safety after reading reports of accidents on Tripadvisor. The company was Evergreen. (www.evergreenturkey.com). The vehicles had seatbelts and safety roll cages, so we felt very safe, it was a fun day, but be warned you will get wet!!

Fethiye market was an experience, great if you want a "genuine fake" designer handbag! It was very very hot, we found a supermarket nearby which was really cool, we were told that McDonalds also has good air conditioning.

The only thing we felt disappointed about was the fact that the Hotel is isolated. We would have liked to be able to walk out of the Hotel in the evenings and visit restaurants or bars. Having said that, when you're at an all-inclusive hotel you are often in a self contained complex.

All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Fabby, everything spot on. Food good, there was always something you could find that you would like even for the pickiest eaters.Staff so friendly and helpful and worked so hard.Animation team were incredible. They work so long hours and didnt stop getting people involved but if you didnt want to that was fine. we did archery, shooting and darts, the kids did keep fit and aqua aerobics.Market at fethiye great fun but a bit scary at first..be firm! Also worth going to nearest town ie Calis to book trips rather than your tour guide as they charge 3 times as much and pocket most of the money.They have lots of tour guides on the main street who will show you videos and answer any questions before you book We went on the boat trip which was fabulous and did rafting which was the best day. We had teenagers that could swim well but the guides were so cautious anyway and sat next to them, and watched them like hawks...a real experience. We would definately recommend this hotel to families and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkeylover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews