We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Hotel Mutlu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mutlu
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
YORKSHIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

First time holidaying in Turkey - loved it!
Hotel Mutlu set in excellent position, lovely & clean with pleasant, helpful staff-nothing was too much trouble - Top marks to the Öncül brothers & crew who never stopped working all day & Yaz on the bar - characters that make the hotel a success!
Calis itself has views to die for, a fine shingle beach with a nice cooling breeze whipping up mid morning onwards.
Enjoyed many a night at Anna Bar/Restaurant a short stroll down the front. Food excellent & reaonable-entertainment on most nights from 10.30pm-well worth lingering for. Lovely staff - encouraged us to stay & watch rather than making way for other customers.
Take a water taxi to Fethiye (4TL) and enjoy the breeze on the way. Market on a Tuesday - go later in the day - too stiffling earlier on-open while 6pm. Smaller market at Calis on a Sunday - worth going to.
Booked a few trips through Seaside Travel - based further down the front at Calis- Ephesus & Pamukkale - an overnight stay - two long days but worth it - Erhan Saat a brilliant guide! Day trip to Dalyan EXCELLENT - wallowed in mud baths, saw Loggerhead Turtles,lunch included-all for £14.00.
Loved it so much going back end of October - couldn't get in any earlier - Hotel Mutlu fully booked-surely a testimony to its success!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POSLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    103
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
168
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Had a great 2 weeks at Mutlu..Calis Beach...staff happy and helpful the whole time.including the chambermaids..bless em.......always smiling....Eylam should get a medal for Best ever Receptionist, she truly is amazing........One of the best small family run hotels I have ever stayed in.........Pool area very comfortable.........Beach we found a bit uncomfortable so if you want beach.... take water shoes.......A small charge for a fridge in our room was well worth it ..Turkish Baths about a10 minute stroll is a MUST.Plenty of great restraunts...Mimoza do a great lunch....Only been home a few weeks and have booked again for October....cant wait ......

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

If you are looking to visit Calis Beach then look no further than the Hotel Muttu. This hotel is a little gem and so convenient. it is situated on the beach just excellent for those who don't want to walk to far for a good swim.

The staff are excellent especially Eylem who just has to be the best receptionist in Turkey.

We have stayed here four years running, the first time was on a package tour, then after that we booked direct with hotel. Eylem arranges the transport and the taxi is always there to greet us.
If you stay make sure you say hello to Bayram who has the bar next door!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mercedesSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Traveled to Turkey for the first time ever and where not sure of what we would find, but loved it

Hotel
This was in a fantastic location' set right of the beach and the view from the bar are right out of a holiday brochure.Rooms cleaned every day,fresh towels each day as well' and a big plus AIR CON inclusive in the price, so a good nights sleep assured. You can get 3 different outlooks,a view over the pool area or one over the park or a few overlooking the sea,but all get a sea view of sorts due to the location.
The staff are excellent and can not do enough for you Eylem is loverly as everyone will tell you, also . Yaz , the bar man is great, always available to give you sound advise.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robojanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthmadog
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Stayed at Hotel Mutlu in Calis last week. Picked this because of reviews on line and need to have somewhere comfortable and disability friendly. Hotel is superbly located on the beach front at the Fethiye end of the resort. Sunsets all along this resort front are STUNNING. Resort is flat so no hills for my OH to battle with (has limited mobility).

Hotel has lifts, and the room was as promised, had a side sea-view. Air conditioning feels not cool enough at first as it is fixed at 22 degrees, but as you acclimatise, you appreciate this setting. Very clean and furnishings quite smart for Turkey.

Sea is very calm,being a bay this has no tide and gently laps all day, unless the wind is up. The wind is something else, as it can be non-existent one minute and gusty the next. This is useful with the temps hitting the mid-forties in July. The views of the bay can be seen from the hotel, and the breeze blows in from the sea to the pool area.

Sea is not easy to get in and out of, having said that, and I had only one dip. OH didnt join me for the same reason.

Pool is nice, but not very big. Bigger than a dipping pool, not large enough for a decent swim. A midday pool game would have been nice, and it is just large enough for this.

Breakfasts were cold buffet, except the scrambled eggs served daily. Very nice, fresh and a good quality and choice if you are not too fussy about what you eat, and like me and OH, like to try different things. Bring your own teabags though.

Staff, as advertised, are friendly, and helpful, but at times, you get the impression you are not the most important person in the hotel. The time we were staying, the owner had his family visit, and sometimes, the staff made us too aware that the family were their first priority.

The only other criticism is the lack of any entertainments program. Its clear that the Mutlu is built to accomodate this, but it is noticeably absent. This is why the guests disappear to sample the fare offered by the many local restaurants, and why so few non-residents are seen at the hotel bar of an evening.

So would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break, giving access to the best of the rest of Calis, but will not be returning ourselves for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porthmadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

A rather belated review-we went 2 years ago in June2007.Apart from a bit of a rocky start(fridge and aircon didn't work-Eylem tried to rectify this immediately-told us to leave both on for approx 4 hours and this should sort the problem,I knew this was bull manure but gave her the benefit of the doubt and gave it the 4 hours..Surprise surprise it didn't work.This culminated in us being moved to a different room where the aircon did work and Eylem determined to sort the fridge problem running down the corridors with one in her left hand virtually throwing it at us and saying words to the effect of "happy now" well yes we were "happy now" thanks)Think i upset her over this but our not speaking only lasted a day or so and after that we were best of friends)
I enjoyed the breakfasts especially on the alternate days when a chef was serving fresh omelettes,only down side was a lack of fresh fruit.Lovely where you sit for breakfast overlooking the sea.A nice pool and pool area but would imagine could get very crowded in high season.plenty of nice restaurants close by for very reasonable prices though may have increased since we were there.Loved taking boat taxis again very cheap to fethiye a refreshing relief from the sometimes 40plus degree heat.Visit olu deniz excellent beach.Plenty to do there,water sports a plenty,paragliding from babadag mountain,an abundance of restaurants and bars etc.Also make some enquiries at Mutlu re the private lagoon.We definateley reccomend the Mutlu and the whole holiday experience.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Searsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This was our third stay at the Mutlu and we were not disappointed lovely Eylem helping everybody to make their stay enjoyable the bar staff Yasim and the two Huseiyns can't do enough for you. Mutlu and his wife Guncha are lovely company. We have only been back two weeks and am looking to book for next year. We have never returned anywhere before but if you have found a little bit of paradise why keep looking, the location is perfect the hotel very clean lovely pool what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmad93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#19 of 103 in Fethiye
241 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.5 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
810 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 103 in Fethiye
159 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 103 in Fethiye
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mutlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mutlu

Property: Hotel Mutlu
Address: Baris Manco Bulv. 1332 Sok. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mutlu 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mutlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutlu Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Mutlu Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing