We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel, small friendly great staff and ideal location”
Review of Hotel Mutlu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mutlu
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We had heard good reviews of the Mutlu and they were all true. Hotel is small, 45 rooms, all have sea view, Plain but enough for holiday, bathroom with bath. We took kettle as we always do, a fridge was hired from reception, as was a safe key.
Position is superb, right on beach with a lovely breeze. Receptionist/manager was a really friendly treating all guests as friends (as some of them were). Several people we spoke to had been going there for years. Food was good, huge choice of breakfast buffet. Evening meals were available but we tried different ones in the resort. Would love to go back and maybe we might. Only slight irritation was some noise form Turkish club but as all rooms are air conditioned we just closed the balcony door
and slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2010

this was my 3rd visit to the Mutlu and as always had a great time. Great Location with friendly staff. Rooms are basic but spotless. All rooms have seaview. A trip to Fetiyhe market is a must...go early as it gets sweltering !! Returning to Calis June 2010 but trying the Harman Hotel for a change....just hope it's as good as the Mutlu !!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I stayed at theMutlu,for 2weeks B&B,with my son and friends with there son.The staff are a great bunch,cant do enough for you,Aylum on the desk will give you as much information that she can,about the local area,and is so helpful.Yaz at the bar makes you feel welcome,and does a mean cocktail.Ebo and Olaf are always there to help,and offer a great service,and the chef well he served food,as good as any top chef in a top notch restaurant,if i could have put him in my suitcase i would have,but then i would have ended up the size of a house.The location is perfect the last hotel on the beach front promenade,and what a place to watch the sun go down,cocktail in one hand,good company,and a comfy chair to sit in couldn't get any better..We met people who come to the hotel year after year and i can understand why,when your made to feel so welcome by the staff.The owners a bit of a misery,she could do to smile more,and learn a bit more about customer service,but the staff make up for this.the only down side about the Calis is the shingle beach,its a bit like Flamborough Head beach.If your looking for a noisy happening place to stay this is not for you,there some bars to cater for this but not many.I will definately be returning to Calis and the Hotel Mutlu.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We have now been in Turkey for 2 weeks and this was our first disappointment. After check in no one offered to assist us with our luggage, not even the staff member who escorted us to our room. Rooms were barebones and the beds were as hard as the marble floor. Signs in the bedroom made it very clear that room towels were not to be used at their pool yet they did not provide pool side towels. Who travels to another country with beach towels?? The wireless was not in working order and they made no attempt to put it right. Location is outside of the actual town and we nicknamed this area little Great Britain. My suggestion would be to pass on Fethiye. It was a stop over for us after getting off a Gulet and now that we are in Kaleici (old Antalya) we wish we had taken the first bus out of Fethiye.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_Canadian_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This small and compact hotel is probably the most friendly we have ever stayed in.
All the staff were excellent and no matter what was requested of them, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, although quite small by other hotel we have stayed at , were spotless. The view from the hotel across the bay was stunning . Food was very good in fact I cannot think of anything detremantal to say about the Mutlu..
Looking forward to a return trim in 2010 if we can get a booking !
Graham & Kathy KEEBLE (Suffolk UK).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onepieceleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We chose Mutlu because of all the good reviews and we were not disappointed.Eylem made us very welcome,we only had breakfast here and it was very good. The room overlooked the sea and the view was fantastic. Beds are very hard but this seems to be normal in Turkey.
We tended to eat out and also used the bar next door,the Hamsi bar,the manager,Bayrun is a bit of a character and we met some nice people here.
We booked through Koral Travel,a local Turkish company and the they provided good value airport transfers.We also booked 3 trips with them and although they were fine perhaps we could have got better value if we had looked around.
2 restaurants which we liked were Bella Mamas and if you like to see local culture try Ametist,across from the Bombay,good food and when we were there good live turkish music. Turkey is still good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forfararab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Just got back from spending a week at the Hotel Mutlu. We found it was a lovely little hotel the owner Eylum and the rest of the staff were lovely very friendly and helpful. Was a bit specticul about going after reading a couple of reports regarding people going back there year after year and it made you feel like a bit of an outsider but I can honestly say that me and the rest of my party were made very welcome by staff and other holiday makers staying there. There was only a couple of downsides to this hotel, 1) the pool area is very shadey and everyone seems to want to put there beds in the sun so though there is plenty of beds there does seem to be a bit of a fight to get your bed in the sunspot, 2) there is turkish tent next door that does play music sometimes up to l in the morning and if you are on the wrong side of the hotel you can hear it but its not to bad. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel again but wished it was on a sandy beach not shingles.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picklesupminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
166 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mutlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mutlu

Address: Baris Manco Bulv. 1332 Sok. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £24 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mutlu 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mutlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutlu Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Mutlu Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing