We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Mutlu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mutlu
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

After many visits to turkey over the years we decided to go to calis beach, Had a look
on the holiday reviews and decided on the MUTLU HOTEL , what a good choice this
turned out to be , lovely grounds , very good choice at breakfast including omelettes every
couple of days, very friendly staff none more so than eylem in the reception and sometimes in the bar, she always has a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Will
definitely be going back. Most of the guests had been there before, some twice a year
for many years.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

Just come back from our second visit at the Mutlu Beach Hotel. It was Fantastic. The hotel is in a prime location with great views. The staff are attentive & friendly and Eylem the receptionist is the " Jewel in their Crown" she is totally wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. One half of us as a couple is disabled with special needs and they do everything they can to make your stay as perfect as it can be. I would reccoment this hotel to anyone without hesitation. We have re-booked and will be going again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mibcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Stayed 2 weeks. Could not fault the Hotel in any way. Better than many 5 star hotels but at a very affordable rate. Only stayed bed & breakfast, so can not comment on evening meal.
Staff were excellant!
Eating out in Callis Beach was good apart from last day when we both had a very bad meal (I had pasta, my wife had fish). at the ER-OZ restaurant. We complained but were not allowed to leave the Restaurant until we had paid for the meal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairDealDealinKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

i have stayed here regularly for ten years, very friendly owner and staff, very clean. situated by the sea, large kidney shaped pool set in garden, for the last five years i have been half board and travelled to Dalaman by sheduled flight, turns out fairly cheap, plenty of local shops and restaurants. i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratty9uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

we were disgusted with this hotel the ladies toilet was appalling when i aventually found someoneto tell them i was barraged by abuse by the woman then when the finally went to check on the state of the toilet it was out of order for nearly 2 hours!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cookiedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This is a really lovely smaller hotel set at the quieter end of Calis Beach but within a very short walk of the varied restaurants along the beach front and local roads. A short, cheap ride by Dolmus (1.5TL) to Fethiye for perhaps more traditional Turkish cuisine. I had heard that the hotel bar prices were higher than elsewhere.. Not true ! Staff at the hotel were excellent and nothing too much trouble. Main receptionist Eylem has to be seen to be believed. She is wonderful. Cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional and towels changed everyday. The hotel is situated right on the beach and really ideal for those seeking a quiet, relaxed time. The only negative is that the beds are pretty firm

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Went back to the Mutlu again this August for 2 weeks.Aylem remembered us and again made us feel very welcome although we could not get into our room and had to spend the night on the 4th floor in a smaller one.But the next day as promised we were moved to the room i had ask for overlooking the beach.A couple of the same staff were still there and also remembered us ,Yaz in the bar being one he makes you laugh with what he gets up to.We found that the prices for food had gone up, but we still had a great time.IThe staff especially Aylem ,Yaz, Hussein,Sean were excellent.The owners had not changed still did not know how to smile.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cammokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
166 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mutlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mutlu

Address: Baris Manco Bulv. 1332 Sok. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £24 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mutlu 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mutlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutlu Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Mutlu Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing