We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel ever!”
Review of Hotel Era

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Era
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Having experienced a really bad solos holiday in Kos with another singles holiday company I was recommended to try this hotel with Friendship Travel. So glad I did as it was great!
All staff were just so helpful & friendly. No kids at the pool made such a difference, a subbed each person & plenty of space.
Food was good & plenty of it.
Rooms were basic, but practical & hardly in the room
Great place for beauty treatments- us girlies had massages, eyebrow,hair & nails done at a ridiculous price including cab there & back! The rep books it for you
Spent most of the week laughing until it hurt, would definitely go again if I was single

Room Tip: No need to book a room with a balcony as you never use it
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RobertandDee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Era
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Era Hotel, which is a hotel exclusively available through Friendship Travel. This was my first solo holiday and feel that I could not have made a better choice!! The owners Ergun and Raisia are friendly and always willing to help and the staff at the hotel are so lovely and willing to help out, in particular the adorable Halit!!

The food prepared by the new chef, Esref, who had only been there for two weeks was excellent and there was a variety of Turkish dishes available for the five nights that we had dinner at the hotel. Made me want to buy a Turkish cook book!!!

The bedroom was very comfortable and I had good night sleep most nights. The bathroom could do with some improvements, as had to hand hold the shower head every day, but this could easily be resolved with new shower head fittings. There was hot water available through solar heating, however on the days when we had rain the water could be heated up through a thermostat.

The Friendship Travel reps, Mel and Ibo were fantastic and readily available to all guests everyday. Offering a good selection of trips to guests and in particular good company on the nights out away from the hotel.

All of guests that had booked through Friendship Travel during this week were great company and feel that I have made some great friendships during this holiday.

Overall I found the Era Hotel to be a perfect choice for the holiday that I wanted and although it is rated as a two star hotel, I feel that the owners, staff and chef made it for me a four star hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

I would definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: I was staying on the ground floor which had a small balcony, however I spent little time in my room...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just back from an excellent week at the Hotel Era with Friendship Travel.The weather was superb, which always helps.
The rooms were basic,particularly the plumbing and showering facilities, but there was plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable, even if the top sheet was a tad rough on the skin .The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sun-beds and plenty of seats near the bar .
Eating outside, when warm enough, was a delight.The table was always well set and the food was fine and plentiful.
I couldn't praise the staff highly enough. They were so thoughtful and obliging.
The Friendship Group was very sociable, despite a mix of ages.All in all,it was a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fussyeaterNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just had a week at the Era with Friendship Travel, it was totally brilliant , if you re a first time solo traveller then you really must try this one. People, food, hotel were all superb, fun all the way,laughed and laughed and laughed some more. Will definitely be returning !!!

Room Tip: Lower floor , cooler with a terrace
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wendypb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Recently spent a couple of weeks with Friedship Travel at the Era. Rooms basic and clean, all you could really wish for. Food and atmosphere excellent, pool even better. Thoroughly reccomend as a venue for singles, will go again. Only down side being the 4.50am call to prayer, and that bloody dog barking!! However, both can be overcome by enjoying another couple of G&Ts or more wine - enjoy, I did.

Room Tip: Find one with a double bed, it may help!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tut1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at the Era Hotel with Friendship Travel from May 14th - 21st. The look of the hotel and pool area is lovely, but to say the rooms are basic is an understatement! I had 2 single beds in my room and the mattress on the one nearest the bathroom (I have to go frequently during the night) was so hard I had to have it changed over as it was rock hard, the other one wasn't that much better so my arthritic spine suffered greatly, also the bed sheets were rough and didn't fit the bed. In the bathroom there was no hot water in the morning due to it all being used the night before because water is heated by solar panels plus, I had to buy a plug as there wasn't one in the sink. I gather the Turkish wash in running water but as the hotel was full of English people, that excuse didn't hold water, pardon the pun!
My main gripe was that I paid £658 for a week, but quite a few of the group had paid that for two weeks because they'd booked in advance, but as I had other arrangements I couldn't stay for two weeks but never in this world is the Era hotel worth £658 for a week. It's such a pity as the location is lovely and with a few minor improvements which wouldn't cost the earth, it would be so much better value for money. If you decide to go, my advice is to take a travel kettle so you can have some hot water to wash in in the morning, and an international travel sink plug and if you have room in your case, a decent sheet for the bed!
Ergan the owner, Ibu the hotel rep and the staff are lovely, very kind and helpful and the food was good too so if you like very basic then go for it but if you don't, then stay away. The majority of the group there were fine, but there had been some friction before I got there which was obvious, and some more during my time there but that's the chance you take with any group of people. On the plus side, Turkey is a beautiful country with spectacular scenery, friendly people, lovely food and a great climate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank travelqueenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Era deserves a excellent review for offering to all its Solo Travellers and Friendship Travel for offering a great holiday, this is my second Solo holiday experience and by far the best. The Staff cannot do enough to help, great location and just wonderful trips available. A big thumbs up from me, I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
6.5 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
165 reviews
15.0 mi away
Yediburunlar Lighthouse
Yediburunlar Lighthouse
#39 of 102 in Fethiye
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Motel
Sultan Motel
#71 of 102 in Fethiye
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#34 of 102 in Fethiye
328 reviews
6.8 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
658 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Era? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Era

Address: Ovacik Mah. 121.sok No:8 | Oludeniz, Fethiye 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive three-star Hotel Era in Hisaronu Turkey is a small, family-run hotel exclusively for single travellers. It has just 20 en suite rooms and guests enjoy sole occupancy of a double room. It has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the focus of the hotel is the super swimming pool, surrounded by good-sized terraces with sun-beds for everyone. Authentic Turkish touches include the wood panelling in the bar, the hubble bubble pipe and the hammocks hanging in the gardens. A short stroll leads to small shops, bars and restaurants and a short dolmus ride leads to the Blue Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Era reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Hotel Ovacik
Hotel Era Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing