We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel & complex in an ideal place”
Review of Hotel Destan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Destan
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 6 August 2011

very nice hotel, in the back streets of Hisaronu and within 5 mins of walking distance away from the livelyier bars & shops & fairground. Hotel a little basic but very clean, we wanted a double bed but ended up with 2 singles being pushed together, no other rooms available to change to either, quiet at night not much entertainment there but, 5 mins away from all the bars etc. Plenty to do in and around the area, we were looking at Olu Deniz originally but, we found we picked the better place at Hisaronu (Olu Deniz- not really a lot there) Pools lovely big & quiet, Chris the entertainment guy is a very nice friendly person who will get you up playing water polo-(make sure you take some plasters!) found a few of the staff didn't really speak much english, most of them very friendly tho. Nice hotel & will go back again with the kids next time (went as a couple 29/07/2011-06/08/2011) try the hotel suzzane restaurant for proper turkish food- lovely!!!!! and hustlers bar is very friendly & entertaining. Apart from the beds-Very pleased with our holiday :-)

Room Tip: Basic but very clean with everything you'd need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisydawglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

location is great just 2 minutes walk from the town but the music is not loud and hardly heard at night.
the rooms are clean big enough have a big shower lovely balcony plasma tv cleaned daily and to a good quality.
all the staff are very welcoming and friendy.
pool games and entertainment daily.
2 pools a snack bar a restaurant a pool bar.
food and drinks are great value for money. would recommend the full english or the chicken and sweetcorn pizza!
perfect for all couples family and older ages.
also has a gym and air conditioning which is payable.
lovely breakfast of bread jams melon eggs cheese cereal juices and more.


in all it was a great hotel with lovely staff and cleaned thoroughly i do not understand why there has been any complaints on here about it.

we are aged 21 and 22 and are going to go next year with all the family ranging from 3-46 years!
definately a place to go

Room Tip: all room locations were great we stayed in the 600 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleRichmondSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Before we went here i read many of the reviews (2009) many with bad news.The hotel has been refurbed and is a very good standard, the staff are very nice and it is very clean and tidy .We stayed B&B which was O.K.We went with family (20-24 year olds ) who had been to the resort last year,the main town is very "british" not really what me and my wife like , but if you like bars/loud music then you will love this place.On the good side it is very cheap to shop,drink and eat .I would recommend going to the beach(Olu deniz) its only a few mins. on the local bus (£1) one way. This place Olu deniz is superb the beach area is ideal but it was a little crowded the boat trips are only £10-20 with dinner another bargin. If you are looking for a cheap deal and you see this hotel or resort then i would recommend -GO FOR IT .
We will go back to Turkey but to a resort which is more layed back.

Room Tip: great value hotel and cheap resort prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leewendy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Me and my fella ('Richie Rich') stayed at Hotel Destan for 1 week (last week of July) and was prepared for 3* accomodation. After our first day we decided the hotel was pretty quiet, lots of sun loungers available and hardly anyone round the pool which was good!

During the our stay more people started turning up which was nice, everyone is so much more friendlier when on Holiday... met some nice people. Made friends with Chris (YASIN) The pool bar, water polo / entertainer, he was great! Very friendly young guy that can have a laugh!
Always trying to get everyone involved in the activities that went on during the day, which was good for adults and kids. The pool is a nice size and there are always lilos available to use, (Bonus!) (people who had left theirs behind when they'd come home) pool bar serves nice food and cold drinks all day at reasonable prices.

The breakfast was basic, but good if you wanted something light before heading out for the day.

The room was basic, clean, brand new bathroom with good, powerful shower. Towels / beds were changed every couple days, they changed about 3 times while we were there for a week. Air conditioning I would suggest in the hotter months is needed... it was 25 in the evenings the last week of July. After having a shower, after being out all day and trying to get ready was difficult. Easier for the men!

Food and drink isn't allowed to be brought into the complex no, but you wasn't stopped unless you were to be carrying shopping bags full! Bottled water etc after a day out wasnt much of a problem.

Ali, Danny & Chris were the people that made staying at this Hotel worth it! Entertainment on a weekend is great, they put on an amazing show. Would most definately go back to this hotel if we stayed in Hisaronu again. The location was perfect about 2 mins from the main town but a little stroll away from the early hours hustle n bustle! Dolmus (bus) stopped right outside the hotel in the evenings or waved down where ever you are on the road they will stop. 2.75 TL to go down to Olu Deniz beach which is a MUST SEE if you like the beach! I wish we went there more than one day!

Thank you to ALI, CHRIS (*Topman!) DANNY and all the staff at Hotel Destan we had a great holiday!

Take care

Jade & Rich - (Richie Rich)!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

friendly and very helpfull staff , always going out of their way to help guest. very nice and clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwright1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was in a good location,around the corner from shops,bars,restaurants in hisaronu. It was basic and clean,also the staff were friendly. The only negative was the air-conditioning which cost £35 for a week!!!!!!-----and it didnt work properly. Really enjoyed holiday though and would definately go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidays092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

hi we stayed at destan hotel in june and was really good yeah its not the bestest hotel in the world and the fact that not many of the staff could speak english was nice made you feel like you were in foreign country not in benidorm ha ha . ok bad points breakfast was bit basic but what do you expect for cheap holiday . mosquito nets were bit broken on windows as i found out got propper had but my missus and everyone else was fine , guess they like vodka. bit noisey from other hotels in area but not like you got work in the mornin,
.Good points mr ali the bar man hes nuts you gotta stay at hotel if not to meet this crazy guy . the rooms were kept very clean just dont forget to put out thingy on door handle .
the hotel is just a 2 second walk from the town center . the food on the menu is really nice .
the pools are fantastic and if the music does your head in ask danni to turn it on/off/up/down its no problem. all in all its a good place could do with some upgrading but like i said for cheap holiday package we paid £440 for week for 2 people bandb you cant odds it. ps you can buy a fan from supermarket for about 35 tl 17 pounds approx instead of ac save the planet ....and leave fan with ali he will love it....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrleeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
7.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,932 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
4.4 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
0 mi away
Yesil Bahce Bungalow - Ahsap Evler
3.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Destan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Destan

Address: Hisaronu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Destan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Destan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destan Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Destan Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing