We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!”
Review of Hotel Destan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Destan
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The past reviews I had read on this hotel made me worried about staying there, but I was very pleasantly surprised! I stay at destan hotel for 10 days and I didn't want to come home! The staff there were so friendly and helpful! Special mentions to Ali, Chris and Danny! they were so kind and nothing was too much trouble! Danny actually was more then just his job title when I had a dilemma! The centre is a minute walk from the hotel! The bars are all friendly, I couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Please be warned that if you are considering this hotel to opt for the B&B rather than half board or all inclusive. We stayed here for a week and ended up eating out in the evenings as the food offered was atrocious. The roof-top restaurant was all closed up but it looked like it was being prepared for future all-inclusive. We were told that we could only have drinks between the hours of 10am til 10pm and that included bottled water. There are signs everywhere warning guests that no food or drink is allowed to be brought in, and will be confiscated and charged for if found!! We travelled with our 17 yr old and had booked 2 rooms. First they said that we would be in seperate blocks then when we argued about it they put us in 2 basement rooms which I think they must use for overflow as they were old, shabby and ours smelt like public loos! We had to pay extra for air con even though we'd paid 2 grand for a week's all inc. OK now for the good news about Destan. Ali and Dani (real name Iden) at the bar were fab guys and made our stay more bearable. The lunches which were cooked to order were great . The 2 pools were gorgeous, very clean and plenty of beds. The location of the hotel is brilliant, about 4 mins walk from the centre with loads going on there. What a shame that the hotel's manager lets the place down by being unhelpful and uninterested in the well-being of his guests. Otherwise, this could be a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't accept a basement room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool4cats7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel is located in a very central part of Hisaronu with bars, restaurants and shops just a 2 minute stroll away.
We had a suite room which was larger than the usual ones, and a newly fitted bathroom with a jacuzzi bath which was gorgeous.
There was a double bed and a single and for two people this was good.
Air conditioning was charged at £35 per week but it was worht it as it was very hot and we slept with it on all night.
The poolside daytime entertainment was great. we played water polo and everyone joined in. those who didnt seemed quite happy to watch us.
Breakfast was typicallly turkish, would have liked cold milk for the cereal, not warm but then remembered we had paid a budget price, so can't complain.
We had lunch by the pool and the food was good and very cheap, chicken or tuna salads for 6tl.
The hotel has 2 pools as well, one larger one that was more lively. One smaller one that was suitable for those relaxing and chilling.
All in all i would be happy to receommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just spent 1 week with my boyfriend at this hotel, and had such a good time. Brilliant location, only 2 minutes away from the main strip of bars/ shops etc. The room was basic but we had no complaints, it was cleaned every other day and we had the towels changed three times. We did have two single beds and did have to push the two beds together but when they came to clean the rooms they put a double protection sheet on the bed with a double cover, which was really good. There are two pool areas both with bars, and enough sun loungers for everyone.

The breakfast is a Turkish Breakfast - bread, jam's, meat, cheese, melon, Olives, tomatoes and cornflakes. Tea/Coffee and two choices of juices.

We have been to Olu Deniz for the past two years, so this the first time in Hisaronu. Although the hotel was lovely, if we do go back we would stay in Olu Deniz again, but that's only because the main strip is very loud and brash and Olu Deniz is a lot calmer.

Would recommend this hotel to any age group.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise23_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

amazing holiday&hotel!
great atmosphere at night,all the bar staff make you feel that your welcome,chris the entertainer is great:D makes things for you to do at night! everyone at the hotel is amazing!
overall GREAT hotel! reccommend to all!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babesxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

we had an amazing time on our first girly holiday :-) hotel and rooms were always clean and food was fine. Entertainment team were brilliant involving everyone in games throughout the day and more than helpful if you ever had any problems. Hotel was very close to hisoranu centre so not far to stumble home after a night in the lively bars!! Overall, had a fab holiday and would definately reccommend it to anyone thinking of going to turkey, might even go back next year!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoieemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Been here twice before and the hotel has had a face lift with an excellent job having been done on the new repositioned Reception Area. Our room was just about big enough for us and two children but the bathroom was exceptional with a big circular jacuzzi bath. Beware of expecting much if you book a 'suite' as we did, you will not find it is a suit just a slightly bigger room with, in our case, a double bed a single and a cot shoe horned in. Our three year old was not really too impressed with her 'New baby bed'

The location is opbviously good being close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet. In fact the lack of almost any entertainment other than film shows or karaoke made it very quiet at night.

The service was a little dissapointing given that the one of the good points in the past was the good staff. Currently the staff are a few youngsters milling around masquerading as waiters, although the bar staff where passable. The only time the waiters acted as such was when the Manager was around on site with a party of locals who got excellent table service which it seemed those of us on half board were not entitled to?

The Large pool area is beginning to look a bit sad and whereas previously they were all immaculate the larger and baby pools did seem a bit grubby and in need of a good scrub.

Overall I guess not bad but with a bit of effort and some life round the bar in the evenings it could have been a deal better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
8.2 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
9.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,942 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Destan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Destan

Address: Hisaronu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Destan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Destan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destan Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Destan Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing