We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May the 28th,2012”
Review of Hotel Destan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Destan
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Arrived in the early hours of May 28th 2012 and was made too feel welcome straight away by staff.
All the staff in this hotel give truely good customer service.
Do only have 1 slight problem and this is nothing to do directly with the hotel.The Pine Hills Reef Bar opposite my room 311 play loud music till early hours even though its supposed to be soundproofed but if you do not have aircon you will hear the noise and it makes it hard too sleep unless you are so pie eyed.
The whole town of Hisaronu is really good and you don't get pestered as much as Marmaris.
Many Thanks too Danni,Armed and all the staff of Destan for a really good friendly holiday with a room that was considering the price of £72 for the week abso brilliant.
Don't have any probs booking this hotel,but make sure your room is facing away from Pine Hills Reef Bar if you want too sleep without aircon.
The Destan has all the good points that make a perfect holiday,Try it once and you will see what I mean

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Destan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

HERO and YANNI made the holiday great,
good service neer to town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have stayed here the past few years now and have never had any problems great value for money staff are fantastic great location rite In the centre of hisaronu all rooms have been refurbished and looks great so if u wanna great hotel then this is it xx

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zmckeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Overall this is an adequate hotel for those travelling on a budget. The newly decorated rooms are lovely with bedding and towels changed when required.
The pools are fabulous and the top pool very quiet.
Im afraid my sleep quality was distroyed by the cockerels next door but that is not the hotels fault.
Breakfast is basic Turkish fayre, and I found it very tasty with fresh bread delivered daily.
The position of this hotel could not be better.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms by the large pool but beware the noisy chickens.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlebirdGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

stayed there for the last two years last year they had a lot of alterations to the rooms such a great job done cannot understand the comment made by holly f as the staff where exalent with us o/k you just get basic for breakfast but you are NOT in a 5star hotel going to go there in may again hope danny is there such a great laugh as all of the staff

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

super hotel . friendly staff , it's like going home from home . the maids are courteous and keep the rooms clean and tidy ,plenty of fresh towels and bedding . the staff are super!!! continental type breakfast ,there is always plenty of choice ,hotel food is of very good quality and freshly cooked to order . The garden and pool areas are clean and well kept . the Hotel is near to the town but far enough away to keep it peaceful .Needless to say i'm booking for next year again and so it seems my friends are too !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verapecnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The rooms were dirty, the staff were rude, no fridge and we werent allowed to even bring water into our room. The staff were lazy and sat on the internet all day, you had to wait a long time for a drink if you ordered one.

The bar staff were pariahs. One in particular South Glhn hit on my mate and then declared undying love for her and begged her to come back, she fell for his charms and he promised to pick her up from the airport, when she got there he was no where to be seen, she is only young! Aboslutely disgusting!

This is very bad for the hotel!

Room Tip: Dont chose the Destan and deffo keep your daughters away from the dirty bar staff
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 102 in Oludeniz
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Telmessos Select
Telmessos Select
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Destan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Destan

Address: Hisaronu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Destan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Destan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destan Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Destan Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing