We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Destan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Flora Palm Resort(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Letoon(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Exclusive City Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poppy Apartments(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
64
55
34
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
55
34
17
34
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is our first time staying at the Destan Hotel and we have really enjojed our stay.Everyone was so friendly and made us feel welcome.

The rooms are very clean and BBQ was yummy.Show was excellent.We did and learn some belly dance too.The Hotel is in a great location,just a few minutes walk from the main street.We spent most of our time at the Hotel.We played table tennis and billiard or just relaxing in the nice,big pool. We will miss nice evenings at the pool bar.We would definetely stay again and would recommend to friends.

Many thanks again,looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_pax48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I never thought I would be writing this sort of reveiw for The Destan having holidayed there twice a year for 10 years but now thanks to the new manager who( obviously went to the Gulag school of management to learn the trade) I can only advise anyone booked there to change their booking there are none of the staff that have been there for years as he was just as rude to them so they left. Whoever heard of being searched to make sure you don't bring in water from outside but believe me it happens!! Should you have a genuine complaint you will be met with utter rudeness from nurhan (customer services manager) ha ha she is to customer sevices what budgeting is to Fergie If you want breakfast get there at 8 and hope someone turns up to feed you at some point but when it runs out good luck on getting relenishment They are supposed to be going all inclusive next year and they can't organize breakfast so good luck to 2011's guests it won't be us though never never again, if they can be rude to us with our history with the hotel (which they knew having been told by the owner who unfortunately is in Istanbul) then they can and are rude to everyone STAY AWAY and save yourselves all the upset a bad attitude will do to ruin your hard worked for holiday

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just returned from Hotel Destan and found staff to be lazy and unfriendly.Our room in the basement was mouldy and smelled of dampness and was a magnet for mosquitoes.Our request for the missing mosquito screen to be replaced on the bathroom window was ignored.The pool area and sunbeds were never cleaned in the two weeks that we were there nor was the pool.It could be so much better if the staff cared a bit more about cleanliness,friendliness and service because it could be a nice hotel in a good location. P.S. loved the resort and the staff in the bars and restaurants in the village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I recently visited this hotel with my 2 sons and their friend.The hotel was very pleasant, brilliant entertainment activities a few nights a week such as the belly dancing and Turkish dancing- and great facilities such as swimming pool, games room and two bars. The staff were always very helpful, on arrival they were very welcoming and willing to have a chat. The customer relations manager Nurhan was very helpful and polite to us on our stay- helping us iron out a few problems that we initially had (which were in fact caused by ourselves!!). Each day when we walked through the hotel for breakfast and on the way into town she would stop and speak to us, giving us friendly advice about the surounding areas and culture, even teaching us a little bit of Turkish to help us out- which is always handy to know. The rooms were sufficient for our needs, always kept clean and tidy by the maids. From the experience that we had there, I am unsure what all the bad reviews are about- but we certainly had a great time there, and will certainly go back again soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave_J_B_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Arrived at Destan no room available, had to trapse around up & down the stairs, some blocks had no lights, when finally settled into room it was in the basemant, very clean, maids couldn't do enough, Pool areas fab, most of staff very pleasant, breakfast basic but no t organised, wouldn't have liked to stay half or full board as the food is fetched from another block there is no kitchen near breakfast eating area, not enough staff!! the animation team were excellent although have learnt soon after we left so did they!! they were fed up with the bad management, The manager and owner & a few cronies were always there but were very ignorant and did not want to listen if there was a problem,they couldn't even look at people never mind say Hello or good night!! the customer relations lady is at first ok, however don't be fooled she is a camelion, she has no idea how to sort out problems she just gets nasty when she can't sort out a problem. IF ANYONE STAYS IN BASEMENT ROOMS, TRY IT FOR A NIGHT BEFORE PURCHASING AIR CON the rooms are cool & air con is NOT nessesary in the basement, it has gone up to £5 per day thats very expensive compared to other hotels in the area, it has just gone up from £3 to £5 a night since the new horrendous management have taken over. The hotel would be great without them. otherwise it was a nice little hotel, if you want 5 star pay 5 star, ok for the money if they would get rid of the new manager he is ignorant!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews