We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great destination and great staff”
Review of Hotel Destan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Destan
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel, great destination and great staff”
Reviewed 25 September 2010

we have just spent a week at DESTAN and it was a very nice hotel. We had a great room with a pool view and it was very clean. The maintenance staff cleaned the pool everynight and took samples of the pool water to test. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is situated in a great place, (no hills to climb, like many of the other hotels in the area)We had a great holiday and would go to this hotel again...thank you

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    34
    17
    34
See reviews for
43
78
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Before i travelled to Turkey most people advised me not to go?! But loved it and will more than likely return next year! we stayed in the Destan Hotel in Hisaronu, this hotel caters for either Bed & Breakfast or Half Board. Please do not expect a full English for your Breakfast as ALL hotels in this area is tyipical turkish food, although i am a fussy eater and did not go hungry.. you can easy pick up a full english in the cafe's or restaurants for cheapest of 5.00TL = £2.50ish there are 2 pools to this hotel both a good size. The hotel is a 2 minute walk into the centre - so close - but although this is so close you cannot here the music from the town. All, the Staff are so friendly and welcoming to you. The rooms are basic but very clean... if your like me as long its a roof over your head but clean then perfect, its more about the sun and holiday than the room!! there are also dolmous buses that run every 5 mins into Olu Denize Beach which i would recommend a trip too for 2.50TL each person each way.. Overall i loved my holiday and was sad it came to an end. i will be going back next year without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

we had a great time at the destan. rooms were very cleane and very spacious. the pool was great, plenty of sunbeds and you didnt have to go down early to put your towel out.
the hotel is situated in a great position, right on the edge of the centre.
fantastic place and a super duper holiday. will be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My partner and I cannot fault this hotel.
The staff were very courteous and worked hard and long days.
Room was clean and well presented.(thanks to the maid for her lovely towel and petal arrangements on the bed....a lovely greeting).Room 502 (27/08-11/09/2010)
Both pools were spotless and we were always able to get a sunbed.
Although we stayed on a B&B basis we did eat in the hotel on occasions and found the food of excellent standard.Also very competetitivley priced.
I find negative reviews on here about this hotel astounding and find it hard to believe that they are talking about the same hotel.
The person who described it is a "prisoner of war camp" is very disrespectful and rude and should take a leaf out of the Turkish peoples book,as they were nothing more than courteaous,respectful and very friendly.
I would without doubt recommend this hotel for its treatment of customers and for its location etc.Very good value.
If you want 5 star pay for 5 star...thats my opinion.
Good luck to the Hotel with all your future plans (manager bed us farewell and explained that they are expanding in the future)
Norie and Caroline

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Just came back from a week in Turkey where we stayed at the Hotel Destan in Hisaronu. We travelled to Turkey from Canada to attend a wedding of British friends of ours. Much of the planning was out of our control, so we didn't really know what to expect. All I can say is that our experience at the Destan was exceptional. The hotel grounds are immaculate, with two beautiful and clean pools (where we could always get a lounge chair) and two bars. The staff are friendly and would do anything they could to help us. The rooms are basic but very clean and airconditioning is available. It's a lovely and quiet spot, but only a 2 minute walk to the town centre. In terms of location and quality, I didn't see another hotel in the area that came close to the Destan.

Hisaronu is pretty quiet during the day, but comes alive at night with clubs, shops, kebap venders, and many tourists (mostly British) all having a great time. There are also some excellent restaurants, which we didn't really expect. It's an easy bus ride to the sea in Olu Deniz. A holiay in Hisaronu may not be the most "culturally authentic" of experiences, but you'll be hard pressed to find a more relaxed, cheerful or service-oriented atmosphere. You'll have fun, guaranteed.

I'm very sorry to see some of the negative reviews on this site. As far as I'm concerned, they are inaccurate. I highly recommend the Destan and wish them success in their operations.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhamburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Like a prisoner of war camp’.I'm a Turkish citizen and a traveler.I was just looking for hotels and reading reviews from your web site.When I read this review,I couldn't believe how you can put this to your web site.This is not a review ,it is a hate speech.All language is degrading,insulting and not respectfull.It must be written by rationalist or someone has got broken mind.Especially,the part of about our religion.He is teasing our praying and religion and very shamefull that he named Muslims pray call as ‘’songs 5 times a day'’.Turkish people will not take permission to pray from them.They must respect to Muslims and Turkish people.This is a subject even it causes crisis between countries.Awfull country,the most rude people,money grapping people other hate words.If they had grabbed their money,why didn't they go to police?We read this review as 10 persons and we are really very sorry and we ask you to delete this review from your web site and delete his membership too.We have a lot of English friends .We already talked to them too,they felt shame of him and they apologized instead of him and Trip Advisor.

We ‘re waiting for very urgently that,you delete this shamefull,ugly review.Regards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taner_kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I really wanted to write again after another fantastic year at the Destan. We were sent there last year and had a fabulous time and this time was even better in our opinion.

There has been some changes (although not great) and all very positive. Unfortunately, Veysie and Oz were no longer working there but in place of those staff members were Bex the barman and Nerhan the customer relations rep.

I could not praise them enough for looking after us and they made our stay a million times better. Nerhan was always on hand for anything you needed and was very helpful in making recommendations for good places to eat and visit. She was always pleasant and friendly and was never unobtainable.

Bex was also a fantastic guy who was always up for a laugh and someone we now regard as a friend. Thank you Bex you are 1 in a million.

The hotel itself has undergone some changes including moving the upstairs restaurant and the reception is now at the other end of the building but apart from that the hotel is still as fantastic as it was the first time we went last year. We hear they will be going to an all-inclusive hotel and we would still visit if this were to happen.

The snacks are fab for when you're lounging around the pool and very good value for money and the drinks are also very well priced compared to the main strip.

The rooms were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels changed. The pool was also very clean and surrounding area was kept this way throughout the day.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone, be it for chilling out or partying all night long, families or couples, there is something for everyone. I will be asking the other visitors to rate this hotel also as I know they all had a fab time too and would be more than willing to give the same positive feedback.

Thank you for another fantastic year at the Destan....special thanks to Ahmed xx

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki_ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#32 of 103 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 101 in Fethiye
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Telmessos Select
Telmessos Select
#90 of 103 in Oludeniz
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Destan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Destan

Property: Hotel Destan
Address: Hisaronu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Destan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Destan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destan Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Destan Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing