We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of Ece Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

stayed at this hotel 20th august for a week.lovely setting and a feeling of space,although there are 12 rooms there are lots of lovely areas to sunbathe,read and relax with no one to bother you.osman is brilliant and always somewhere around to cater for your needs such a polite and attentive person.we were a little worried about eating as you either eat at the hotel or make arrangements to be ferried to the mainland but the food at this hotel is superb and we ate here every night.the hotel also has a surprisingly good wine list with prices ranging from a very reasonable £12 a bottle.nothing is too much trouble for the chef and his dishes are delicious.handan the owner is always near at hand and always very obliging.the room we had ( the stork room) was very clean bright and spacious, lovely bathroom.the cleaners and gardener were always around and very pleasant.the only negatives were the air conditionig which was hopeless and the noise from the mainland especially on the first night ( saturday) handan was very apolegetic and informed us it was because it was the end of ramadan celebrations.also the furniture on our balcony was a little tatty,but none of theese things would put us of coming back.we would certainly stay here again but i think a week is probably enough.thanks also to jaz the exclusive escapes rep for all her help,local knowledge etc. a lovely person.

Room Tip: the stork room has wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank throb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

nice clean and comfortable rooms. great location and great breakfast..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jose z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just spent a very happy week at Ece on Sovalye, and have nothing but good to say about this place. The standard of service is excellent, the food is delicious (too delicious...oh, for another Ece Special Boreck!!!) and the gardens, swimming pool and bathing jetty areas are meticulously kept. The surrounding scenery is simply stunning, and our favourite early evening pastime was watching the sun set over the Dedocanese islands from the raised platform in one of the garden areas.

We had the Twilight Suite, a huge room with 2 bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin), a big terraced area (but rather limited views) and a fab shower. The one downside was that the air con really didn't make any difference to the heat in the double bedroom - and it was very hot! However, as the windows are all fitted with anti-mossie net panels., we simply slept with the window open.

The island itself is lovely - worth a wander round, which can be done in about 40 minutes. We also kayaked round - well worth it, but avoid the red two man canoe at all costs (veers to the left and causes much stress in the crew....!)!

We did visit Fethiye one day, but to be honest we were so comfortable on the island, and enjoyed the feeling of being away form it all so much that we preferred to stay on the island.

We booked half board through Exclusive Escapes, but this wasn't really necessary, and I realised that we would have been cheaper to go b & b - however, it wasn't an issue. Our bill at the end of the week was staggeringly small - I can't remember such good value for money in the Euro Zone!

The staff went the extra mile for everybody, and special mention must go to Osman, who seems to do everything!

We may have stayed in more polished hotels, but this cannot be beaten for friendly, attentive service, and I'd return in a shot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muffinette1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is my first review on tripadvisor - we were so impressed with this hotel I felt compelled to review it the day after our return!

As I write this on a chilly morning in Devon it's hard to believe this time yesterday we were lazily paddling the warm turqouise water in front of the hotel enjoying the last morning of a fantastic stay there.

All the staff are so friendly and helpful, they all seem to really enjoy working there which makes it all the more special.

Whilst the hotel looked good on the website both myself and my wife thought the hotel, including the gardens are even better in real life! The beds were not at all uncomfortable as one reviewer suggested - and as my pregnant wife will testify! Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious with spectacular views of the sunset from the balcony.

We booked through Exclusive Escapes and were impressed with their service and choice of hotels (we also stayed at another great hotel for part of our holiday)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csdh9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have just reluctantly returned to a damp England after savouring a glorious fortnight at the Ece Boutique hotel. Twenty four hours after our return, we are looking to immediately book it again. This hotel ticked every box: peace, fantastic staff and gourmet Turkish food which is eaten whilst gazing at a stunning red sunset set against the turquoise sea and a backdrop of mountains. There are no cars, no shops, no young children, just peace and beauty punctuated occaionally by the sound of boats and more frequently by crickets. Handan the owner is a wonderful host, speaks excellent English and will bring back any items which you may need from the mainland on a daily basis. Osman, the waiter and barman also speaks good English and is really friendly and keen to help with anything. (He is also likes the original Star Trek!) The two chefs are brilliant and will happily tell you how they make the food so delicious through Osman's translations. The cleaners and gardener always have smiles on their faces and Effe the friendly dog is awesome once you realise that he is not a white wolf!
The pool is small but because most people walk down the steps to the sea, it is often only frequented by a small number of people. The rooms are spacious, clean, cool and very tastefully furnished. We felt little need to leave the Island but for those who do, there is a complimentary boat service into Fethiye several times a day. We have never been anywhere before where we hve been so unwilling to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catlynda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I hesitated to write this review because this place is so gorgeous one is tempted to keep it secret. The hotel itself is just 12 rooms. There is a terrace restaurant from which you can watch the sun set, and the moon rise night after night over the sea, with the mountains of the mainland and the string of islands in Fethye bay framing the view. Occasionally, sailing boats come by, or gulets, or fishing boats.
Our room(s) were huge-we booked the twilight suite. We were given 2 double bedrooms, a lounge and a bathroom.........and a private terrace of our own. The windows looked out over the sea. Half way through the week, when the bedlinen was changed, the fresh sheets and towels were interwoven with flowers and rose petals.
We usually do lots of "things" on holiday, but Sovalye was so gorgeous we lazed...strolled around the island (no roads or cars); took a canoe out one day; sat on the bar terrace sipping Turkish lemonade with a bowl of the Aegian salad. There are loads of places to sit, sunbathe or shelter with a book in the shade, and the hotel has snorkels, lifejackets, canoes, loads of books, sunbeds, seating areas, a little pool and platform giving easy access to the sea. We ate in Fethye a couple of times-the fish market is great-you choose your fish and get it cooked in one of the little restaurants around the edge, but really the hotel restaurant was so good, we ended up eating there most nights.
The food was incredibly fresh, varied, flavoursome. The breakfasts were amazing-especially the little pancakes, drizzled with Turkish honey and fresh lemon. I cannot recommend this place highly enough-everyone went out of their way to make this one of the loveliest holidays I can remember.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eagle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I took my partner for a special birthday break and we had a wonderful time. Looking at other reviews, I wanted to take the time to disagree with a few points - I didn't notice any noise from the mainland at night, and found our bed perfectly comfortable. The staff are wonderfully helpful (Osman deserves a medal), and the feeling of being away from it all is priceless. We are usually quite active on holiday but we only left the island twice, because it was such a wonderful place to be.Maybe the rooms are basic by some standards,but for me it was really quite lux! As ever with exclusive escapes the whole experience is very smooth and flawless. One night we asked to have dinner served down at the swimming platform for a romantic birthday meal, and Exclusive Escapes provided a free birthday cake and put a bottle of wine behind the bar for us. Touches like that are so special.
A few downsides - the food and drink mark up is scary, and our bill at the end of the week was astronomical (despite only eating very moderately because of the heat, and filling up on breakfast). Realised at the end of the week that everyone else was just bringing back food and water from the mainland, and I do think it is bordering on dangerous to have bottled water so expensive in a country as hot as Turkey, where drinking water isn't an option.
I liked being a boat ride from the mainland, and thought the private hire option for evenings was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBoo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
4.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Boutique Hotel

Address: 1. Sokak No : 57 | Sovalye Island, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £90 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ece Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ece Boutique Hotel on the island of Sovalye enjoys the most spectacular location on the water's edge, with 12 spacious rooms with wonderful sea views. The 11 spacious rooms (and one two-bedroom suite) are divided between two buildings and each open-plan room has a double or twin bed, a sitting area, fabulous picture windows to maximize the view, and a large balcony or terrace with, of course, more superb views out to sea. The Terrace Restaurant and pool area are the focal point of the hotel. Guests are requested to book at breakfast for the special dinner that is prepared each evening with the freshest of ingredients. Steps lead down from the restaurant past terraced gardens dotted with secret hideaways - to the Private Waterfront. Here guests can relax by the water's edge enjoying the wonderful views. An 'honesty bar' is located and a waiter service is provided on the terraces to ensure guests don't have to climb up the hill too often! The active are well catered for with the complimentary water sports and will enjoy the challenge of paddling around the island, or swimming - which is a little harder! At the tip of the island, a ten-minute walk from Ece, is the simple sand and shingle Sunset Beach - home to the Ada Beach Club & Restaurant. This magical setting provides the perfect vantage point from which to watch the sun dip below the horizon. Having tasted the unique atmosphere of Sovalye, we find that Guests rarely elect to venture from the island. However, on the occasions they do it is a simple hop across the water to the harbour town of Fethiye where its Turkish and cosmopolitan delights await your exploration as does the Lycian coastline beyond. A complimentary water-taxi operates three times throughout the day and evening from the hotel approximately 20-minutes to Fethiye and 7-minutes to Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ece Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Boutique Fethiye
Ece Boutique Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing