We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Hotel”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem of a Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This hotel is the best. The staff are excellent, food is the best in Calis, rooms large, comfortable and spotless. The tan may be fading but memories stay. We shall return.
Thanks a lot to you all at the Delta and hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    49
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
140
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

A hotel with a perfect location, magnifisant view, and excellent service (staff). The rooms are modern en very clean. If you visit Fethiye, book this hotel without a doubt. From a very happy traveller with no connection or relation with hotel but just want to share my contentment

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakkedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Go to Calis and stay in self catering apartments, but as a treat stay at Delta for a couple nights, had the roof top penthouse, absolutley amazing, massive terrace with private Jaccuzi, stunning views and accomodation top rate, in UK would cost about £350 a night, staff brilliant and bella mamma's brilliant, ate there nearly every night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolSunshine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Stayed at Delta in October towards the end of the season, alot of other places we stayed at the employees looked worned down and really couldn't be bothered. Not here, all the boys were helpful and talkative. Rooms we're of good size and clean, awesome shower which made my day. It's located a little further out from Fethiye or Oludeniz. You can take a little bus for less then 2 TL to get there (takes about 10 minutes). I personally found not much to do in Central Fethiye but Oludeniz was beautiful, well worth a visit. Loved the sea view from this hotel aswell. The only thing I can complain about is if you get a room facing the back of the hotel you will be up till about 12 or 1 listening to aweful karaoke. You get used to it though :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceandlove87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We stayed at the Delta hotel for three nights at the end of September 2009. Having hired a car it suited our needs as a good base to explore some of the surrounding area on a 14 day trip between Dalaman and Antalya. The hotel is right on the seafront and our room was on the second floor with a lovely veiw of the bay and the sunset.The large room and bathroom were clean and there were tea/coffee making facilities,fridge,tv and air conditioning. The room was above the busy restaurant which extended in front of the hotel but there was no problem with noise. The balcony was not overlooked by the balconies of the adjacent rooms which happens so often with other hotels. The buffet breakfast was turkish style with cheese, tomatoes etc but cerals were available and cooked eggs could be ordered. Rooms at the front have seaview rooms at the back overlook the town. The hotel is about 5kms from Fethiye and part of a strip of hotels/restaurants running along the beach. You can park on the street at the rear of the hotel. At the time of our stay there was a water taxis to Fethiye that runs from 9-00 until 24-00 right next to the hotel. We found this hotel excellent value and ideal for our three day stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed here for one night before heading on to Fethiye for a cruise along the Lycian coast. We arrived just after dark, and the driver found it slightly hard to find, as the hotel does not have huge signs, however it is on the main strip along the beach.

Inside the hotel lobby is fresh and modern with a very contemporary style. We were delighted that our room had a view of the sea with a balcony. The room was large with a good sized bathroom and wardrobe. The beds were very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.

The area itself is very popular with British tourists in particular. Some of the many bars on the promenade had English menus and showed premiership football on the big screen if you were interested, but it was not yobbish; it had more of a family feel.

The hotel restaurant seemed to be the most popular, altough it was probably the most pricey.

We only stayed for one night; the hotel got us a cab to Fethiye which cost 20 euros. I would definitely return for a longer stay; very impressed indeed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_flitwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Hotel Delta is several kilometers from the Fethiye harbour, and a bit difficult to find. Most hotels on the strip where the Delta is located have signs at street level - the Delta does not and this is probably why we missed it a few times. Calis caters primarily to British tourists, so if watching soccer games and eating steak and kidney pie is not your thing, avoid Calis. However, the Delta is the only hotel on the strip that I saw that had an open lobby with views straight through to the sea. It felt very Miami Beach. The restaurant seemed to be the busiest on any on the strip, however we did not eat there. At about 110 TYL about US $ 75, this was great value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomToronto_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Property: Delta Hotel
Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delta is a small luxury hotel situated on Calis Beach, just 5 km from central Fethiye. Most rooms are sea facing offering stunning views of the Mediterranean. All rooms are air conditioned and have large furnished balconies and free Wi.Fi. Tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen tv, safe, bathroom with full bath and hair dryer are standard features in all rooms. Family Suites (non sea facing) have one double bed and two day beds (one full size & one junior size) a cot can be added on request. A Turkish style buffet breakfast is served at the beachside hotel restaurant. Delta Hotel's front desk staff are available 24/7 and can arrange laundry service. Beach towels are available on request. The minibus service to Fethiye stops just in front of the hotel. The water taxi to Fethiye is a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Fethiye
Delta Fethiye
Delta Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing