We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic! Would definatly go back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Imparator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imparator Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic! Would definatly go back.”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

After a long day and pretty horrific transfer I was unsure of what to expect when we arrived at The Imparator. I was more than impressed with the welcoming we received. The lady on reception was very polite and helpful, then we were greeted by a man called Harry. He shook all our hands, asked our names (which he remembered for our entire stay) and introduced himself. He made it clear that if there was anything we needed he would be on hand any time. This was a personal service that I have never received from a hotel before!

The hotel was lovely, it felt like we were staying in a little Turkish village. It is family run and they work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, there are always sun loungers available and a member of staff regularly patrols around to see if anyone needs anything.

All in all this hotel was exactly what we wanted and more and I would recommend it to anyone. I'll definatly be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    99
    42
    20
    29
See reviews for
86
198
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed for 10 nights and although the rooms are basic and basically cleaned we had a lovely time. The staff are great, very friendly and are available all the time.
We Spent a large amount of time at the pool which is small, clean and perfect for cooling off.
the bar is popular and is as lively as the guests. Breakfast is traditionally turkish, if this is your taste but the fresh bread everyday is great. Bar food is gd and reasonably priced

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just returned from a very relaxing fortnight at the Imparator which is very centrally located in Olu Deniz. It is a couple of minutes walk to the top of the main street, 5 mins from the beach & the dolmus/ taxi rank and 20 minutes walk to the Lagoon. The hotel is small and very friendly - Harry the bar manager and the other two younger boys work extremely hard and can't do enough for you.
Hotel rooms are compact and basic but the sheets and towels were changed daily and the shower was extremely powerful. There isn't a kettle but you can hire a fridge (although you are not allowed to bring food and drink in from outside). A/C and safe cost £7 per day to hire. Breakfast, served from 8-10am was a Turkish buffet with plenty of choice and set us up for the day.
The pool and surrounding area is lovely and it is a joy to swim and cool off gazing up at the mountains surrounding the resort. There are dozens of bars and restaurants on the mainstreet and seafront but if like us you need to escape the neon lights and buzz don't miss 'The Secret Garden' bar/restaurant for wonderful food in the most tranquil surroundings (turn left on the strip between Shadow Bar and the Genuine Fake Factory and it is located just on the little side street; it doesn't look much from the outside but is Olu Deniz's best kept secret). Can also highly recommend The Oyster Residence on the seafront where we enjoyed delicious Turkish food.
All in all we were very pleased with the Hotel Imperator for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We just came back from a week holidays.I must say that hotel itself has very good outdoor area and beatifull gardens. Rooms are average and bathrooms are crying for refurb. We did not stay much in hotel and mainly sleep there so I did not care much about bathroom condtion. It was good enough for shower after beach and trips so in the end I was happy but for people who prefere to stay more in hotel it might be annoying. I must say that service was brilliant. I don't mean the family who owns it,as I did not see them much and it feels like they only sit there and watch their employees and how hard they work, but Harry and two other lads are doing great job and creating hotel atmosphere. I must say that Harry has made our stay very enjoyable and if not for him we would not even have a drink in the hotel as there are many more nice bars and restaurants in Oludeniz. I would recommend Buzz beach bar - great food and service! Hotel is a good choice for family holidays and relaxing trips. They play loud music during the day and a bit at night but we're lucky to have our room far from the bar and did not hear much of it after midnight. Turkish night was nice as well and we had lots of fun. Overall enoyable stay but rooms definitely need updating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

From the first night we were warmly welcomed by one of the family members called Serkan. There was five of us and we were starving so he took us in his car to get kebabs from a nearby restaurant at 3am in the morning! We had shisha at the bar with him and clicked with him straight away. We all still remember the first turkish tune he blasted in his insignia haha; he even burnt that onto a CD for us.

As with the rest of the reviews the hotel is well kept, colourful and makes you feel very homely. No one had the courage to go paragliding with me so Serkan even arranged that. We flew off the mountain at sunset and it was amazing. The pilots did the 'magic carpet' manoevre and spirals in the air which was lovely. Going up the mountain to sight see on his scooter was breath taking!

My neice celebrated her birthday in Olu Deniz and she had a smashing time. We went to aqua park, go karting and a fun fair in the evening. At the hotel a cake had been arranged alongside a kids cocktail in a fish bowl. Of course we had shisha with that and it was a day to remember.

Harry and Ramazaan are also legends and pretty much lighten up everyones stay. I'm sure everyone staying there will remember us good and proper because we had some strong personalities with us!

A massive massive thank you to Serkan though. He wasn't just looking after the hotel, he really catered for us, took us out and made us want to stay. Really feeling the holiday blues now :( i hope to visit again, hopefully with my friends next time. You just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasleem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Warm welcome at this charming family run hotel.Lovely well kept gardens, apartment basic but very clean, clean towels provided every day.
We were booked for bed and breakfast, which consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, boiled eggs and fresh friut,tea and coffee and fruit juice, served buffet style so you could eat as much as you needed to.We ate at the hotel most lunctimes and the food was very good and competitively priced.
The staff are extremely pleasant and hardworking and always on hand. From arriving to leaving we were made to feel very welcome.
The pool area was kepy very clean and tidy, and comfortable, with shady areas, essential for your survival mid July, as it was very hot.
Five minute walk to the center of Olu Deniz, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Can get a bit noisy at times in the evenings, but everything stops at midnight.
I have already recommended the Imparator to a friend who has booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basher02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This was our second time at The Imparator Hotel and it has only improved on the last time. Rooms are adequate and clean, it's family run with very friendly staff. They were very family friendly we went there with an 18month old. This is a lovely hotel, never any trouble getting a sunbed by the pool, never any late night noise. We will definately return there next year if not again this year if we can

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
1.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
618 reviews
8.2 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imparator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imparator Hotel

Property: Imparator Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imparator Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Imparator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imparator Hotel Fethiye
Imparator Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing