We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked out 6 hours after checking in”
Review of Imparator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imparator Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked our holiday through Thomson. We were open minded, expecting a low budget and very basic hotel B&B and to be honest, after reading some good reviews on here felt confident with our choice of hotel. Arriving at the hotel at 4am'ish, all exhausted and my feeling even more so being 6 months pregnant were looking forward to some much needed rest. Our 2 x twin rooms were awful. The bathrooms stank, and I mean really stank of urine. The bed sheets were filthy and also stank. The walls were heavily splash stained in something I dare not think to describe and were dark, dingy and just really smelly and dirty. We had no choice but to grab some sleep until daylight and then checked out. Having booked through Thompson, they were only to happy to book us into and nearby hotel but only after charging us 370.00 for accomodation all over again plus an extra 50.00 admin charge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank sallybally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Imparator Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

We've just returned from a week at the Imparator Hotel in Olu Deniz (not sure why it's classed as Fetiyhe on Trip Advisor as is defintiely in Olu Deniz and very close to everything)
The Hotel was great, clean basic rooms which were cleaned daily. There are several blocks of rooms, we were in one furthest from the Pool area on the top floor, so were really pleased with the lovely view we got and extended sunshine as we were south facing.
The only thing about the room that we would comment on is the bed was a little on the hard side - which is personal preference, not a fault of the hotel.
You pay extra at the hotel for using a safe deposit box and air conditioning - from memory the air con was £4 a night and Safe was £3 a night.
The pool area was always kept very clean and tidy and the pool was very nice for chilling out around with lovely views of the mountains - there's a couple of raised areas with carpets/cushions if you really feel like lounging around.
Hotel was quiet when we were there so there was always sunbeds available.
Breakfast was fine - I particularly liked the cold eggy bread - took me back to my school days :) but there was always lovely fresh bread, hard boiled eggs, cake and pastries plus cheeses & salad stuff which we didn't really try. I would take your own tea bags if you're a tea connoisseur - as they served it ready brewed out of an urn and was a bit too stewed!
We only ate once at the hotel at lunchtime for a snack - the menu seemed fairly fast food orientated, but it was very nice and tasty none the less and not too expensive.
The staff were always very friendly and the three lads that there were always around worked incredibly hard but always had a smile on their face and took the time to say hello, which was really nice.
It was my second visit to Olu Deniz and my Girlfriends (now Fiancee - as I proposed while we were there) 1st visit. I really enjoy the area - there's some lovely places to eat - Buzz Bar was our particular favourite, but also Antique Restaurant was nice. The scenery is fantastic and we found the locals very friendly.

Room Tip: If you're able to specify ask for one of the rooms in the back blocks as the balcony's are s...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdw696509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We arrived at the Imparator very early in the morning but were still greeted by the friendly staff without any problems. The room was pretty basic but this didn't really matter as it would be used for sleeping and showering only. That said if the room faces the pool/bar area you will find music goes on till 3am and you will struggle to sleep! We changed rooms the next morning with no problem to one at the back of the complex and this suited us much better. The traditional Turkish breakfast buffet was a highlight each morning and the pool area was always well kept. Plenty of sun loungers, a cool, clean pool and great mountain views while you take a dip. The hotel is off the main drag, about a five minute walk to the sea front / restaurants. A special mention to Harry who made our stay all the more enjoyable. We booked with Thomson who I would not recommend as they try to scare you into paying for their approved day trip / activities when in reality the ones we chose from local operators were fine- obviously a little common sense is required here. The boat trip around the bay is fantastic and the day trip to Pumakkale is long but worth it. Finally the best beach by far is in the conservation area - you have to pay for entry and sunbeds/parasols but sea is as clear as any I have seen - bring your snorkel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewthemunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I spent the first two weeks of August at this Hotel with my wife and two teenage daughters. The location is as described in the brochure and on the internet. The welcome we received following a long transfer in the middle of the night was excellent and welcoming.
Yes, the rooms are basic, but serviced daily and in any event they were only utilized for showering and sleeping. The breakfasts were typically Turkish as described, but perfectly edible, we as a family do not visit foreign countries for the typical English Fry Up!
Pool area spotlessly clean and always sun beds available. A special mention for Harry, who works as Barman, very personable and addressing guests on first name terms. Turkish night night organised by Harry was excellent, Belly Dancer and Fire Thrower with food for 10 pounds per person.
We booked via Thomson and thought the Rep was very poor, I would suggest visiting authorized vendors on the strip to book trips, half the price of Thomson for exactly the same excursion. The Dalyan experience (Mud Baths) and boat trip are essential.
We ate dinner out every evening, positives being Sultan Ahmet, Mustabi on the strip and the Lemon Tree on the side street( turn right at Shadows Bar), however Harry's Bar and Restaurant very pretentious and disappointing food.
I will certainly be returning to the Imparator Hotel.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank CompoSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

After a long day and pretty horrific transfer I was unsure of what to expect when we arrived at The Imparator. I was more than impressed with the welcoming we received. The lady on reception was very polite and helpful, then we were greeted by a man called Harry. He shook all our hands, asked our names (which he remembered for our entire stay) and introduced himself. He made it clear that if there was anything we needed he would be on hand any time. This was a personal service that I have never received from a hotel before!

The hotel was lovely, it felt like we were staying in a little Turkish village. It is family run and they work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, there are always sun loungers available and a member of staff regularly patrols around to see if anyone needs anything.

All in all this hotel was exactly what we wanted and more and I would recommend it to anyone. I'll definatly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed for 10 nights and although the rooms are basic and basically cleaned we had a lovely time. The staff are great, very friendly and are available all the time.
We Spent a large amount of time at the pool which is small, clean and perfect for cooling off.
the bar is popular and is as lively as the guests. Breakfast is traditionally turkish, if this is your taste but the fresh bread everyday is great. Bar food is gd and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just returned from a very relaxing fortnight at the Imparator which is very centrally located in Olu Deniz. It is a couple of minutes walk to the top of the main street, 5 mins from the beach & the dolmus/ taxi rank and 20 minutes walk to the Lagoon. The hotel is small and very friendly - Harry the bar manager and the other two younger boys work extremely hard and can't do enough for you.
Hotel rooms are compact and basic but the sheets and towels were changed daily and the shower was extremely powerful. There isn't a kettle but you can hire a fridge (although you are not allowed to bring food and drink in from outside). A/C and safe cost £7 per day to hire. Breakfast, served from 8-10am was a Turkish buffet with plenty of choice and set us up for the day.
The pool and surrounding area is lovely and it is a joy to swim and cool off gazing up at the mountains surrounding the resort. There are dozens of bars and restaurants on the mainstreet and seafront but if like us you need to escape the neon lights and buzz don't miss 'The Secret Garden' bar/restaurant for wonderful food in the most tranquil surroundings (turn left on the strip between Shadow Bar and the Genuine Fake Factory and it is located just on the little side street; it doesn't look much from the outside but is Olu Deniz's best kept secret). Can also highly recommend The Oyster Residence on the seafront where we enjoyed delicious Turkish food.
All in all we were very pleased with the Hotel Imperator for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.7 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
212 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
310 reviews
7.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#43 of 102 in Fethiye
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imparator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imparator Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £21 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Imparator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imparator Hotel Fethiye
Imparator Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing