We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Imparator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Imparator Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just arrived back from 10 night stay at the imparartor hotel olu deniZ.

We arrived at around 0300 and we were helped to our rooms by the reception staff.managed to wake up in time for breakfast which is typical turkish fayre with plenty of choice and if you don't fancy this other breakfast are available at extra cost.the rooms are basic but are cleaned everyday and had fresh towels too.there's plenty of sunbeds so you don't get people getting up at 6-7 o'clock reserving sunbeds.we did the Turkish night which was ok for £10 but people were probably more interest in the England game that night as for the staff Harry and Ali are great there was no pressure to buy anything and if you wanted to sit at the bar you could.extra cost were £3 a night for security box and £4 a night for air con overall we had a great relaxing stay and would deffinatly go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdom3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in Olu Deniz returning yesterday but I would not not recommend the hotel for one reason, the poor attitude of staff and in particular 'Harry' towards guests. If you plan to sit by the hotel bar and spend lots of money then this is the place for you. You will be treated superbly. If however you want a holiday on a budget and not drink all night then you will shunned, ignored and generally treated like you are not wanted there.

The hotel operates a rather over the top hard sell policy with 'Harry' constantly trying to flog drinks during the day. It all felt like his priority was to make as much possible for the place rather than generate the sort of atmosphere which is conducive to wanting to spend money there.

Our cardinal sin was to not go to the Turkish night (which had very poor reviews from other guests while there). After that we were persona non grata and even ignored by 'Harry' when we left. On top of that being charged £20 for late check out when my wife was ill on last day was pretty poor and by this stage having any kind of conversation with him was proving impossible.

Aside from 'Harry' the place is pretty decent and what you'd expect of a 2 star Turkish hotel. Cleaning is good, place kept spotless, breakfast thought was decent. You get what you pay for and this is ok for a cheap break. Ali is lovely, seems to do all the work and doesn't come with bad attitude.

We will be back to Olu Deniz but never to the Imparator. The attitide of staff here was in stark contrast to the rest of the resort. Do come to Olu Deniz but try one of the many other similar hotels which offer exactly what this place does without the attitude.

Big recommendation for Kumsal Pide restaurnt on front by Belchik Beach hotel. Superb seafood, steaks and casseroles at best prices in the resort

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjGill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We arrived about 16:30 and were greeted by Harry and Ali. The hotel is basic but very clean and friendly. Harry and Ali work their socks off to make sure you have a great stay. Without these two Im not sure how the hotel owners would cope. My children, 8 and 5 adorred Harry. he was greta with the children and always made sure they were safe and happy. Food at the hotel is also very good although we didn't eat there much as there was so much choice. We especially liked X factor and the Secret Garden.
My advive for greta food is to saty away from the main front, apart fron Buzz. You get much better value for money and service away from the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirksterSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

we have just arrived back from OD - we had an amazing week. we stayed at the imparator, what a beautiful hotel, very quiet but only literally 3/4 mins walk to the main street and 5ish mins to the (depending on how many shops you look in on the way) to the beach. the hotel rooms are clean and tidy and cleaned every day. i would recommend the air con (extra cost for this and safety deposit box) as it is really warm at nights (beginning of june) and gets hot when the sun comes up. we were a little disturbed by the chanting (wailing) at 4.30 am as we had just got to bed on arrival - but was reassured when we found out that this is from the mosque - calling locals to pray (they do this 4 times a day).
we stayed as b&b as there are so many places to eat on the main street and sea front.
recommend:
the sea horse (on the sea front)
sultan ahmet (indian on the left on the main street just before you get to the beach)
Cherry Chow - cocktail bar on the main street - staff are amazing and dance in the street and bar - very entertaining, we went most nights.
easy rider trips (on the sea front) the 4 island boat trip was brillliant and very good value for money.
more than happy to answer any other questions or recommend - wish we were still there!!!! :-(

Room Tip: we stayed in 305 - was perfect for us -nice and quiet but handy for the pool/bar etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jade66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel imparator late may and it has to be said..it is brilliant, the staff are very welcoming and friendly and the rooms are basic but clean. No problems at all!!! Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

How happy am i that i booked this hotel! It was me and my mother in law travelling (32 + 55) We arrived at silly o'clock in the morning to be greeted with a warm and friendly smile. Our rooms were ideal for what we wanted, exceptional clean and perfectly located. The family that run the hotel were friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast was fresh every morning, maybe not everyone's taste but there were plenty of full English breakfasts being offered elsewhere if that's your sort of thing. We were a five minute walk away from the main shops and 10 minutes from the beach.
Olu Deniz itself is beautiful, with a good selection of restaurants and lovely little shops. We booked all our trips with "Bloody Gorgeous" who offers a competitive price and a good service. We went to Dalyan to see the loggerhead turtles as well as the mud baths, sunset cruise, sailing yacht to 3 islands, markets, ghost town at Kayok Koy and finished our holiday off with paragliding, which i would highly recommend even if you hate flying and are scared of heights like i am!
On the evening of departure the whole family from the Imparator came out to see us off, which didn't happen at any of the other hotels and told us that we will always have a home there and are welcome back anytime (i nearly cried). Don't listen to the bad reviews on here, its just small minded people who like to moan about petty little things.
We are already looking to book a family holiday for later in the year to go back to Imparator as well as going again next May.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 308 and 309. They don't get much sun during the day, which keeps them cool du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SamB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Booked to stay for 2 weeks and had the most enjoyable experience. Everything was excellent, clean rooms, swimming pool and fresh food. Staff made us feel very welcome and can't say a bad word about this hotel. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KatharineMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.9 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
170 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
7.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imparator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imparator Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: £12 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Imparator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imparator Hotel Fethiye
Imparator Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing