We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pension. Friendly staff. Great location”
Review of Duygu Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duygu Pension
Ranked #52 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We enjoyed this place a great deal. It's located near the marina area and tombs, but far enough that it's quiet and peaceful. The pool was a nice bonus, especially when traveling in July. Ahmet was very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning worked well and cooled the room quickly. And on top of that, it's very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jindodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a reasonably priced, lovely traditional Turkish style family run pansyon, with a very nice pool, situated at the far end of Fethiye harbour. It is approximately 15 minute stroll along the sea front into town. It has great views across the harbour from some of the rooms, and wonderful views from the breakfast terrace on the top floor, which is also a great place to sit in the evening drinking a cold beer, as the owners are happy for guests to use the large fridge there.. The rooms are very clean, but the Turkish breakfast while adequate was fairly basic. Some fresh cheese and a little more fruit would have been nice.
The owners however were very friendly and helpful with information and travel arrangements.
We are staying in Turkey for the Summer and will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noeluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived by bus in Fethiye at night and too late to catch our connecting bus to the pension we had reserved in the next town. We had no information on Fethiye and where to stay, but Birol was at the station, and showed us a brochure on his pension. Going in faith, we asked the price, and he did not gouge us, but gave us their regular price. He then walked us to the Dolmus stop outside the station, stopped one and gave the driver directions of where to drop us. Then he called his brother and arranged for him to meet us at the stop and take us up to the Pension. What a delightful surprise when we saw our room, with a balcony overlooking the bay! It was clean and beautiful and the beds were comfortable. What a welcome relief to the end of our day! The next morning's breakfast up on the roof terrace was delicious with a great variety. Birol stopped by to check on us and gave us information and tips on how to get to our next destination. Next time we're in Turkey, we'll definitely plan to visit this little city on the coast and we'll our room ahead at this beautiful pension. They were so kind and helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This little hotel is a gem!
Birol and his brother Ahmet are very welcoming with advice and directions, whether it be what to do or how to get there, always true and helpful.
The hotel is extremely clean and well positioned at the prettiest end of town, a short, flat walk from the centre of town. Our room (#3) is at the front with a beautiful view from the balcony over the bay. The room is smallish but more than adequate for a few night's stay.
We fully recommend staying here. The swimming pool is a real plus on the hot days when you want to just chill out. There will be no disappointment.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sirlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Although its a pleasant 15 minute walk from the main town centre (and from the drop off point from the otogar), this place also offers peace and quiet, amazing views, and excellent refurbished rooms. We had a room on the ground level at the end of the corridor - ask for this, an excellent view and location. The bed was excellent, as was the decor, spaciousness and ensuite. Good value for money when compared to other places we stayed in Turkey.
Birol has achieved a little fame for his helpfulness - just remember that he is a businessman that benefits from the the tours he advises you to take... it was a little disconcerting to be told by fellow tourists (who had booked direct with the operator) that they were paying MUCH less than us, when we were taking the tours that Birol and his brother had sold to us. A learning experience, but we did appreciate the door to door pickups.
Breakfasts were plated by Birol and the staff, and therefore were predetermined: a bit of a disappointment really.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I didn't find this place, this place found me. But if I had read the guidebook before I arrived the Otogar, is it very likely the place I would have chosen. And it certainly didn’t disappoint, what Lonely Planet (last edition 2013) write, 'Birol is your man'.
There is a very good service, Birol and his brother are doing anything possible to help andgive good information to their guests.
My room was good at that price. If I should suggest a improvement for him, it would have to be to add a little more place for unpacked luggage; a chest of drawers might have been nice to have, and so would more than one electrical point be. The time when the shaving machine was the only gadget is gone for ever. We have a lot of things that needs recharging at the same time.
The location is also good, it is only a short walk from city center to the pension, and there is also a dolmus passing only a few meters from Duygu Pension. And what is important to me, who is a bit absent-minded – it is easy to find the pension!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived in Fethiye late and the owner gave us his card and a free dolmus trip to have a look. We, unlike others, love the fact that it is out of town a bit. The 20 minute walk gives you great exercise while walking along the beautiful harbour. Our room was very clean and very quiet at night. The breakfast is lovely and what a view from the rooftop terrace every morning. The pool is just wonderful after a day of sightseeing. Both owners are very helpful and should be proud of what their place offers. We stayed 4 lovely nights and would recommend this pension but not to the lazy though.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbjimsamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.2 mi away
Ideal Pension Hostel
Ideal Pension Hostel
#93 of 137 in Fethiye
144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
1 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,267 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duygu Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duygu Pension

Address: 2. Karagozler Mevki Ordu Cad. No:54 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duygu Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duygupension is a homely little place and a popular family run backpackers inn. It has a great location on the west of the harbour.If you wish safe, clean, friendly, quiet, comfort and family place then welcome to Duygupension. We welcome guests from all around the world from backpackers, to seniors, to juniors and basically anyone who is looking for a great family ambiance and relaxing place to stay. We will always try our best to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our pension is only 8 minute walk from Fethiye harbour and centre of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Duygu Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duygu Pension Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing