We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seketur Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seketur Hotel
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Russia
1 review
“Charming hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

Charming hotel! Small, nice, clean, beautiful. The location is just perfect - a calm beautiful beach. There are lots of nice cafes along the beach. Nature there is amazingly beautiful. It looks like paradise on Earth! I just loved the hotel and Fethiye itself.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Grey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
75
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

We have been to the Seketur Hotel for the past 5 years and intend to go again next year. We always have a great time in Calis and have regular water taxi/dolmus trips into Fethiye. "Mel" on reception is always pleasant and very helpful and "Oktay" at the pool bar was very friendly and great company and the music was not loud so we could enjoy a relax around the pool. The weather is always great and the hotel may need a little attention but different refurbishments have been done every year we go, it would not put us off going again. The two things missing are a fridge and kettle

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetNewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

We stayed at the Seketur for the last week in July, first week of August and we had an amazing time. The hotel was clean, the food was delicious and all of the staff were just fantastic and could not do enough for us. Upon arrival we were a little dissapointed with our room which faced out onto the road and the mountains so we asked if we could be moved. Although the hotel was busy, Mel the manager ensured that we had a new room, with a seaview, within 4 days of arriving! We couldn't have asked for more! All of the staff were friendly and made sure that we got the best out of our holiday, especially Perry and the team at the Sim Bar. From recommending places to go to making divine cocktails, (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), Perry was an absolute star. We definitely would stay at the Seketur again, infact I don't think we would want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyQontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at the Seketur for 2 weeks at the end of September just at the end of the season.Many ,many people return to the hotel & resort time after time & it is easy to see why.The Seketur is basic ( but we expected that with the price we paid for the holiday) but clean & the staff very friendly & helpful.The Hotel is in a great position right on the beach with easy access to the many restaurants/ bars along the front. The pool area & Sim bar are good, with efficient service for food/ drinks.
We loved Fethiye--- the water taxi, the bars along the harbour & meal in the fish market.Turkey is very good value for money ( being out of the Euro zone) The Dolmus buses are a great idea , making getting around very easy.
Thanks also to Iris the 'Jewel in the Crown 'rep, she was around if you ever needed anything and although we didn't have any problems I would be confident that Iris would soon sort anything out.
Only one negative point-- we found the music in the Sim Bar just too loud at times.
I have no doubt that we will be joining the return customers for an early or late holiday.High summer would be just too hot for us.We are not serious sunbathers ( think of the skin damage!!!) but find a shady spot & enjoy the sea breezes.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysrmeNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

We are frequent visitors to Calis and rate this hotel as one of its finest. Ok, the rooms are a little basic, but the furniture and beds are fine, spotlessly clean with large balcony and air conditioned. The bathroom has a walk in shower cublice, and the rooms were cleaned every day along with clean towels daily as well.

We were lucky enough to be in the buidling at the front with a beautiful sea view and view of the promenade. Nothing nicer than to gaze at the view.

We had breakfast every day, and it was always nice, typical Turkish breakfast but for what we paid we cannot complain. If you ask the waiter they will bring you fried eggs or omlette as well as what is on offer.

The pool is a nice size, the gardens well laid out and there is a pub within the complex too, which I am afraid to say we only visited once. Well, there is so much out there, I was afraid I would miss something!

All in all we had a lovely two weeks at the Seketur and would definately recommmend it and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queeniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

after using this hotel previously and not enjoying the atmosphere or amenities it was a pleasent surprise to find that a, all the staff spoke english and b. the hotel has been brought up to its former glory. location is great practically on the beach. food in the resteraunt excellent and the staff could not be more friendly, the rooms are cleaned daily with plenty of clean towels and the air conditioning is a godsend. from Mel on reception to Pam in the Bar. the pool area is kept clean and well stocked with sunbeds. just a stroll from a variety of resteraunts and a short bus ride from fetiyie, what more could you want from a holiday. thanks again to the all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moobradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

The hotel is simple but clean and quiet and the staff is fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of our 2 weeks. Will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie_139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#62 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malhun Hotel
Malhun Hotel
#61 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#50 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seketur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seketur Hotel

Property: Seketur Hotel
Address: Fethiye Merkeze 5 km, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Seketur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very first hotel built in Calis back in 1974. From a dream to reality thought by the Great Grandfather Seke. Now owned by 5 sisters & brothers, the eldest of the grand daughters now Manager of Seketur Hotel welcomes you to join the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seketur Hotel Fethiye
Seketur Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing