We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“splendid small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gunes Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gunes Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“splendid small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed at the Günes hotel 14 days from the end of july to the 10th. of august.It is not hilton but
it dosent matter,because you will feel welcome and we just loved the stay.Thanks to the great
staff.Ecevit in the reception,who allways are ready to help you.Mehmet who keeps the pool totally
clean.Tezcan and his helper Ercan for making good food.Eric(Erdogan)a damm good bartender
and a good friend.Tufan,Bircan and Gökmen for taken care of the visitors in the resteurant.We are missing you all.
If you want full value for the money then book on günes hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim and inge k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    36
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Fantastic little hotel for a peaceful holiday great for families but out of season fantastic for couples or a really relaxing holiday. Food is excellent better than most around ovacik especially for evening meal staff and hospitality great and if you book excursions through Byron the manager you get a great deal

Room Tip: If u would like a refrigerator in your room for free book a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here or 9 days in July. What a lovely hotel rooms were basic but clean, air con was extra but we certainly needed it. we had clean towels each day and sheets were change once during our visit. Most days the maids made our towels into swans and ,hearts and flowers. the maids were a credit to the hotel and worked hard. Everyone was very friendly who worked there but the guests were not. There were mostly Russian german and other nationalities. We were the only English I think and we never spoke to anyone only to say hello or good morning. The pool was great and really warm. The hotel was right on the seafront and so many lovely restaurants we were spoilt for choice. Booked a trip to kas which was cancelled but went to another trip organiser and he went out of his way to get us onto a trip to kas and Kalkan. They dropped tourists off at a canoe centre and then took just us to kas another 50kilometers on. Such great service. All in all a really great holiday in a great resort and a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 309Valp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks on b&b basis and had a wonderful holiday. A very well kept clean and friendly little hotel on Calis beach front. Our sea view room was of a standard size with a good ensuite and balcony. Could not fault this hotel for the price we paid and will definitley be making a return visit. Have got to mention the fantastic staff, Tufan and Eric on the bar thank you for looking after us and for Micks birthday surprise!! You really made our holiday special with your care and kindness.. The ladies that looked after our room and left flowers for us, the chef who took time to have a chat with us (will definitley trying one of your barbecue nights next year). And last but not least the receptionist, you really are a great asset to the Gunes hotel Thank you all for a wonderful holiday, have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you all next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the extra money,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shevnorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

As the transfer bus doors opened we were immediately greeted by name with a smile, a hand shake and an offer to carry our bags....all three floors. Once in the room we found them to be extremely clean (No surprise there due to the hotels impeccable maid service) and modern. It appears all rooms have a balcony, some of which overlook the pool and others with sea views. Ours had both.

The pool area is very peaceful and a real suntrap. The breakfast is typically Turkish but fresh and tasty nonetheless.

The real praise goes to the bar staff who really do go beyond the call of duty. They serve you until the early hours of the morning and are there fresh faced again at breakfast! Tufan and Eric are a real asset to this hotel and those that have the pleasure of staying there will understand why.

Im looking forward to booking my next trip to the Gunes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chisit414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

İ write this review as İ sit by the pool on our last day in this wonderful hotel. Before we booked this hotel İ had read many indifferent reviews, some good and some not so, but i can honestly say our stay in this hotel has been nothing but fantastic. The Staff are extremely kind, helpful and always cheery. They will Serve you drinks until the early hours of the morning and still greet you with a smiley face at breakfast. They will do anything they can to help (including driving to the only open shop for you at 4am- Tufan is a star) The hotel itself is beautifully kept, always clean tidy and a unbeatable location! Breakfast is typically Turkish but very fresh and plenty of it. The pool area is peaceful and extremely lovely. The alcohol prices are the cheapest we have found in Çalış, extremely reasonable! İ would recommend this hotel strongly! Needless to say we will be back! Thank You Güneş Hotel for a most memorable holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mands88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in late May 2013. Room was of a very good standard, recently re-decorated and bathroom was also very clean with new fittings etc. Cleaner came in every day and towels and bed sheets changed regularly. Breakfast was standard Turkish breakfast with plenty to choose from, and dinner in the evening was excellent, especially the mezes. My only criticism of the food was there was very little fresh fruit available at meal times, which seems to happen a lot in Turkish hotels for some reason, even though melons, etc are very cheap at the local markets. Music in the evening played in the pool area was mainly 1970s and 80s British (Rod Stewart etc) but I personally would have preferred some Turkish music. Staff were helpful (especially the manager) although most of the rest did not speak much English. Guests at the hotel were mainly German, but a few other Europeans and a few other British. The hotel is ideally situated only metres away from the beach and sea, with a good selection of cafes, small shops and restuarants nearby. The dolmus bus into Fethiye passes on the road behind the hotel. I would definitely be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistorianResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#43 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#69 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunes Hotel

Property: Gunes Hotel
Address: Calis Plaji 1080 Sok., Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Gunes Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing