We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Fethiye!”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

From the minute we walked in we felt at home. Starting from the friendly welcome from Cesar to the rest of the hard working staff that go out of there way to get to know everyone staying at the hotel. There was a group of 4 of us, 2 from Australia and 2 from Italy and we had no problem with communication. Pool area is great and the hotels food is also quite good. We only stayed 2 nights as we thought we would stay in Oludeniz for our last 2 nights, what mistake that was, we actually returned to V-go's on our last night to get away from the nightlife and horrible food at Oludeniz. V-go's bbq dinners are amazingly good, we had the shrimp shish, very tasty and great atmosphere to go with it. We are missing everyone. There are regular busses that take you into town, where you can get another bus to Callis beach or Oludeniz. Very easy to get around. Thanks for the great hospitality. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends but also cannot wait to return. And to top it off it is very good value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same but you either have a pool view or river view! Too much to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for a few nights last month. The hotel was simple but nice and clean. It had beautiful views over the quiet part of Fethiye. There were regular buses that cost about 2 lira passing by the hotel every ten minutes in case you did not fancy the 15 minute flat walk into town. The breakfasts were good, especially with the lovely view from the terrace. There is a small supermarket nearby and many restaurants withing a 15-20 minute walk. I did not use the pool area but it looked clean with plenty of sun beds. There was loads of peoples washing hanging over the balconies and even bushes by the pool area, but then this is a hostel type of accomodation.
In fact only two things marred our stay and that was that there was music played all morning and evening from the terrace bar...you could not even eat your breakfast in peace as music was played from early on. In addition to this we struggled with the guests coming back to their rooms about Midnight to one in the morning chatting and laughing all the way to their rooms, and continuing to chat and play music in their rooms for ages, which woke you up if you were asleep and kept you awake for a couple more hours.
If you are looking for a clean, well positioned hostel, where you like to sit and chat in the bar with other guests until midnight or later then this maybe the place for you. If you prefer a quiet hotel then you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank em1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

V-Go Hotel is amazing! The rooms are clean, it has a nice pool area, and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast is included and it's very good, and they also offer lunch and dinner. Their mezes are delicious! It's a very good value for the price, I already recommended it to my friends!

Room Tip: There is a 4 bed dorm with a brand new bathroom, try to get that one, the shower is luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloutierc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Have stayed before, suits well for location near friends, view over bay and facilities such as swimming pool.

However..... very much a partying bacpackers' place on Friday/Saturday or when many stay before/after cruises, although they were quite good in moving people downstairs to nightclub at midnight.

Two issues, wifi not very good on terrace, non existent in rooms (all it takes is an IT person to put up a few more wifi routers and ensure existing ones e.g. on terrace, work properly).

Finally, understand it is a business but to allow three extra rooms there is no longer an indoor public real/cafe with view, so no where to sit in rainy or outside of summer...... unfortunate as many prefer to visit outside of summer.....

Room Tip: Away from front and pool to avoid noise, but fact of life in summer.....
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank balkanghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stay V-go hotel cheap nice but they selling me cappadocia tour and balloon tour s terible balloon company not coming to picup me I lost fly because I dont have time another day dont buy any tour etc. in another toun

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank umideniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

V-Go's Hotel is the most affordable type of accomodation in the hostel/ guesthouse/ pansiyon category that has all the services and qualities of a full fledged starred hotel. It has spacious sea view or pool view rooms, a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, a disco/bar etc. There are different types of rooms to suit various budgets. The pool area is surrounded by the most comfortable lounge chairs. The terrace with a great view over Fethiye harbor has comfy bean bags and a swing to relax on. The staff really work hard to ensure that the guests have a good time. A age-group and type of clientelle isle also fairly diverse.

Out of the 3 different guesthouses I've stayed at in downtown Fethiye over the last 5 years that I visit the region I definately think this one is the best.

Room Tip: rooms in the back will have less noise from the Terrace/bar (eg. 104-106)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy-Estelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A beautiful little hotel nested by the mediterrean. Rooms are reasonable and neat. Nice terrrace just across the ocean on the second floor. Food is good,especially the fish, but my wife and friends had meat plates that were equally tasty. Service is relaxed but efficient. A nice place to stay to visit the surroundings,, Side at 20 kms offers a beautiful beach but beware of the waves as the undertow is quite something.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosto97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.7 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
2,386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#66 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing