We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of V-GO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V-GO Hotel
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and left dissapointed. They have nice BBQ but every single service they offered (laundry, day tours) were very unproffessional and mediocre.
I recomend to stay in another pension or guesthouse and book the tours in fethiye main street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceyzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    89
    34
    22
    10
See reviews for
23
74
80
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gijon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

A great place, for sure the best in Fethiye! Incredibly friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, good price. The best: the terrace with lovely music, views to the harbour, confortable atmosphere for youngs -and others-, just great. If you stay in Fethiye this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank userGijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great experience! From the moment we walked in up until our departure. The hotel staff, the food, the accomodations, the service and the hospitality left a great impression. It was definately a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hospitality we received was just heart-warming as we were treated like guests in a home, served an abundance of amazing food, and attended to every second. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and the view is breath-taking. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Fethiye and wanting to take the boat cruise from the harbour.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A great hostel located a comfortable 15min walk from the small town of Fethiye and 10min from harbour from Rhodes. A well layer out hostel comprising two separate buildings located above a podium and setback form the road with a pool, bar and outdoor seating. At ground level is reception and a nightclub where the party moves to after about 10-11pm each night. The bbq dinner offered is a fantastic and convenient extra. Overall, a great place to stay in Fethiye.

Room Tip: Dorm room facing the pool is a bit quieter than others that are directed toward the outdoor seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

From the minute we walked in we felt at home. Starting from the friendly welcome from Cesar to the rest of the hard working staff that go out of there way to get to know everyone staying at the hotel. There was a group of 4 of us, 2 from Australia and 2 from Italy and we had no problem with communication. Pool area is great and the hotels food is also quite good. We only stayed 2 nights as we thought we would stay in Oludeniz for our last 2 nights, what mistake that was, we actually returned to V-go's on our last night to get away from the nightlife and horrible food at Oludeniz. V-go's bbq dinners are amazingly good, we had the shrimp shish, very tasty and great atmosphere to go with it. We are missing everyone. There are regular busses that take you into town, where you can get another bus to Callis beach or Oludeniz. Very easy to get around. Thanks for the great hospitality. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends but also cannot wait to return. And to top it off it is very good value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same but you either have a pool view or river view! Too much to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for a few nights last month. The hotel was simple but nice and clean. It had beautiful views over the quiet part of Fethiye. There were regular buses that cost about 2 lira passing by the hotel every ten minutes in case you did not fancy the 15 minute flat walk into town. The breakfasts were good, especially with the lovely view from the terrace. There is a small supermarket nearby and many restaurants withing a 15-20 minute walk. I did not use the pool area but it looked clean with plenty of sun beds. There was loads of peoples washing hanging over the balconies and even bushes by the pool area, but then this is a hostel type of accomodation.
In fact only two things marred our stay and that was that there was music played all morning and evening from the terrace bar...you could not even eat your breakfast in peace as music was played from early on. In addition to this we struggled with the guests coming back to their rooms about Midnight to one in the morning chatting and laughing all the way to their rooms, and continuing to chat and play music in their rooms for ages, which woke you up if you were asleep and kept you awake for a couple more hours.
If you are looking for a clean, well positioned hostel, where you like to sit and chat in the bar with other guests until midnight or later then this maybe the place for you. If you prefer a quiet hotel then you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank em1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

V-Go Hotel is amazing! The rooms are clean, it has a nice pool area, and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast is included and it's very good, and they also offer lunch and dinner. Their mezes are delicious! It's a very good value for the price, I already recommended it to my friends!

Room Tip: There is a 4 bed dorm with a brand new bathroom, try to get that one, the shower is luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloutierc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doruk Hotel
Doruk Hotel
#42 of 102 in Fethiye
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ata Park Hotel
Ata Park Hotel
#54 of 102 in Fethiye
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-GO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-GO Hotel

Property: V-GO Hotel
Address: 2 Karagozler, Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:109, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — V-GO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SEA FRONT LOCATION: We recently moved into our new property which is twice larger and features amazing views. Features-Swimming pool-Terrace restaurant with rich menu of Turkish cuisine, nightly BBQ with various seafood, chicken, vegetarian and kebab options-Superb bar with cocktails, spirits, shakes, smoothies and great atmosphere overlooking the sea-Twin building, 80% of the rooms have balconies or terrace with sea view, others have forest view- Helpful English speaking staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your V-GO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Gos Hotel Fethiye
V-GO Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing